We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Red Deer hotels

Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Red Deer
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
VH20132013 Kelowna, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
31
21
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Red Deer Lodge Hotel as a sports team traveling to Red Deer on a tournament. Based on the website we were anticipating a very nice hotel. The pictures don't tell the story. My wife and son joined us based on the web site thinking they would hang around the hotel during the games (not big soccer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family . I made my reservation well in advance about a month before my arrival and clearly mentioned about my requirement of a microwave b'se of my little one. I have being told they are going to charge additional $15 for that, and I was surprised b'se usually other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel one night for a stay-cation, and was really looking forward to it. However, upon arriving, the parking lots was full of potholes, and the exterior of the hotel looked very tired. We nevertheless optimistically checked in, only to be told a $200 deposit would be taken. Absolutely ridiculous given that we were staying one night at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Chartravel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I must apologize for the poor welcoming you received at check in. I have shared this information with the Director of Rooms to conduct follow up with her team. We appreciate our guests sharing their experiences with us to ensure our expectations and processes are... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a "suite" for few days for business - overall happy and would stay again. The Lodge is older, but the room I stayed in was in good shape and clean. My only complaint is that the room was a bit dark. For the price, it will be hard to beat the Red Deer Lodge, as it comes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Jeff S., Thank you for you overall experience of the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. The style of room you occupied does have an updated flat screen TV and we are working on getting the rest of the rooms updated as well. I am glad you had a great time while staying with us. We appreciate you selecting the Hotel while... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given the wrong room: booked a suite and got a regular room . service in diner non exhistent: Waited 1/2 hr to even get greated by server, ended up walking out without ordering a thing . (Late for a wedding despite having more than enough time) Carpets in room need to be replaced or at least cleaned .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Squashuaposhua, Thank you for comments regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I must apologize your dining experience was far from acceptable. I will be sharing your feedback with our Outlet Manager as she has expectations of service times with her team and will be using this as a coaching moment for her team. The comment about the... More

Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here because I was speaking at a function. Rooms are on a courtyard. The exterior is VERY dated and the parking lot was broken up. I had a one bedroom suite which was clean and well appointed, however I like a TV in the bedroom and there was none. Breakfast was included but I did not want to risk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

vancouvergirl, Thank you for your feedback from your first visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We enjoy hearing from all of our guests and appreciate the information shared in the reviews. We do have a great team here at the Hotel who do care about the guests and providing great service. I trust you were comfortable and well rested... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a an event and would stay again. Breakfast was buffet style and had great selection. The staff were professional and friendly. Our first night, sleep was good and comfortable. The rooms do need some upgrading and some fixing up (for example our shower handle on the cold side had to be turned in a certain way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dee_Lovely88, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I do apologize there was an issue with the shower. Our Front Desk Associates are extremely good at notifying the Maintenance team once they are made aware of concerns to correct or repair items for our guests. I am sorry to read other guests interrupted your evening... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Came across the spot in a pinch and have to say I am pleasantly surpriesd. Reception couteous, bed incredibly comfortable, breakfast buffet staff warm and friendly. Love real oatmeal for breakfast. Plan to be back when sent to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

grassislander, Thank you for your comments regarding your first visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We love to hear from our guests and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to serving you again very soon. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First off I want to say the staff of Red Deer Lodge were fantastic! That is the only thing that even kept me there. Other then that the rooms were some of the worst I've ever stayed in. Dirty, dated, dark, and small! I stayed there for an event but will never do that again. The conveniences and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

rkoots, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I appreciate hearing from our guests and we use the information shared to review our process and procedure. I agree with you, our team here in the Hotel is fantastic and provide outstanding service. I apologize the condition of the guest room you stayed in... More

Rocky Mtn House
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we stayed on a friday night.there was a lacross tourniment on that week end and the staff keeped things undercontrol very well even though the parents could not. rooms were well maintained.Food was great. we will be back .thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

vickishane, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Deer Hotel
Red Deer Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
232

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer