We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1124 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

When a room and a bed is all you really need this will be sufficient for a short stay. The double bed is actually very small so it is recommended that you try to get a queen room. Also the mattress is quite firm and the pillows are not the greatest. Having a fridge and microwave is a nice unexpected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manji H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lethbridge. I am sorry to hear you did not find the bed or pillows to be the most comfortable. Perhaps a different room with a bigger bed will be more comfortable for your next stay. Any of our friendly staff will be happy to ensure you find the comfort zone... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We were in Lethbridge for a weekend and booked the hotel using a booking service, so were paid in advance, otherwise on entering the room, I would have left immediately. The rooms was tiny, very old and dated, and the bathroom was very tired and again, tiny. There was no room to move, and a coffee maker was perched on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_HospitalityManager, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Econolodge Inn & Suites in Lethbridge and we appreciate your feedback. Although delayed in responding to your review, we apologize that our facility did not meet your expectations. We have addressed your concerns and pleased to say that we will have upgraded rooms later this year. We hope that you will give... More 

Ontario, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I'm a truck driver and stopped here for the night on a trip up to Edmonton. When I checked in I asked Muhammad about whether or not I could use American money here as this was only my second time to Canada. He offered to exchange some money for me. After I got into the room I looked up the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manji H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to send us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your experience with the currency exchange. I am pleased to know that the error was resolved to your satisfaction and wanted to assure you that since your stay, we have ensured... More 

alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in the summer and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good and we would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manji H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we thank you for your kind comments. We also thank you for taking the time to review us. Our staff work very hard to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable, comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Me and my fiancé came to lethbridge to spend a weekend for my holidays. We checked out a few places and decided to go with the econolodge. The lady at the front desk was super friendly, and she bumped us up to an executive suite instead of just a standard room. The room was large and clean, the bathroom area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manji H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that the staff was able to provide you with an upgrade at no charge. I am equally glad to hear that the staff were also able to help your friend out. Our goal is to provide the best customer service that we can so that everyone has a great experience with us. We appreciate... More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
85 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Receptionist was very professional and showed us 2 options for rooms; the rooms were old and tired..but we thought it was only for one night and the price was very reasonable! Unfortunately we didn't look in the bathroom until a little later on and ewe, it was totally gross! It was worse than a third world budget hotel..I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Locust Hill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had an end unit and the exterior stairs to the upper level cut right across the path taken to enter or exit. Ouch. This is a very tired looking hotel. When we were here the small parking lot was crammed with large half ton trucks so parking was horrible as there was very little room to manoeuvre. This also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with the way our hotel is configured as well as for our complimentary breakfast. We recognize and appreciate that everyone comes to the table with different tastes and preferences and we want... More 

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
60 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I just stayed two nights and had a suite with king bed and walk in shower. Those are what I have at most hotels The room was renovated and had a hot tub with all the amenities. The front desk girl...Hope...was very polite and helpful. The hotel is an older model but what I experienced was better than some newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim E, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very encouraged to see the honorable mention of our front desk agent (Hope). We are very proud to have a fantastic guest service ethic being lived out twenty four hours a day and seven days a week.... More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here while passing through Alberta. The motel is old and could use updating, but we found it clean and adequate. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is good with plenty of restaurants and services nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule in posting a review on Trip advisor. It is our goal to exceed each of our guests expectations, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I have passed on your comments to my head office regarding updating the hotel.... More 

Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in North America. I am surprised as to how it passes the health inspections. The rooms are stinky, carpets heavily soiled and huge patches of stain greets you as you enter. Several rooms have been smoked in even though it is supposed to be non-smoking. This hotel is filthy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis1979, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CalBeach, It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer, however disappointing to hear that you did not find the value in our product. We will review your comments with our product offering to ensure we are in the appropriate ranges. Kindest Regards, Michael Davis General Manager Econolodge Lethbridge 1 403 328... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question