We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Chilliwack hotels

Coast Chilliwack Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Coast Chilliwack Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
90%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jjbb987987 Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
51
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sons soccer team had a tournament last weekend and we decided to stay at the coast. The service was amazing and the prestons restaurant was even better. ( I recommend the steak bites) The location was great as it was in between both parks. The front desk staff was very helpful and got us a room to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJbb987987, Thank you for your comments and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We endeavour to give our guests the highest service. We are glad that you have enjoyed all aspects of our property and look forward to your next stay as well as encourage you to visit our Easter Brunch. Best regards, Brett M DeWitt General Manager More

Trail, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great and I could not say enough about the staff there. They would go out of there way to try to help any of there guest to be comfortable and happy! You will be greeted with a smile and get the kind of care that should be given in return. The room, view, pool, hot-tub restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gregory S, Thank you for your comments. We take pride in that our staff give our guests great guest service. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Saskatoon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

VERY pleased with Staff and Hotel. We only stay here whenever we are in the area. Excellent value for the overall excellent hotel. Ask for a Pond View, very nice. Great location in the center of Chilliwack. Easy access to everything. Nice quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darrell S, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also "very pleased" that our Ambassadors give our guests great guest service. I too am partial to the pond view rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Gibsons, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the coast for two hockey teams and their families for a tournament! From the day we booked to checkout was absolutely phenomenal. Staff were helpful with the group booking, making changes to rooms several times with no complaint. Upon arrival check in was quick and friendly. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. The breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your kind comments. We are proud to have hockey teams and any other sports team stay with us and glad that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My truck was parked as close as possible to front doors overnight on March 5, 2014. Two windows were broken and several items stolen. Insufficient security and insufficient security cameras installed at parking area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kir 565, I was saddened to hear that your vehicle was broken into during your stay with us. It is always unfortunate that an isolated incident like this can affect our guests stay. We have looked at our security protocols and have discussed adding extra camera's for the hotel. I know that this does not help you now, but... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spent a week staying here whilst visiting friends in Chilliwack. Highly recommended. Central to everything in town if you haven't a car to get around. Rooms are very good and ask to get a room facing over the pond! The only complaint I would have is there is not a small fridge in the room. A fridge would make for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking, Thank you for your comments. I was happy to see that your stay was enjoyable. Please note that we are looking at adding fridges to our inventory soon! Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your future stay with us. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have a bad-news, good-news story. I made a reservation with this hotel online. Apparently I didn't read the fine print that said I was unable to cancel my "web-saver" rate and that the reservation was was non-refundable. I've never come across this before. My reservation was for a date that is five months from now. I needed the flexibility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BI, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you felt misled, however I am happy that we did resolve this quickly for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel was good for price. Room was clean except for the pillow case which I assume was not changed after last guest because of all the long human hair on it. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Location good for what I was there for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I just got back to Ontario today after 3 nights at the Coast Chilliwack. A big shout out to Beth at the front desk for being courteous, pleasant and friendly. Her map to the airport was a big help and she was patient enough to answer all my questions with a smile. Also, she helped out by moving me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry P, Thank you for your recent stay and comments of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that our staff went out of their way or took extra time and care with our guests. I will pass along your comments to Beth and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General... More

Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Recently stayed here with a large group in town for a tournament. We selected this hotel due to the rating on Trip Advisor, location and amenities – indoor pool & hot tub! All of the staff we dealt with were courteous and polite. We were greeted by Ross at the front desk on our initial check in, and spoke with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suisse19, Thank you for past stay and comments of our hotel. We are very pleased that our team was accommodating and helpful to you during your stay, we look forward to seeing you out this way again. Kind regards, Brett DeWitt General Manager More

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, GCommerce Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Chilliwack Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.