We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops

#15 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1550 Versatile Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1X4, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mwithc Cloverdale, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    97
    36
    16
    9
See reviews for
69
82
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Cloverdale, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had gone away for the weekend and stopped in kamloops to eat, when our tranny went on our truck.... so here we are stuck on the offramp across from the holiday inn express, looks fairly new and close enough to walk to! (a bit pricey but it was super short notice) so here we are a family of 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are all so happy we could accommodate your needs and ease some of your stress from what can be a stressful situation. Now that we have virtually a new hotel with new furnishings we have a great product to work with, but we also strive for great customer service. Its... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Holday Inn Express hotels in the US and Canada for years without one complaint----- until now. My gosh!! I've been waiting over a minute for the Wifi to connect with Trip Advisor??!!! Minus one! Its 9:30 and my wife finally gave up on her e-mail and went to sleep! There is no folio in the a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it and try to improve from it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we will be looking into the issue with our internet provider to try and rectify that situation immediately. All of our rooms have a hotel directory located on the desk, and inside... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was the reason we picked it on our trip between Banff and Whistler. Located just off the Trans-Canada Highway No 1, it was easy to find with our GPS. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and bright with two queen beds, mini fridge, microwave, tea/coffee, TV, free WiFi (but no in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer, especially with the completion of our new renovations. We are very easy to get too and have brand new rooms and furniture and much more! We also have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk if you require... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasantly surprised" checked in. Room on the third floor at the end of the hall, super quiet, very clean, very comfortable and new. Really impressed. The bed is very comfy there's a microwave and everything works! Bathroom is large. Be stayed here many times because it's conveniently located on the highway and the new Reno is really awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything our newly refreshed hotel has to offer. We are very accessible from the highway as you pointed out, and also close by to many restaurants. Thank you again for letting us know how everything went and we look forward... More 

Summerland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room on the 4th floor was great. When we walked into the room, I was totally amazed. It was very tastefully decorated and smelled brand new. The bathroom was absolutely clean and sparkling. We had a great nights sleep, although the pillows took a little getting used to. There was a decent selection of breakfast items and a patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And you were able to enjoy our newly refreshed look as well. With almost everything being brand new people have been appreciating all we have to offer. And our staff want to make sure every guest has a great experience. So... More 

Guelph
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this chain hotel was the reason I picked it and it met all my needs. Just off the Trans-Canada Highway No. 1, I wasted no time searching for my hotel and parking was easily available. The price was good, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and bright. I enjoyed the free WiFi. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strive hard to create a great experience for every guest, and with the completion of the new renovations our rooms have a new fresh look that everyone is really enjoying. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Toronto,ON/Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the intersection of the "Transcanada Hwy.No.1" (east to west) and "Road No.5/Coquihalla Hwy. (north to south), Kamloops presents a good opportunity for a stopover,when traveling from Calgary/Edmonton/Banff/Jasper (all in Alberta) to Vancouver,BC and Vancouver Island.There is a good choice of accomodation, from the usual chain hotels to B & Bs.We choose the "Holiday Inn Express",mainly because of its location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. A lot of thought and hard work went into the refreshing of the hotel and it has been receiving a lot of positive feedback. Everything from extra plugins right in the headboards, to new furniture, and a microwave and fridge in every... More 

Doha
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Enjoyed a one night's stay especially due to the excellent service provided by the young lady at the reception (Sharlene). We weren't entirely satisfied with our room and it was absolutely no problem moving to an alternate room which was perfect. The room had been recently renovated and was very nicely appointed and clean with comfortable bed, coffee making supplies,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review on your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to Sharlene and the rest of our team. It is great to know that you enjoyed our new refreshed rooms and all the amenities they have to offer. Unfortunately our hairdryers had not yet arrived at the time of opening our new... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My husband and I stay at HI Express hotels around the world. The majority of our stays are in the States, so maybe they have a different standard that we've become accustomed to expecting. The hotel smelled of smoke. Our room overlooked a Chevron station, which isn't a big deal, except the neon lights were shining in our room all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

It is with sincerest apologies that you had a less then desirable stay with us. The hotel went under new ownership last year and it was recognized that the hotel was in need of an upgrade. We are currently under renovations to improve the quality of rooms and quality of hotel as a whole. We have completed the lobby and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on March 19th for an overnight stop after a long drive from Edmonton(800km) on our way home to Victoria. The first room we were offered absolutely wreaked of cigarette smoke. I'm a smoker and I couldn't believe how bad it was especially when travelling with 2 young kids. After going back to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention, not only through this review but during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I can assure you we are 100% non-smoking hotel. We will be completing a refresh of all guest rooms by the end of April and will have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay