We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Red Deer hotels

Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
52%
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Red Deer
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alitrem Edmonton, Alberta
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
28
20
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hockey team stayed here a few weeks ago. We checked in a night before the rest of the team and were woken at 7:15am to loud construction on the roof above our room (jackhammers) . Management dealt with It great and made sure that the rest of that weekend they were working on the roof later. Breakfast that were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

alitrem, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We value our guest's comments and views. It provides opportunity for us to review processes or procedures. I do apologize for the early morning wake up disruption. There was a miscommunication with the contractors on the allowed start time for noise. I am... More

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night on a business trip that occurred when the hotel was filled to the brim with kids and families attending a hockey tournament. I wasn't inconvenienced in any way by the rambunctious children which, in my opinion, showed that the hotel was very effective at meeting the needs of a wide variety of guests. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

brenda054, Thank you for your feedback on your trip to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. This past weekend we were very active with families and teams enjoying their time with us. I am very happy to read your stay was comfortable and our Associates provided outstanding service. We appreciate you selecting our Hotel and look forward to serving you again... More

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed twice. Staff was very nice. We preferred the lower room with pool access. Staying in the tower was noisy and it needs some upgrading. But was still okay. Great place to stay with kids. Really enjoyed salt water pool and very good breakfast buffet!! Great rates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Bran7, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We enjoy reading all our guest reviews and appreciate the feedback we receive. Please consider staying with us again when travelling in the Central AB area. More

CALGARY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last week end we had a show in Red Deer we chose the lodge as they promoted a hot buffet breakfast was included . We could have stayed at other properties that also included breakfast but the hot breakfast caught out attention. Well that was a mistake , first day fruit was melons second day watermelon was all that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

65ref1, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am glad to read the guest room was clean and comfortable and our Associates, and their service was pleasant. I must apologize for the dining experience you encountered during your stay for the daily breakfast buffet. I will be investigating with our culinary team... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. When booking they advised me that they were booking me into a room overlooking the atrium. It didn't really click in that this would be noisy. Not enough noise to complain but enough to be a negative. Old tube... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

kelly j, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. The Associates of the Hotel are indeed friendly and work towards creating a memorable visit for every guest. The rooms that overlook the Courtyard with the tropical plants do offer our guests a break from the winter conditions this time of year. It... More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The reputation og this hotel has really declined over the past few years. The front staff are very good and kind. The restaurant and housekeeping staff are sub par. I had room service which consisted of a salad with asparagus and herb chicken. The salad came and had no chicken, there was a soup of dressing at the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

cdnsun, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Red Deer Lodge Hotel for your most recent visit. It is with the assistance of our guests, we are able to review our processes and expectations with our Associates. I have shared your message with the Director of Rooms and the Food & Beverage Manager for them to follow up with... More

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for the third time on business, but this time with my wife and 15 month old in tow. The hotel has had a face lift since I last stayed and overall, is a great experience. The staff are immensely friendly and the hotel very family friendly. Would deduct one star for the fact the air conditioning unit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

AndyGBLondon, Thank you for the rating of your most recent trip to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. I am glad the family enjoyed their time at the Hotel and our service specialists helped create the positive experience. I do apologize the heating/cooling unit in your room impacted your rest and I thank you for specifying the room number to allow... More

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Check in was difficult and the person behind the counter was abraisive and rude. The room was on a booked block special rate and she charged me full price. I paid with debit card for both nights and had to pay full amount till check out Sunday. She then charged my credit card as well and it took 4 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Teresa C, Thank you for sharing your experience from your latest visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. We use the feedback from our guests to review our processes and policy and where possible, implement improvements. I apologize your trip was less than satisfactory. The Front Desk agents work with the information provided to them for group rates and it... More

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Red Deer Lodge in early January for a team tournament. We had a suite on the fourth floor. The room was perfect in size for us with a large living room and a separate bedroom with 2 double beds. We prefer this type of room when travel as it provides our kids a little space and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

bellek18. Thank you for your comments regarding your trip to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. It is great to see we have the room configuration that works for your family needs. I agree the bathrooms in the Tower rooms could be updated but the dirty carpet is a concern that I have shared with the Director of Rooms to address... More

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is very dated. They are under renovation but very obvious this is too late. Rm 572 was cold and thermostat did not make a difference until 4 AM when it jumped to 30 degrees. Bath tub would not drain and Hot water tap did not work. I had to push in to get water started. Once started, water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

sharpee2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Red Deer Lodge Hotel. It is with the assistance of our guests sharing their experiences, our team has the opportunity to review our processes and service models. I do apologize you encountered issues with the comfort of the guest room. Thank you for providing the room number so... More

Been to Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Red Deer Hotel
Red Deer Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta
Address: 4311 49th Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 5Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Red Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Deer Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.