We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

3.5 of 5 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    91
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
118
77
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Half way home and we had to get a room. We agreed to stop at Best Western Plus in Kamloops and Ayoub El Hayel (front Desk) greeted us with very friendly conversation. We had just returned from a funeral and we were all mental, physically and emotionally drained to top it off our credit card wasn't working (vacation funds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We all strive to provide superior customer care everyday at our hotel. It is great to see when our guests tell us we did that for them. Ayoub has been a welcome addition to the team and is helping us improve our services to our guests. Our breakfast room expansion in starting and should be... More

North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great. Booked room online, through Best Western website, and got a great deal. The internet is awesome, I had a room with a dedicated router that had more than enough bandwidth to handle my work requirements. The room was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Many of our guests are enjoying the individual room internet we have here at the hotel. Whether for business or pleasure, having your own bandwidth has shown to be popular with our guests. We also upgraded our TV's to 42" to make it that much nicer! More

Nanaimo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay here! Very nice newer hotel, good sized rooms, nicely decorated and appointed. It seemed quiet and it is very centrally located so that only 5 minutes in any direction gets you to anything you want. The room had excellent wifi, and the breakfast in the morning is unparalleled! Eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal, juices, great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many guests are pleased with our upgraded wifi program that is unmatched in Kamloops. We are just doing a breakfast survey with our guests this month so see what we can do to improve our service as we work on the expansion of our breakfast room. More

kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our daughter up from Squamish and her husband and her wanted a break away from child so we gave them a Best Western gift card so they could enjoy your pool and hot tub for the evening. They enjoyed the evening and had a desevered break and really enjoyed the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad your kids got a deserved break with us. We have many parents who reserve for a night away over the year. Our facilities and free breakfast make it a enjoyable retreat. More

Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible check in service, noisy room and even though I booked ahead, I did not receive the room I reserved. The only bright spot was the front desk lady upon departure was extremely nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

I have sent a private message to this guest. We were heavily booked up with two queen bedded rooms and upgraded this guest to a Top Floor King room as there was just two of them. Guest did not come down and tell us they would prefer a two bedded room so we were not able to correct. We are... More

Tsawwassen, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I flew into Kamloops for an overnight with the family - Hallowe'en. It is always a great family event. It is our custom to bring non-candy treats. We had not had the time to do all the shopping that we would normally do at home, however the hotel had "goodie bags" for any kids that were guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff went over and above to provide you with great service (they seem to do that alot!). More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped into this hotel to try and get a room, and the hotel desk staff didn't look happy to see us, and they were kind of rude in telling us that they only had hotel suites available. I have stayed at numerous Best Western hotels around the province, and I think this was the worst I've been to. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

I have sent a private message to this reviewer. We do not know which day this was but we have many days when walk-ins are not able to get a standard room and we are left with a few suites only. We strive to provide great accommodation to everyone but walk-ins are many times limited in room type due to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the service has always been very impressive. The staff is courteous, quick, and knowledgeable. The amenities are great, and the pool is one of the best for kids that I have encountered at a hotel. The breakfast is above average, and the breakfast room has ample space. I'm a platinum rewards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoy our facilities and we are always trying to provide superior customer care to all our guests but especially our BW Rewards Elite guests! More

kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was excellent, service was great. The motel was quiet even though by a busy street. Rooms were excellent, modern, fresh, up to date, clean, comfortable. Pool area was a good size and it was nice to see a gym there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our property and facilities. More

Langley, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When in Kamloops I find the friendly service, just always makes you feel at home with family. Never any high pressure feelings. Always clean apearance inside and out. and I find that I always get a good nights sleep. Love the heated bathroom floors. Breakfast is good, you will never leave hungry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We love it when our guests notice our little touches (heated bathroom floor) that the owners gave us. Our family at our hotel loves to have visitors like you! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay