We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Medicine Hat hotels

Days Inn - Medicine Hat

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIB 4R7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Medicine Hat to your Saves list
Days Inn - Medicine Hat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gerald G Calgary
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    140
    44
    19
    8
See reviews for
131
41
13
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
81 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel while going back to Calgary from Saskatchewan. I stayed at this hotel before but it has been a while. I reserved a room described as a 1 bedroom suite with a separate sitting area. When I arrived I was given a king bed room but it was small and not what was described. I inquired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn - Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear PsychRN12, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't the expected room that you booked. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the incorrect description of that particular room type on our website. We are now in the process of getting it corrected. Again, sorry for the... More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is under construction and in shambles, the wifi is so slow I couldn't even get my email - and they didn't give me a password until I requested one. The gym equipment is of poor quality and poorly maintained. There was no remote for the TV in the gym, and the room was musty smelling. Not even close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn - Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Barb9999, I would like to thank you for your time on giving our hotel a review and bringing these issues to our attention. Although we are excited for the updated rooms and lobby that were a result of our recent renovation, we tried very hard to minimize the impact to our guests. Unfortunately it is quite challenging to do... More

Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms appear to be recently updated. Everything is new and modern. Impressed with the room but the breakfast was lacking. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didnt use the waterslide or pool area, so cant comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn - Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Stan C, Thank you for your review, we are please to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are excited to hear feed back on them as they have just been finished a few weeks ago. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Unfortunately we were renovating our kitchen at the time of your stay so... More

Medicine Hat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby was undergoing renovations so it was a bit of a mess. Big reduction in variety of the breakfast items from my other visits. Facial tissue very poor quality. Overall, I still really like staying here because of friendly staff, cleanliness, and good location for my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn - Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Dear Vicci M, Thank you for your review. We are excited for the updated rooms and lobby that were a result of our recent renovation, we tried very hard to minimize the impact to our guests. Unfortunately this was challenging for the lobby as it is the main area of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience it may have... More

Been to Days Inn - Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Medicine Hat

Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Alberta
Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIB 4R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Medicine Hat 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Medicine Hat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.