We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lethbridge hotels

Econo Lodge & Suites

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in Lethbridge
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Receptionist was very professional and showed us 2 options for rooms; the rooms were old and tired..but we thought it was only for one night and the price was very reasonable! Unfortunately we didn't look in the bathroom until a little later on and ewe, it was totally gross! It was worse than a third world budget hotel..I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Locust Hill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had an end unit and the exterior stairs to the upper level cut right across the path taken to enter or exit. Ouch. This is a very tired looking hotel. When we were here the small parking lot was crammed with large half ton trucks so parking was horrible as there was very little room to manoeuvre. This also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with the way our hotel is configured as well as for our complimentary breakfast. We recognize and appreciate that everyone comes to the table with different tastes and preferences and we want... More

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I just stayed two nights and had a suite with king bed and walk in shower. Those are what I have at most hotels The room was renovated and had a hot tub with all the amenities. The front desk girl...Hope...was very polite and helpful. The hotel is an older model but what I experienced was better than some newer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim E, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very encouraged to see the honorable mention of our front desk agent (Hope). We are very proud to have a fantastic guest service ethic being lived out twenty four hours a day and seven days a week.... More

Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here while passing through Alberta. The motel is old and could use updating, but we found it clean and adequate. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is good with plenty of restaurants and services nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule in posting a review on Trip advisor. It is our goal to exceed each of our guests expectations, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I have passed on your comments to my head office regarding updating the hotel.... More

Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in North America. I am surprised as to how it passes the health inspections. The rooms are stinky, carpets heavily soiled and huge patches of stain greets you as you enter. Several rooms have been smoked in even though it is supposed to be non-smoking. This hotel is filthy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CalBeach, It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer, however disappointing to hear that you did not find the value in our product. We will review your comments with our product offering to ensure we are in the appropriate ranges. Kindest Regards, Michael Davis General Manager Econolodge Lethbridge 1 403 328... More

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms are fine- they're clean and have everything you need. The location, on a main road near restaurants and services, is quite good. The continental breakfast is very limited, certainly not what I expected. But the staff are just awful- they are rude, and not at all concerned about providing good customer service. The wireless was out over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear atticgirl7, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your last stay with us. Just to let you know new management have taken over the hotel in October 2013 and we can assure you that the services and commitment to our guest concerns are of utmost importance. If ever in the area I would encourage you... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel for just one night in February 2013. A quick overnight stay en route to the mountains. It has a good location, close to restaurants and shopping. However, it is an old style motel, with front door to your room entering directly from outdoors. Therefore, we heard every car and truck pulling into parking lot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sunburn222, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer, however disappointing to hear that you did not find the value in our product. We would like to thank you for staying with and would like to wish you... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My kids and I stayed in Lethbridge for one night at the Econo Lodge. It was our first time staying there. I had called one month prior to reserve a room, and had one reserved with two beds, non smoking. We arrived around noon the day of our stay, and I thought i'd check in early, not necesarily to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jcsch, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your last stay. We are under a new management team and would love to make up for the unprofessionalism you experienced on your last stay. Thank you again and we hope that if ever in... More

REGINA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I almost always review hotels before I go, but this time I didn't and I've learned my lesson. The front lobby is clean and inviting and front desk staff was friendly, that's where the pleasantries end. The room was run down, walls need to be repaired and washed or repainted, bathroom in serious need of repair, tub floor was permastained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If I could give this Hotel a lower rating I would. The room was disgustingly dirty; it had an odor of stale air and body odor. The shower had dried on shampoo or bodywash on the shelf. If you walked around the room in bare feet you would leave footprints in the shower in the morning, that is how dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 1124 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge & Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer