We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chemainus hotels

Fuller Lake Motel

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Fuller Lake Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fuller Lake Motel to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014
yosale New Jersey
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our unit consisted of a living room with a TV, small dining table and chairs plus a pullout couch. The kitchen facility included a microwave, refrigerator and cooking cooktop as well as utensils. Bedroom small but queen size bed was comfortable Everything was very clean and tidy. The owner was very courteous and accommodating. Overall it was fine for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our softball team stayed here for Westerns in Duncan. The staff were very cooperative. Motel was clean and very convenient to everything we needed. Prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay again! Located next to a restaurant and very close to the beautiful downtown Chemainus! It was nice to have our team be able to spend time together as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is just located by the side of Trans-Canada Highway. The non-stop traffic flow made me sleepless for the whole night. If you are a light sleeper, this is definitely NOT the place for you to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fanny Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I just needed a room for the night after enjoying dinner and a play in Chemainus so no need to spend the usual outrageous prices just for a night's sleep. The room seemed freshly painted, was clean, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two comfortable tub chairs and new TV. The bathroom was fresh with thick enough white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank yo for the kind comments. We hope to serve you again. More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here one night and had a good nights sleep. The room was very ordinary with outdated furniture and décor but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and recently updated. We would definitely stay again as the price was reasonable for the peak season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on updating the furniture, decor, and other items in the rooms. Thank you for the post. Hope to see you again More

Chemainus, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this motel on a business trip and, since I am self employed, I like to only spend what's necessary for a clean and well kept room. That's exactly what you get. Good value for your money! And you are not bothered with poor taste pictures or advertising for porn movies which sometimes comes with a good price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking your time to comment about our motel. Hope to see you again. More

Sooke, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place was very, very good value for money. We didn't want to pay $130+tax at the nicer hotel so we went for this. I was a little concerned, but for one night didn't worry. I was very pleased--good service, clean, warm, and even a fridge. It was a bit small, but was only for my son and me. TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and adding a review. We have fitted all of our rooms with state-of-the-art LED flat screen televisions. More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel owner is a INSULT to hardworking hoteliers.  He has a 7DAY CANCELLATION for a property that does not have the quality of a Motel 6.  It is a shame that he does not use his skill to create a nicer hotel instead of using it to get people to pay for a room they do not want, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. In December of 2012, we have changed ownership, and we have been renovating the motel to meet our standards. The 7 day cancellation policy has been changed, and we are trying our best to create a nicer hotel in Chemainus. Again, we are sorry about your experience. Hopefully, your experience will be better this... More

Vancouver,BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Interior was very clean and spacious, the bathroom was functioning and the towels were soft. There were four of us and the person on desk offered us extra towels, shampoo, soaps and coffee. we stayed 3 nights for a family reunion and every night we came back to the motel, our beds were made and the rooms were cleaned!, overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We appreciate the comment. Hope to see you again More

Do you own or manage Fuller Lake Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fuller Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuller Lake Motel

Address: 9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuller Lake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fuller Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay