We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Lethbridge hotels

Superlodge Lethbridge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2210 - 7 Ave. South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1M7, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Lethbridge)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Superlodge Lethbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Superlodge Lethbridge to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
Geordiegirlinda Regina, Canada
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I stayed at that hotel on the night of August 31 and came back with some scabies from the hotel!!! Yes, nothing less than scabies. Seems like your housekeeping services can surely use some improvements. $85 + taxes to come back with hours of cleaning, and laundry, not even considering time spent at the clinic and the drugs cost,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel on the phone for a one night stay before surgery the next morning. We were assured it was clean, quiet and close to the hospital. One out of 3 is not bad.....it was close to the hospital. The room was dirty, dingy and it stunk. As soon as we walked into the room we turned around, handed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Denise I am very upset to hear that your room was not satisfactory in the least and that you had issues. If you could provide a date of your stay I can look into the stay and arrange a refund. I will also inform you that we have replaced the management as a result of this and other issues... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I booked this "hotel" online via their own site for a graduate student who came to visit my lab. Location is great, so I booked it after seeing pictures of the rooms. Rooms have kitchenettes, that seemed attractive, good price too. BUT..... When we arrived the lady at the front desk could not find a booking. I logged into my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is under new management and the new owners were very friendly. The room was immaculate and newly decorated. New flooring, bedding, curtains, kitchen cupboards etc. Very cheerful and light. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Typical continental breakfast, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit. I would stay there again and recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The whole place is run down and needs a face lift. The pool has been shut down for at least a couple of years. The breakfast is a joke and the old woman at the front desk should retire. For a business based on customer service - there isn't any ! If you need a place to stay in Lethbridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall the superlodge was a decent stay for the price, the rooms are pretty clean and the full fridge is a nice feature. The front desk staff however leaves a lot to be desired... There was one elderly woman who worked the front desk and was incredibly rude and confrontational with both myself, and my co-workers. She really put a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 children for one night this weekend. I was not expecting much and was mainly looking for a place to lay my head for the night for a reasonable price. The rooms are quite dated but were clean at first appearance, however the carpet was dirty in the spaces between the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned appropriately for your stay. We have spoke to all our cleaning staff about the issues it your room. We have also since added an additional toaster to our continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else we could do to make your stay more enjoyable... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

After checking in late in the evening we got to the room to find they had put us in a smoking room. My husband went back to try and switch it but got a very hostile woman that was disrespectful and ended up telling him to "go to hell"... Room had an overwhelming smell of smoke, bed covers had cigarette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was such a poor experience and that our staff were unable to assist you in finding a different room. Sadly we were likely no vacancy. I will inform the staff to not only provide the number to the manager but that of the ownership should someone else ever run into that sort of situation. We... More

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was awesome very comfortable close to everything the best service very friendly the front desk people's was all smiles the room super clean coffee shop close restaurant that's for sure I am in lethbridge every two months so now can wait to go back

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place has a super location. Near gardens, shopping, and plenty of dining options. However, the place itself is kind of sad. The exterior needs work. The rooms are equiped with great new TV's, fridge, microwave and the beds and pillows are nice. But the bathrooms have been neglected. Everything was clean, but tired. The lady at check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Superlodge Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge Lethbridge

Address: 2210 - 7 Ave. South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1M7, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Superlodge Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Thrift Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Thrift Lodge
Lethbridge Thriftlodge
Superlodge Lethbridge Alberta

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay