We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn

140 Trans Canada Hwy., Duncan, British Columbia V9L 3P7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    37
    52
    34
    19
See reviews for
41
24
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check-in we were advised the Jets in the Jacuzzi tub didn't work to which the clerk responded well had I taken your reservation I would've told you that. No luggage carts to take baggage to the room which made it difficult. Upon entering the room the smell of mold was overwhelming. Opening doors and windows did not help. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Travelodge, Silver Bridge Inn. I sincerely apologize for providing you with a service and stay that was not to your expectation. Here at the Travelodge we do pride ourselves on having warm, friendly and helpful staff which is often mentioned in online reviews so I am very sorry you did not find this during... More 

Travelers are raving about these Duncan hotels

Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here during the Sun Bowl football tournament. It was a great location, within walking distance to the fields as well as food/gas/Tim Hortons and all the other necessities. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the free coffee and tea in the lobby in the mornings was a definite bonus. The rooms were quite small, not a lot of space... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear FlagFootballFan, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we sure enjoyed hosting players in town for the Sun Bowl tournament. As you mentioned we have set up a coffee / tea station for our guests in the lobby in the mornings, it seems to be very popular. We are happy to hear that you found the staff... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed here last month and it was a bit of a wake up. It’s been a while since I stayed at a motel like this. Had I not paid $100 it might have been acceptable, not really though as it wasn’t clean. $50 would have been a much more appropriate rate. Pieces of taps missing, very dirty shower curtain,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

I would like to formally apologize for your experience at the Travelodge, Duncan. We aim to have the best customer service possible and to have every guest leave happy. We ask that if there is ever an issue with anything whatsoever, to notify our staff immediately and we will not hesitate in making it right. Something that we pride ourselves... More 

Delta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This property is ok for a couple nights. Rooms are clean but small especially with 2 queen beds, space could be better if the furnishings weren't so big. there are makrs on walls that could be easily wipes or cleaned up with a quick stroke of a paint brush. it would help make the room look nicer. beds were ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Kelly W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your valued suggestions. We are glad you found your room clean and the beds comfortable. You are correct, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but our on site restaurant, The Old Fork serves up the best breakfast in town! I'm glad you had a chance... More 

Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Recently I travelled Vancouver Island on a book tour and stayed at the Travel lodge. It was an average motel however, I must add that Duncan has the best water of any city I've visited! I am allergic to chlorine and there was no trace of chlorine to my smell of feel on my skin. I love the water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roy V, Thank you for your review and for letting us accommodate you while you were in the Cowichan Valley. Duncan is a beautiful town and we are very lucky to have such a great water supply. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in town! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
29.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#4 of 5 in Duncan
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#3 of 5 in Duncan
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay