We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

#11 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3310 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Donna H Lacombe, Canada
Rate this Hotel

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    108
    50
    20
    15
See reviews for
32
45
11
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Lacombe, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our room and found the front desk staff wonderful and very pleasant. Our experience with the club lounge was terrible. When I asked for coke with my drink she said she was out and when I asked for ice, she said she was out. I thought she could go to the ice machine, theyre available all night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a part of a conference and was quite pleased. The service was excellent throughout my time there. The internet connection was strong and made working while there easy. The meals provided with the conference were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your conference here at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. We strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for both our business guests, and our guests traveling for pleasure. We are thrilled to hear your event was a success and you found our hotel and conference resources so efficient and effective. We're look forward to your... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bought a night on Hotwire.com. Comfortable king size bed. Large room with chairs and a desk. Service was pleasant. Room service and rental movies were very expensive. We chose to order in from Boston Pizza instead. The hotel is doing renovations to enclose the pool area. We were not disturbed at all. We requested a room away from the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. We always try and treat our guests to a great experience when staying away from home and are always glad to accomodate our guests requests when possible. If you are interested in joining our SPG... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks Sheraton, this is a quiet, clean, well decorated, friendly hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The meals and drinks are of a high standard, dining area, snack bar and the lounge bar offer a good homey welcome to tired visitors to the area. When I had to leave early on the second day of my stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

The staff at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our many onsite amenities accomodating to your needs. We are sorry to hear that you had to cut your time with us short due to a family emergency and we hope all is well. More 

Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First the good. Rented the hot tub suite. The room was nice. Comfy bed. The hot tub was full size, not some two person jet tub. The staff at the front desk was good. Now the not so good. When you're paying a premium for club services, you expect those services. We go to the club, no hors d’oeurves were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello BrWayne, We appreciate you chosing the Sheraton Red Deer for your stay and we value your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you like the hot tub suite and our front desk staff was very helpful. I'm sorry to hear of your underwhelming experience with our Club Lounge. We apologize for the lack of amenities in your suite and the... More 

Lethbridge, Alberta
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I'll start with the nice stuff. Clean hotel that was well laid out. Staff was helpful and polite. Location is very helpful and nicely placed. Comfy sleep each night in the beds. A selection of the bad is: The bar is heard as high as the 13th floor on the East side Only two elevators and the stairs are really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving us your feedback of both the highs and lows of our hotel and we were certainly take your comments into review going forward. We do our best to minimize the impact they nightclubs have on our guests stay and we are truly sorry that you were negatively affected by their noise. If there is anything we... More 

Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I recently visited Red Deer, AB for a conference and chose the Sheraton. A slight overcharge on my corporate Visa was quickly fixed and an upgrade room provided as compensation. I found dealing with this hotel's staff very easy and professional. The room was comfortable and spacious. Though the hotel is older, an obvious effort has been made to modernize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our many on-site amenities and found your room comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel is very old and run down. My rooms heating was not working and it was freezing. Had to call three times to get them to switch me rooms. The bathroom had no separation between shower and toilet. Simply a half glass wall between the two. My new room had an actual tub. Not sure why a there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sasafrass12, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at the Sheraton Hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our clients, but when we do not meet these expectations we appreciate them being brought to our attention so that we may take corrective action when needed. We offer a variety of hotel... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel might have the Sheraton name but the product offering is not up to par. The property is run down and the country bar on the main floor is a noisy holdover from a time before the hotel became a Sheraton property. You can hear the bar noise on the 12th floor.....seriously. There are hotels in the area in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Zaytajett, I am sorry to hear that you found your stay with us inadequate to the Sheraton standards. We have a diverse range of guests who choose to stay with us and we try to cater our facilities to meet the needs of all. However, we do realize that by offering a range of activities within our establishment is... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed there for a business event. The two lunches and two suppers had all the same side dishes. Did not justify the prices! Very comfortable bed but was never made. Overall not impressive for a hotel that implies high end standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello NikVil, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we always appreciate our guests feedback from their stay and we are pleased that your group chose the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel to host your business event. We have the largest conference facility space in Central Alberta and tailor to a wide variety of events that come to this area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question