We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6474 Trans Canada Highway, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C6, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    45
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
29
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western in North Cowichan is a comfortable and convenient place to stay while in the area. It is located just off the highway but the noise isn't a factor. There is a Tim Horton's restaurant next door but no other nice restaurants. There is good walking from the hotel but it is away from other shopping other than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel is very acceptable for an overnight stay. Excellent restaurant. The service is good but there is no continental breakfast or paper on the weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snowflake
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Cowichan Valley Inn staff are as friendly as can be and are always taking the time to ensure everything is in order. I'd suggest asking for the Garden/Pool side if you like it a bit quieter earlier in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parksville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got the last available room in the hotel for the Sunfest weekend. It was a large room--looked like 2 rooms renovated into one--so lots of space. The room lacked a proper bed, however, and offered a queen size wall bed and a pull-out couch instead. The bed was terrible and I slept on the couch. The wall bed had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent 3nights at this hotel for a music festival. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice. Enjoyed the food in the pub and the pool was great! Only downside was there was no elevator a lugging our luggage up to the 2nd floor was a bit of a pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is to bad we don't have an elevator but we do always have someone available to assist with luggage as required. We hope you return for next years Sunfest to see Carrie Underwood. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located 10 minutes away from city center by car. I didn't go there by car and there no restaurant around this area. Tim Horton is by the hotel. Room is nice and clean. No sightseeing spot around this hotel. Hotel restaurant was ok. Breakfast is not included, no pool or entertainment. They have colour printer located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are located outside of the downtown core. We offer a restaurant and pub on site. There is a "Triple "o"s over on the mall site as well as a few fast food places which are walking distance from the hotel. And yes we have a heated out door pool on the west side... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel is 2 floors and does not have an elevator. The rooms are standard rooms. Nothing special. Service was average, nothing over the top. One note of caution, we arrived to check in at the hotel around midnight after visiting with friends knowing that we would not have any issues because the room was already paid for and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to respond to Trip advisor. Your comments are valuable for future guests. It is standard hotel practice to ask for incidentals in case any extra charges are incurred. This is also stated on 3rd party booking sites when you pre pay for a room. I'm sorry if you caused you any inconvenience. Have... More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

A very enjoyable stay....all hotel staff are excellent...Very good food and exceptional service by all Food/Lounge staff..I would highly recommend this location...for a stay or for meal service. Good food and great service..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us an look forward to your return at a Best Western. Have a wonderful week. More 

Prince George
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The parking spaces around the hotel can be tight BUT the overflow parking area is very good. Also handy is Tim Hortons right next door. The entrance/exit to the hotel is a bit awkward but no problem after you do it once or twice. "Good job Best Western"

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. With the assistance of highways they have made changes on our behalf and aren't so user friendly. We apologize. Tim Horton's is an added little bonus with a few other fast food vendors on the mall site. Have a great week. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Nice place to stay and probably the best place in Duncan. No elevators so you need to carry your bags up the stairs. There are only 2 floors so it's not a big deal. An attached restaurant and pub means you don't need to go far. Also a tim hortons next door. Nice pool to cool off. The beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla753, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The food here is great. We like to cook from scratch because good food comes from the heart. All of our managers like to be here when functions are going on to ensure our guests receive the best service. Thank you again & we look forward to your return business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
26.9 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
1.5 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#3 of 5 in Duncan
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#4 of 5 in Duncan
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay