We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chemainus hotels

Fuller Lake Motel

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fuller Lake Motel to your Saves list
Fuller Lake Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chemainus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013
Catlady2boys Fanny Bay
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fanny Bay
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I just needed a room for the night after enjoying dinner and a play in Chemainus so no need to spend the usual outrageous prices just for a night's sleep. The room seemed freshly painted, was clean, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two comfortable tub chairs and new TV. The bathroom was fresh with thick enough white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank yo for the kind comments. We hope to serve you again. More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here one night and had a good nights sleep. The room was very ordinary with outdated furniture and décor but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and recently updated. We would definitely stay again as the price was reasonable for the peak season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on updating the furniture, decor, and other items in the rooms. Thank you for the post. Hope to see you again More

Chemainus, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this motel on a business trip and, since I am self employed, I like to only spend what's necessary for a clean and well kept room. That's exactly what you get. Good value for your money! And you are not bothered with poor taste pictures or advertising for porn movies which sometimes comes with a good price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking your time to comment about our motel. Hope to see you again. More

Sooke, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place was very, very good value for money. We didn't want to pay $130+tax at the nicer hotel so we went for this. I was a little concerned, but for one night didn't worry. I was very pleased--good service, clean, warm, and even a fridge. It was a bit small, but was only for my son and me. TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and adding a review. We have fitted all of our rooms with state-of-the-art LED flat screen televisions. More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel owner is a INSULT to hardworking hoteliers.  He has a 7DAY CANCELLATION for a property that does not have the quality of a Motel 6.  It is a shame that he does not use his skill to create a nicer hotel instead of using it to get people to pay for a room they do not want, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. In December of 2012, we have changed ownership, and we have been renovating the motel to meet our standards. The 7 day cancellation policy has been changed, and we are trying our best to create a nicer hotel in Chemainus. Again, we are sorry about your experience. Hopefully, your experience will be better this... More

Vancouver,BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Interior was very clean and spacious, the bathroom was functioning and the towels were soft. There were four of us and the person on desk offered us extra towels, shampoo, soaps and coffee. we stayed 3 nights for a family reunion and every night we came back to the motel, our beds were made and the rooms were cleaned!, overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We appreciate the comment. Hope to see you again More

BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

In the area for Island Spirit Geocaching Mega event. Didnt need anything fancy...just a quiet place to.sleep. There were three of us,.2 adults and our teen. The room was very small and crowded. We appreciated the mini fridge. I think there was a microwave but we didnt use it. The room was clean, and turned out to be fairly quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Since your last visit, we have undergone an ownership change. We will address and fix the issues you had. Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again. More

vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

this place was really clean, the motel staff was nice, they offered to let us use their BBQ. it was a littile difficult to find the place but when we did, it was great! i would totally recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! More

Monroe, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

7 day cancelation policy, who does this?argued with manager for over 30 minutes to get 50% back. talked to another couple and they charged extra $14.00 for kitchenette.our room had kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience. Since December 2012, we have changed ownership and the 7 day cancellation policy has been revoked. I am also sorry for the bad customer service. More

Been to Fuller Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuller Lake Motel

Address: 9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuller Lake Motel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated motel. We offer clean comfortable rooms at a very affordable price and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our property is located on 2.5 acres of beautifully wooded and landscaped grounds overlooking the stunning BC coastal mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Fuller Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuller Lake Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.