We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn

140 Trans Canada Hwy., Duncan, British Columbia V9L 3P7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    39
    53
    36
    22
See reviews for
45
24
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pleasant hotel on the edge of downtown Duncan, close to all amenities, major shopping centres approx. one mile away, good restaurant and bar on site.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location great. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are tired. Beds and sleeping arrangements satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests. We appreciate your kind words about our team members. They certainly make the difference and always enjoy reading our guest comments. We look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Travelers are raving about these Duncan hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff did a great job for their busiest weekend of the year ... We hoped for an early check-in but did not get one, but I understand. We were Pleasantly surprise with the room presentation. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the service was extremely slow, even as the resturaunt emptied. It was a good stay,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

juliemB7527LC, Thank you for submitting your kind words. We are extremely pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and had a nice girls weekend. You are correct, Sunfest weekend is our busiest weekend of the year and it is always fun! Thank you for understanding that we are not always able to accommodate early check-ins, although we always... More 

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room wasn't very clean. Found skittles in the bed of the pull out couch. Room smelt like smoke. Shower curtain hardly attached to wall anymore. Yellow streaks down the bathroom walls. Wifi would not connect. Very disappointing :(

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Travelodge Duncan. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and that there were issues with the cleanliness and maintenance in your room. I have already spoken with the Housekeeping and maintenance departments regarding these issues. Although our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking, occasionally guests do break the rules. However, if... More 

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very nice. an elevator would have been nice. People left stuff outside their rooms like chairs and clothes etc, if there was a fire, it would have been a disaster OTHERWISE IT WAS VERY NICE

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and potential guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With the nice weather guests at times enjoy sitting outside of their room. However your are correct that in the case of an emergency chairs or luggage on the balcony could be in the way. Once again... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The exterior hallways leading to the second floor rooms, really really need a good cleaning. Terrible dark red stains looked like a crime scene. Exterior needs updating. Overall rooms were modest and reasonably clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rose F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I have already spoken with our maintenance department and we will be giving the exterior hallways a good scrub and power wash to remove the stains. I'm happy to hear that your room was neat and tidy and suitable for your needs. We look... More 

Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Upon check-in we were advised the Jets in the Jacuzzi tub didn't work to which the clerk responded well had I taken your reservation I would've told you that. No luggage carts to take baggage to the room which made it difficult. Upon entering the room the smell of mold was overwhelming. Opening doors and windows did not help. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Catherine K, Manager at Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Travelodge, Silver Bridge Inn. I sincerely apologize for providing you with a service and stay that was not to your expectation. Here at the Travelodge we do pride ourselves on having warm, friendly and helpful staff which is often mentioned in online reviews so I am very sorry you did not find this during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
0.6 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#4 of 5 in Duncan
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#3 of 5 in Duncan
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay