We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swift Current, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were friendly and the room was clean, I think. It was so dim I could hardly see anything. I don't think it was worth the $200 I paid. There are two things I would change to make the stay better. One would be to put the bathroom fan on its own switch. In order to have proper lighting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This would be the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel, the first 2 was excellent however this time was awful. We had a group rate and then I looked online upon arrival and the rooms were going for $30 cheaper. The price seems a little high for what you get. At first the staff were very courteous however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayzer57
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here twice on a recent road trip and found it to be comfortable and a good price. We had a king room both times and as they have redone the hotel all the rooms have fridge and microwave which is very convenient. They have also expanded the breakfast area and provide a good choice for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Mary: Thank you for sharing your accommodation experience. I am very happy to hear that we are very consistent on the level of our service on both of your visits. We at the Comfort Inn and Suites are committed to give first class service to all of our guest. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for a hockey tournament. Worst service ever. Rude desk staff. Hole in the ceiling outside one of the rooms. Dirty bed sheets. Pool was shut down early, nothing and nowhere for the kids to hang out. Would never stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Kelly: First of all I want to apologized if our hotel caused an inconvenience to you. I appreciate the feedback and we are looking for ways to make every guests stays more enjoyable. The hole from the ceiling was due to the leak that we had two weeks ago. I already have the the drywallers to fix the ceiling,... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms , decent price , very welcoming front desk but the noise, is terrible. I have phoned 3 complaints to front desk and the noise situation (very loud teenagers) has not been taken care of. It was 12:30am when finally I had heard another guest across the hall yell to be quiet. . other than that decent place

Helpful?
Thank Kyra441103
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I'm so sorry about the inconvenience that other guests have caused on your recent stay. Our front desk agents ensures that we have all the guest quiet by 10 PM especially if there is a team in house. Unfortunately, the team that we had during your stay was not too cooperative. On the other hand, I am... More 

regina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to Thank the Comfort Inn for getting me home early. Because the room I was in (311) was beside a noisy storage room I was unable to sleep so I was up early and on my way home. I complained to the night clerk and she said there was nothing that would be noisy there and I said... More 

Helpful?
Thank wecmark
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointment on your most recent stay. We at the Comfort Inn and Suites is committed to our guest satisfaction and the issue that you stated here is not a normal occurrence. I have talked to all the staff that you interacted with and get to the root as to where... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our two young daughters and have only good things to say. The staff was friendly, especially with our kids who are very chatty and ask a lot of questions. The rooms were clean and comfortable and housekeeping was accommodating to our requests. The pool area was clean and the water was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oilerman
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your heart warming comment regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Comment like yours always put a smile to our team and motivates us to work harder and maintain the consistency of the quality of our service. Once again, than you for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

I didn't even stay at this hotel, but got the best customer service I've ever received. I broke down next to the hotel on a cross-country trip from Southern Ontario to BC. One of the hotel staff came outside to check on me and offer help. Another hotel staff drove me to and from the auto-parts store so I could... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Scott H
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Scott H: Thank you for your heartwarming comment about our hotel. Our hotel is committed to provide the best service not only to our guest, but to everyone that we have come across with. I'm very happy to hear that you find our staff helpful and always willing to lend a helping hand. Yours in Hospitality, Ron Lupa GM More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed during the week and was upgraded to a king room. The room was nicely renovated and offered a comfy mattress with multiple pillows: top pillows were soft and bottom pillows were firm as indicated on a plaque beside the bed. Everything was perfect starting with the warm friendly front desk staff and ending with an amazing hot breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank spierson69
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Spierson69: Thank you for your very kind words and review about our property. Comment like yours helps me and my team to be more motivated to work harder to provide the best quality and 5 star service to all of our guest. In behalf of my whole team, I wish you a pleasant day and we hope to see... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Very comfortable bed. Room was a bit dated but it was very clean and we had a mini fridge, microwave and iron and ironing board. There was laundry across the hall. Lots of amenities. I think the website pictures are not as nice as the actual rooms. Internet was quick to connect and good for our use.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonn_87
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Bonn_87: Thank you for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your comment and feedback are so valuable to us to help up improve and grow. Our hotel are continuously renovating and updating our facilities including the guest room in stages. We just finish expanding our breakfast area to double of its size, we gave the lobby the welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Medicine Hat
Days Inn - Medicine Hat
#2 of 18 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#5 of 18 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
#9 of 18 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay