We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lethbridge hotels

Holiday Inn Lethbridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lethbridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Lethbridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sean O Blairmore, Alberta
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
6
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairmore, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

if ya wanna have fun with the kids this is the place the water park is great the rooms are nice other than had to be fixed a few times because housekeepers poor job, the front desk staff are great they did over and above what they had to to make us happy and wanna come back including a free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 children aged 14 and 7 and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and a great fit for us with the included pool access. The 2 queen beds were very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was also very clean and modern looking. Rooms could have an outside view or a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, Booked for 6 nights for 1 person on business. normal price (150night), when i arrived check in was okay.get into room and realize it wreaks of chlorine, open curtains and realize they had put me overlooking waterpark, kids yelling and playing, im on business and nothing against kids but i dont want to hear them from 2pm-10pm plus smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Danielle0720, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. Our Water Park is definitely a huge draw from families travelling. We also offer rooms that cater to our corporate clientele. We do have the ability to place a room type preference onto your guest profile to ensure we can assign a room will meet... More

Toad River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple times, September 2012 and May 2013. Both times every aspect of the hotel was perfect. For Alberta, I find the place to be priced appropriately, and every room I've got was very clean and big. Seems like it is one of the newer hotels in Lethbridge and it is definitely my go to hotel if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooks, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the letter which I have sent to IHG customer complaints dept! March 24/14 I would like to make you aware of a few things that happened during my recent stay at one of your hotels, I was at the Holiday Inn Lethbridge on Mayor Macgrath from March 21-23. Friday night upon our late arrival to the hotel, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear DanceMomma2, Thank you for your review. Our hotel does review and address these situations very carefully. We have reached out privately to obtain more details. Sincerely, Tiffany More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are lots of families staying at the hotel and lots visiting too since the hotel pool is open to the public as well as hotel guests, it was insanely busy even at 8pm on a weeknight. I have three kids and I would consider staying here on a family trip. However, while on business it isn't ideal... Terrible exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear JeffFr, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. The water park is definitely a huge draw for travelling families. We are pleased to report that we have purchased new fitness equipment including treadmills, elliptical, bikes and step machine. They will be set up and installed by the end of April. The comments about the in... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed one night, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel is pretty nice. The downside was the drain in the bathtub was plugged and the shower was at best warm. It was nice to have a good night rest after the Moonlight Run.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Lovinglife16, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and I have passed on your comments in regards to your bathroom to our maintenance manager so they can be addressed. Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tiffany More

Regina, Sask.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here one night. Pool area was in desperate need of upgrades and was falling apart. Dirty floors and old. Water had way too much chlorine to the point we couldn't swim more than one hour. The pool area is open to the public and busy. Rooms were average and a bit dirty. Front desk staff poorly trained. Beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Prarieboy, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see your overall stay was just ok. I have shared your comments with our team so each department head can address the concerns you have raised. Sincerely, Tiffany More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've gotta say, I didn't expect too much out of a little hotel in a little town, but WOW, we were impressed! Every staff member I spoke to, both over the phone and at the front desk, were delightful to deal with. We were upgraded to a suite that was clean, modern, and just perfect. The beds and pillows were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear RP, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and you felt that our staff were a delight to deal with. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Upgrade to the jacuzzi suite when a requested sofa bed room wasn't available was much appreciated. The one thing that moved it from a very good to an average stay was the strong smell of chlorine from the pool in the room. I was on the bed and breakfast package and a full breakfast in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Georgiergirl63, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Please contact the front desk at your earliest convenience as they are able to create a comment on your profile that you prefer an outside facing room so we can avoid assigning you a poolside room... More

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.