We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Chilliwack hotels

Vedder River Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vedder River Inn to your Saves list
Vedder River Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KurtDeMeaner powell river
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
26
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So we arrived at the hotel and were rudely ignored at the desk while two lady's stood and chatted.. Once out in the parking lot we headed to our room. We were greeted again by a friendly house keeper who made us feel better. She was very nice. Once in our room we could here one of the lady's yelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was unacceptable. We thank you for your input on areas we need to address. We would appreciate the opportunity for you to try us again should you be travelling to Chilliwack. More

powell river
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got room through booking.com for $70 a night. Room is clean, staff are very polite and helpful. The room is a little dark due to paint color and lighting but is modern and we're just staying a couple nights not buying the place. Location is central. A $70 room is rare these days unless its by the hour. Its a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2.5 / 3 stars. The Vedder River Inn is an okay choice for an overnight stopover if you've had a long day driving, but not for much else. Although some of the rooms have been renovated, there is a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping -- the linens had hairs on them, a small, old blood spot in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VedderRiverInnBC, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff. More

Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the "Vedder River Inn" in Chilliwack, B.C. online for an overnight stop on our way to Seattle. After we had it all confirmed, read some of the online comments, thoughts were Oh no, what are we getting. What a pleasant surprise!!!! The rooms are very clean, nice bedding and towels. Room was more than adequate for the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are glad you were happy with your stay. Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn More

Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Don't know what the price was as my wife book the hotel, we stayed one night on the way home from seattle to Edmonton. Beautiful motel, must be fairly new. I would highly recommend! There is a special trick to turning on the shower....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recently had reserved a suite there for work since I had my family thought it would be nice place,the suite was filthy ,the floor was covered in lint and dirt,dog hair,toilets uncleaned,beds not made properly. I'm sure the floor hasn't been mopped in years because it looks filthy. My wife asked the office to have it cleaned,the housecleaning said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry we could not accommodate you. We are glad you were able to be relocated to another lovely hotel in Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent three nights at the Vedder River Inn. Our stay started with a bit of a shock: we entered the room tired after a day of travel to find the TV on, a used coffee cup near the door, and an unmade bed that someone had obviously slept in. The unit had obviously not been attended to since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the poor service you received. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff. Sincerely, Leslie Schopf Guest Relations Manager More

Don Lorenzo
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This fine Inn is located in the heart of Garrison Crossing. It is close to the extensive walkways alongside the crystal clear Vedder River, good quality, reasonably priced restaurants and shopping in the nearby Cottonwood Corners shopping mall and the City of Chilliwack itself. The rooms are well organized with an excellent, high quality bed, good air conditioning, proper reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review and we will look into some of the items you mentioned we could improve upon. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Chilliwack. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn More

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very simple motel, but clean and with some charm. Friendly and helpful staff made things easy. We stayed with 2 babies, and the staff provided us with extra comforters to put under their cots. The rooms were quiet - no noise from other rooms. Everything looks like it was just redone. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we hope you enjoy your trip home. Sincerely, Leslie Vedder River Inn More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We don't have anything to complain about. We stayed here for one night driving through to Vancouver and couldn't be happier. The room was nice, clean, and had everything you could need. We were able to walk across the street to a fine restaurant and get a nice quiet evening for sleep. I would stay here again, no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vedderriver, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you wonderful input and are very happy you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again and take care. More

Do you own or manage Vedder River Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay