We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Chilliwack hotels

Vedder River Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL PROMOTION
Vedder River Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vedder River Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
shawna l
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
24
27
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last minute and the staff was wonderful they accommodated us even though we didn't arrive into chilliwack until midnight, the rooms are great and love the fact that the kings are all on the main level having children and baby stuff it is always easier when on ground level. Had a wonderful conversation with the 'manager' (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted by very friendly front office staff who provided information relative to our stay. Good room at a very excellent rate (ask for the best rate where ever you go). Room had small fridge and microwave which is a must for those of us who travel long distances - not all rooms have a micro so ask if you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable input to our future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chilliwack. More

Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at your hotel and was one of the most amazing stays. I couldn't believe how clean the rooms were.. There was one thing I noticed that when I walked into the bathroom it smelled really clean as well. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed.I would totally recommend all my friends to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chilliwack. More

Chilliwack
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Vedder river inn in chilliwack and was pleasantly surprised. The staff went out of there way to help us choose restaurants in the area and we found the housekeeping staff able to meet our needs with a smile. Would totally recommend family and friends who come to the area to stay there. Lots of outdoor activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city. More

Grand Forks
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient spot for fishing the vedder. Rooms are ok but cleaning staff could be more diligent. M5 ice bucket was half full of water (NOT CLEANED) . Carpets are stained.cheap furniture, no dresser.Front desk was friendly but seemed to be "winging it" and unsure of a few things. Could be nice place with a bit more care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your input is very valuable. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly staff new and old. We are sorry your room cleanliness was not up to par during your few day stay and is going to be looked into. There is a front desk agent at... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

So when arriving at the hotel after a long day of driving, we walked in to the front desk and we stood for honestly 5 minutes while 2 lady's chatted and completely ignored us. After my husband said excuse she turned around and said yes how can I help you. Once we got to our room it stunk so bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate you giving us this important feedback as these are matters that need to be addressed promptly. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

So we arrived at the hotel and were rudely ignored at the desk while two lady's stood and chatted.. Once out in the parking lot we headed to our room. We were greeted again by a friendly house keeper who made us feel better. She was very nice. Once in our room we could here one of the lady's yelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was unacceptable. We thank you for your input on areas we need to address. We would appreciate the opportunity for you to try us again should you be travelling to Chilliwack. More

powell river
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Got room through booking.com for $70 a night. Room is clean, staff are very polite and helpful. The room is a little dark due to paint color and lighting but is modern and we're just staying a couple nights not buying the place. Location is central. A $70 room is rare these days unless its by the hour. Its a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

2.5 / 3 stars. The Vedder River Inn is an okay choice for an overnight stopover if you've had a long day driving, but not for much else. Although some of the rooms have been renovated, there is a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping -- the linens had hairs on them, a small, old blood spot in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VedderRiverInnBC, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff. More

Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked the "Vedder River Inn" in Chilliwack, B.C. online for an overnight stop on our way to Seattle. After we had it all confirmed, read some of the online comments, thoughts were Oh no, what are we getting. What a pleasant surprise!!!! The rooms are very clean, nice bedding and towels. Room was more than adequate for the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are glad you were happy with your stay. Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay