We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kamloops hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada (City Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #5 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
D6321VVstephenc
  • Overview
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    74
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
95
57
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean and a great value for the money. Location was close to the University, mall, restaurants and highway. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops with our central location. Traveling thru to doing business, our location is central to many restaurants, businesses and Thompson Rivers University. More

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, so spacious, bathrooms are so clean and plenty of counter space - granite throughout the suite. the bed were extremely comfortable, would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, we loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our all granite furniture is always a surprise for many guests. It is just one of the things we do to keep "Our standards anything but!" More

calgary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This best western was so great. It had lots of room and the staff and food and pool was exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay here. The wifi never stopped. So good. The reception desk were very helpful. We loved this place, Also good location to get in and out of Kamloops, B.C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our new individual room wifi where you don't share bandwidth has been a very popular upgrade we have done for our guests. Our location is just a few blocks off the highway, easy access to the town and restaurants. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to go to Kamloops for one night with family. The staff were great at getting us a room that accommodated two teenagers , a dog and myself and husband. The staff were friendly on arrival and checking out. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Breakfast was the usual ,mixed assortment of hot and cold buffet style.... not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad we are able to accommodate your family. Our standard and pet rooms that have two queen beds and a hide-bed are very popular with families like yours. Our pool and hot tub are saltwater which is also a very popular item with families. More

Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and updated, staff were great, pool and hottub were ok, breakfast was typical BW. Great view of Kamloops. A lot of noise from the hallways though and when did hotels get so expensive?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our rates are competitive to our marketplace. The summer months are obviously our highest rates. I don't know if you were in a standard or upgraded room. Some times people book when we only have premium rooms left and assume that is our standard rates. More

Vaureal, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated: calm area, good restaurant close to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast is good and included in the room rate. So, there is no problem to recommend this hotel as a good choice for a stay in Kamloops.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when our guests tell us they enjoyed their stay with us. We have also just been awarded the "Green Leader" award by TripAdvisor for 2014! More

Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely new hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable with great views over surrounding hills. Good breakfast selection, although not quite enough tables and chairs for everyone if too many people come down for breakfast at the same time. Very comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always like it when our guests feel we are still new after 4 years being open. We are also in the middle of a expansion plan for the breakfast room so we can handle the rush volume better. It should be complete by the end of the year. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Kamloops for a ball tournament. 13 rooms occupied. Some were here 3 nights, others 2 nights. Overall, it was a nice hotel. Nice buffet breakfast. Good location. Rooms were modern and clean. Internet is spotty in weight room and pool. The two things that lowered the ranking for me were (1) Our fridge was not working well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a problem with your fridge. We did send the maintenance into check the fridge the next morning after you reported and it was working properly. We try to work with our groups for breakfast time when possible and usually pre-arrange when we have lots of guests needing an early opening.... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's ok. We booked a king room but got given a double (2 beds) by the checkin (they didn't ask us if we wanted to change from a king). We are a gay couple: obviously the hotel thinks it is unacceptable for us to share a bed, so they change our booking without asking if the room we booked is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

We have sent a private message to this reviewer. The Travel Agency who they booked with was who booked the two queen bedded room rather than the King, not the hotel staff changing it. We are sorry you did not enjoy your Dinner at Chapters, we have many of our guests come back saying they had a great meal. More

Kamloops
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we entered and checked in until we checked out the stafe, the service and the accommodation could not have been better. The quality of food in the breakfast room was superior to most other breakfast rooms. We had a great experience with the Hotel which played a part in a wonderful weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimRodgers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice when our guests recognize the efforts of our great staff!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Kamloops #3 Family Hotel in Kamloops #4 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops #6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer