We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack

Hotel website
45466 Yale Road West, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R3Z8, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Add Your Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    47
    11
    21
See reviews for
65
44
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a long dog show weekend. The staff was very accommodating to me and to the dogs. In fact, when I checked in, I soon realized that the room I had reserved wasn't going to work for me. The desk attendant very generously exchanged my room! The hotel has been recently updated. My room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Jeri V, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to know that our front desk agent was able to upgrade your room for you to ensure you had all the room amenities, and space, required for you and your dogs. Located just north off exit 119, Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack is a great location... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a night to attend a friends wedding. I could tell the hotel did some renovation. It did not look like a regular Travelodge that I stayed in other cities. We rented a room with a king bed and it was nicely prepared. We had to wait few minutes at check in for the final... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear christie d, Thank you for your review, and kind comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our upgraded King Business Rooms. Our front desk staff is trained to ensure each guest has everything they need to have a quiet, comfortable stay, and I am happy to hear that they were able to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband called on Friday February 27, 2015 to reserve a room for us for the following night, Saturday February 28, 2015. He asked for the government rate and when asked if it was provincial or federal and who it is through, he indicated federal working for the RCMP. As he had called the hotel direct, they indicated that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Jo D, We are awfully sorry that you felt that you were discriminated against - and that too as being a wife of a policeman. We have always supported the police during the police special training and in their fundraising and if, anything, we always look after them in the hope that they will reciprocate when we need them.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Happy to say the front desk service was wonderful.Our room was very clean and quiet.We stayed for 2 nights and never heard anything.The price I was quoted was higher then what I found on the internet but they did honor the internet price which was $20 cheaper.We will stay there again next year when we are in Chilliwack.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Suzie L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding the details of your recent stay! I'm pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate and offer you that special price you saw online. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We look forward too seeing you next year! Best Regards,... More 

Delta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel back in january. It was one of the best I have been in smaller cities. The restaurant attached is a great bonus. The hotel does not have an elevator but didn't seem to be a problem to my family. As walking in the hotel there was a very pleasant smell which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear kbrooks16, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We pride ourselves in having a clean property, with friendly service given by all departments. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again, sometime in the near future! Best Regards, Meagan... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed overnight on our way home from Vancouver Island. We're happy they accept pets as we have a small dog. The place is very handy being just off the highway. It's very clean. But, their Wifi didn't work, and the heater/air conditioner in the room needs serious help. It was so loud that it woke us up every time it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear S T, Thank you for your review! As you have noted the WIFI was temporarily not working, I do apologize. However, we are currently working on switching over WIFI providers to better serve our guests. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again, sometime in the near future! Best Regards,... More 

Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed here for a night on our way home. Price was right. Customer service was not great; older gentleman at the front desk was not very friendly and looked like he at just woken up as it was late at night. Hair was sticking all directions and greeted us with a big yawn. He then went on to tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear kpoz2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear of the rude welcoming you had when arriving to the hotel. I have spoken to the employee you have mentioned above, in regards to this matter. On your next trip through Chilliwack we hope you will give us a second chance. Thank... More 

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The people at the front desk were wonderful and very helpful. The room was okay for the price. There were some obvious recent repairs in my room (the work was shoddy) and the heating/air conditioning unit was incredibly loud. I would probably stay there again only because of the fair room rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear LAWELKER, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for your recognition of our front desk staff. As you have noted there was some questionable work that had been done to your guest room, I do apologize. However, we are currently undergoing renovations, fixing these minor deficiencies is top priority. On your next stay in Chilliwack... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Based on the very reasonable rate I had for a 5 night stay, I was not expecting much beyond a clean room but I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the Travelodge. The lobby has been very tastefully renovated, the staff were very friendly and efficient, our room was spacious and very clean, the bed and pillows (& the sheets &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear spunky_tabby, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule, to leave us a review! I have passed along all comments to our staff members, who were extremely happy to hear what you had to say. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went, and we will look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question