We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kamloops hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada (City Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #6 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MMc2000 Vancouver
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    73
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
93
56
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and updated, staff were great, pool and hottub were ok, breakfast was typical BW. Great view of Kamloops. A lot of noise from the hallways though and when did hotels get so expensive?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our rates are competitive to our marketplace. The summer months are obviously our highest rates. I don't know if you were in a standard or upgraded room. Some times people book when we only have premium rooms left and assume that is our standard rates. More

Vaureal, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well situated: calm area, good restaurant close to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast is good and included in the room rate. So, there is no problem to recommend this hotel as a good choice for a stay in Kamloops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when our guests tell us they enjoyed their stay with us. We have also just been awarded the "Green Leader" award by TripAdvisor for 2014! More

Guelph, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely new hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable with great views over surrounding hills. Good breakfast selection, although not quite enough tables and chairs for everyone if too many people come down for breakfast at the same time. Very comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always like it when our guests feel we are still new after 4 years being open. We are also in the middle of a expansion plan for the breakfast room so we can handle the rush volume better. It should be complete by the end of the year. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Kamloops for a ball tournament. 13 rooms occupied. Some were here 3 nights, others 2 nights. Overall, it was a nice hotel. Nice buffet breakfast. Good location. Rooms were modern and clean. Internet is spotty in weight room and pool. The two things that lowered the ranking for me were (1) Our fridge was not working well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a problem with your fridge. We did send the maintenance into check the fridge the next morning after you reported and it was working properly. We try to work with our groups for breakfast time when possible and usually pre-arrange when we have lots of guests needing an early opening.... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's ok. We booked a king room but got given a double (2 beds) by the checkin (they didn't ask us if we wanted to change from a king). We are a gay couple: obviously the hotel thinks it is unacceptable for us to share a bed, so they change our booking without asking if the room we booked is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

We have sent a private message to this reviewer. The Travel Agency who they booked with was who booked the two queen bedded room rather than the King, not the hotel staff changing it. We are sorry you did not enjoy your Dinner at Chapters, we have many of our guests come back saying they had a great meal. More

Kamloops
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we entered and checked in until we checked out the stafe, the service and the accommodation could not have been better. The quality of food in the breakfast room was superior to most other breakfast rooms. We had a great experience with the Hotel which played a part in a wonderful weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice when our guests recognize the efforts of our great staff!! More

Duncan, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is near lots of ammenities, great location great hotel room was big and very nice, price was way to high for overnight stay, room for serving breakfast way too small had to stand to fix toast and eat in room cause all tables were taken, seems normal for some bestwesterns cause its not the first time i had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our breakfast room does get busy sometimes. We are in the middle of planning an expansion to resolve that issue by adding 20 more seats to the room. Our popularity with families makes our overall guest count very high some days. More

Trail, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for business. The room was reasonable clean and maintained. The elevator was fast. There is ample parking. The best thing about this hotel is that it is quiet, the noise from the outside is not disruptive. The noise inside is a different matter if you are sharing a floor with noisy guests. The location is a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We also have a Safeway (midnight) and a Superstore (11 pm) that are open later and walking distance from hotel. With many restaurants within 3 blocks, we have alot of the same cuisine that the downtown core has. More

Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is quite new and in excellent condition. Rooms have very nice features. Breakfast is nice to offer, and there is a pool that looks great (I wasn't in it) and a well appointed gym that I very much appreciated using daily! Fantastic staff. I stayed there many times over the past year, once I asked for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is nice that people think we are very new (been open 4 years). Our staff pride themselves in our care of our guests and facilities. With our Tripadvisor award, Best Western housekeeping and maintenance award, we can tell we are on the right track to provide superior customer care to our guests. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice, newer hotel. It is not walking distance to major restaurants and shopping, but they are a short drive away. We found the staff pleasant and helpful. The on-site breakfast (included) was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests like our location in Kamloops. While not downtown, we are close the hospital, university and many restaurants and shops in Sahali. We are glad you enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet, it is definitely a hit with our guests. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Kamloops #4 Family Hotel in Kamloops #6 Business Hotel in Kamloops #7 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer