We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fuller Lake Motel

Hotel website
9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fuller Lake Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fuller Lake Motel
Fuller Lake Motel
Fuller Lake Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
North America
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yup - there is noise from the highway but for the price this place charges you are not going to get a quaint off the highway room. I appreciated the earplugs I travel with. The room was basic, comfortable bed, bar fridge, coffee maker,microwave. It could have used an extra small table though. It was clean and recently re-decorated with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our unit consisted of a living room with a TV, small dining table and chairs plus a pullout couch. The kitchen facility included a microwave, refrigerator and cooking cooktop as well as utensils. Bedroom small but queen size bed was comfortable Everything was very clean and tidy. The owner was very courteous and accommodating. Overall it was fine for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our softball team stayed here for Westerns in Duncan. The staff were very cooperative. Motel was clean and very convenient to everything we needed. Prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay again! Located next to a restaurant and very close to the beautiful downtown Chemainus! It was nice to have our team be able to spend time together as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is just located by the side of Trans-Canada Highway. The non-stop traffic flow made me sleepless for the whole night. If you are a light sleeper, this is definitely NOT the place for you to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chemainus hotels

Fanny Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I just needed a room for the night after enjoying dinner and a play in Chemainus so no need to spend the usual outrageous prices just for a night's sleep. The room seemed freshly painted, was clean, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two comfortable tub chairs and new TV. The bathroom was fresh with thick enough white... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank yo for the kind comments. We hope to serve you again. More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here one night and had a good nights sleep. The room was very ordinary with outdated furniture and décor but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and recently updated. We would definitely stay again as the price was reasonable for the peak season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on updating the furniture, decor, and other items in the rooms. Thank you for the post. Hope to see you again More 

Chemainus, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this motel on a business trip and, since I am self employed, I like to only spend what's necessary for a clean and well kept room. That's exactly what you get. Good value for your money! And you are not bothered with poor taste pictures or advertising for porn movies which sometimes comes with a good price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking your time to comment about our motel. Hope to see you again. More 

Sooke, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place was very, very good value for money. We didn't want to pay $130+tax at the nicer hotel so we went for this. I was a little concerned, but for one night didn't worry. I was very pleased--good service, clean, warm, and even a fridge. It was a bit small, but was only for my son and me. TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and adding a review. We have fitted all of our rooms with state-of-the-art LED flat screen televisions. More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel owner is a INSULT to hardworking hoteliers.  He has a 7DAY CANCELLATION for a property that does not have the quality of a Motel 6.  It is a shame that he does not use his skill to create a nicer hotel instead of using it to get people to pay for a room they do not want, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. In December of 2012, we have changed ownership, and we have been renovating the motel to meet our standards. The 7 day cancellation policy has been changed, and we are trying our best to create a nicer hotel in Chemainus. Again, we are sorry about your experience. Hopefully, your experience will be better this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay