We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superlodge Lethbridge

2210 - 7 Ave. South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 1M7, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Lethbridge)
Hotel amenities
Superlodge Lethbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Lethbridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Larry C St. Paul, Canada
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
St. Paul, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening, and front desk was very efficient and welcoming. Our room was on the 2nd floor with exterior stairs (No elevator). The room was very warm but we opened a window and turned on the air conditioner and it quickly cooled down. The facility was very quiet for a Friday night. The room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Larry I am sorry you did not find the breakfast as good as you should expect. We thought the same thing and that is why we are working with Harland's to add a great waffle program for our guests. Hopefully the next time you come through we can treat you to one. Camron More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed there recently with my adult atustic son. He had a few drinks as he is highly functional. I decided to leave as was not happy with my child. When I returned and indicated I would be staying longer they said no. When I asked they said there were several complaints from guests. They had placed is in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbertaMotels, Director at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry there were problems with your stay at the Superlodge Canada Lethbridge. We could not extend your stay due to the fact that your room was responsible for no more then three police visits during your short stay with us. If you would like to discuss the additional charges and your deposit please email us at admin@superlodge.ca. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed on Feb. 13th 2015 for one night. I last stayed here in 2006, when it was under a different name. Over time, it seems most of the rooms have been patched up, with cracked walls, chipped paint, and dirty grooves in the shower. Our room was very clean, though, and the bed was decent. Our first complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hi, I stayed at that hotel on the night of August 31 and came back with some scabies from the hotel!!! Yes, nothing less than scabies. Seems like your housekeeping services can surely use some improvements. $85 + taxes to come back with hours of cleaning, and laundry, not even considering time spent at the clinic and the drugs cost,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Booked this hotel on the phone for a one night stay before surgery the next morning. We were assured it was clean, quiet and close to the hospital. One out of 3 is not bad.....it was close to the hospital. The room was dirty, dingy and it stunk. As soon as we walked into the room we turned around, handed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Denise I am very upset to hear that your room was not satisfactory in the least and that you had issues. If you could provide a date of your stay I can look into the stay and arrange a refund. I will also inform you that we have replaced the management as a result of this and other issues... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I booked this "hotel" online via their own site for a graduate student who came to visit my lab. Location is great, so I booked it after seeing pictures of the rooms. Rooms have kitchenettes, that seemed attractive, good price too. BUT..... When we arrived the lady at the front desk could not find a booking. I logged into my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is under new management and the new owners were very friendly. The room was immaculate and newly decorated. New flooring, bedding, curtains, kitchen cupboards etc. Very cheerful and light. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Typical continental breakfast, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit. I would stay there again and recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The whole place is run down and needs a face lift. The pool has been shut down for at least a couple of years. The breakfast is a joke and the old woman at the front desk should retire. For a business based on customer service - there isn't any ! If you need a place to stay in Lethbridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Overall the superlodge was a decent stay for the price, the rooms are pretty clean and the full fridge is a nice feature. The front desk staff however leaves a lot to be desired... There was one elderly woman who worked the front desk and was incredibly rude and confrontational with both myself, and my co-workers. She really put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 children for one night this weekend. I was not expecting much and was mainly looking for a place to lay my head for the night for a reasonable price. The rooms are quite dated but were clean at first appearance, however the carpet was dirty in the spaces between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbertaMotels, Owner at Superlodge Lethbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned appropriately for your stay. We have spoke to all our cleaning staff about the issues it your room. We have also since added an additional toaster to our continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else we could do to make your stay more enjoyable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay