We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superlodge Lethbridge

2210 - 7 Ave. South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1M7, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Lethbridge)
Hotel amenities
Superlodge Lethbridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
jcsch Medicine Hat, Canada
Review This Hotel

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Banff, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the misfortune to live on-site and work for this poorly managed motel last year. The experience was a manager (Marlene) who is untrustworthy, ill-mannered and rude, who freely refers to guests and employees as liars and thieves and maintains few good qualities to mention. As for the facility, you find a filthy room overall, poorly maintained and run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed on Feb. 13th 2015 for one night. I last stayed here in 2006, when it was under a different name. Over time, it seems most of the rooms have been patched up, with cracked walls, chipped paint, and dirty grooves in the shower. Our room was very clean, though, and the bed was decent. Our first complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hi, I stayed at that hotel on the night of August 31 and came back with some scabies from the hotel!!! Yes, nothing less than scabies. Seems like your housekeeping services can surely use some improvements. $85 + taxes to come back with hours of cleaning, and laundry, not even considering time spent at the clinic and the drugs cost,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Booked this hotel on the phone for a one night stay before surgery the next morning. We were assured it was clean, quiet and close to the hospital. One out of 3 is not bad.....it was close to the hospital. The room was dirty, dingy and it stunk. As soon as we walked into the room we turned around, handed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Denise I am very upset to hear that your room was not satisfactory in the least and that you had issues. If you could provide a date of your stay I can look into the stay and arrange a refund. I will also inform you that we have replaced the management as a result of this and other issues... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I booked this "hotel" online via their own site for a graduate student who came to visit my lab. Location is great, so I booked it after seeing pictures of the rooms. Rooms have kitchenettes, that seemed attractive, good price too. BUT..... When we arrived the lady at the front desk could not find a booking. I logged into my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is under new management and the new owners were very friendly. The room was immaculate and newly decorated. New flooring, bedding, curtains, kitchen cupboards etc. Very cheerful and light. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Typical continental breakfast, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit. I would stay there again and recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The whole place is run down and needs a face lift. The pool has been shut down for at least a couple of years. The breakfast is a joke and the old woman at the front desk should retire. For a business based on customer service - there isn't any ! If you need a place to stay in Lethbridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Overall the superlodge was a decent stay for the price, the rooms are pretty clean and the full fridge is a nice feature. The front desk staff however leaves a lot to be desired... There was one elderly woman who worked the front desk and was incredibly rude and confrontational with both myself, and my co-workers. She really put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 children for one night this weekend. I was not expecting much and was mainly looking for a place to lay my head for the night for a reasonable price. The rooms are quite dated but were clean at first appearance, however the carpet was dirty in the spaces between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned appropriately for your stay. We have spoke to all our cleaning staff about the issues it your room. We have also since added an additional toaster to our continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else we could do to make your stay more enjoyable... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After checking in late in the evening we got to the room to find they had put us in a smoking room. My husband went back to try and switch it but got a very hostile woman that was disrespectful and ended up telling him to "go to hell"... Room had an overwhelming smell of smoke, bed covers had cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was such a poor experience and that our staff were unable to assist you in finding a different room. Sadly we were likely no vacancy. I will inform the staff to not only provide the number to the manager but that of the ownership should someone else ever run into that sort of situation. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question