We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Red Deer Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3310 50 Avenue, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X9, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Red Deer Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    113
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
34
49
11
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got a great deal on this hotel on Hotwire. wasn't sure what tot expect. This is an older property located near the older part of town. Although it has been renovated it still shows signs of its age. First of all some of the entrance and exit doors look like they have been there since opening. The hall carpet looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our shops, restaurants, staff, and room amenities. It is true, we are an older hotel full of history and charm, and we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable experience and recently we renovated all... More 

Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one good place to stay in. Formerly the Capri Hotel, they have hosted many guests over many years. We have never been disappointed with them. Good restaurants too, the lounge is very casual, yet elegant. Attentive staff and plenty of free parking with lots of shopping all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

From the sounds of it, if you remember us from the Capri days you have been visiting us for quite some time now! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel once again. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the years and we are glad you continue to visit us. We're looking... More 

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Sept 2014. Good quality hotel. Front desk was nice and professional. Bed was comfortable and room had a modern and clean feel to it. Location is very good and quite easy to get to. Many restaurants are nearby. Will stay here again if staying overnight in Red Deer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable, and our staff professional and helpful. We look forward to having you back again. More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the past 6 weeks, I was part of 2 major events at the Sheraton Hotel in Red Deer. The friendly and efficient staff at the hotel went out of their way to ensure our committee had all their needs met to ensure a successful Red Deer's Citizen of the Year Gala on May 7! There are lots of last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dawna A, We are so pleased to hear that we provided not one, but two fantastic affairs for you. We host many events here at the hotel and each of them are just as important to us as the other, from large scale to small intimate events - we strive to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for allowing... More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What do I mean? I hear humming everywhere, especially in my room when the air conditioning is on. Pump above the ceiling hums so loud I had to switch off the air conditioning in order to fall asleep. Maintenance fella could not help as it's just an old pump and the trap door is not tight so it rattles a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello K L, We appreciate your thorough assessment of our hotel and your time with us. and we are very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us, and found our amenities suitable to your needs. I will be sure to bring up your comment regarding the humming noise with our management staff to see if that... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very nice and the staff was good. Conference service staff (Joel?) was excellent. Check in would have gone smoother if the desk had advised that there was a route to take the luggage cart directly to room. This would have avoided the stairs and needing multiple trips. Found my room dark, even with all of the lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear your conference at our hotel was successful and our staff and Joel were so accommodating your any needs you may have had. Our apologies that our front end staff did not notify you of our ramp access to the west wing for ease. I will bring this to the attention to our front end staff that... More 

Richmond, BC,
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This location offers a huge amount of convention space. So, if that is why you are going to stay here, you will probably not be disappointed. They also have plenty of support facilities such as clothing shops, a hair salon, multiple eating locations and of course bars located within their facility. So, ultimately, you really don't need to leave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel and that you found our facilities so accomodating to your needs. We strive to offer our guests a variety of amenities from our gym, to shopping and salon centres, to our expansive convention services. I understand our location, although a convenient proximity to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We came here as part of an event. The room is good and maintained well. A/C was not too bad and the room was pretty quiet even though there were lots of kids and families staying at the hotel as well. The service folks were simply amazing. Food at the R&R restaurant was good too, and offered different delicious tastes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sean, Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your time with us at the Sheraton. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and found our location convenient for your needs. We apologize for any elevator delays you experienced. We recently did major upgrades on our elevators, however due to the restraints of our buildling we... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

the first time we stayed we had a renovated room but there was a wedding and drunk people scrweaming and running in the hallways. we called the front desk but no one seemed to care. the next day I called the sheraton main line thinking I'd by-pass the hotel staff and they didn't care either. Second time we stayed we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay here, and on behalf of the Sheraton staff I would like to apologize for any unsatisfactory service you feel you received during your visit. More 

Edmonton AB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed on a Friday night of a weekend convention we were attending. We couldnt get a room for both Friday and Saturday.Likely my fault, but the hotel was severely overbooked. People with confirmed reservations were sent to other hotels. Sheraton covered their costs but some people I spoke to were still unhappy with the inconvenience. Our room was Ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon S, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback on your time with us at the Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your convention with us and that you found your room accomodating. We apologize for the disturbance from the parking lot below and we are working towards a solution to these issues for our guests. We recently did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay