We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Lethbridge hotels

Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Lethbridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013
candpmommy Alberta
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
28
13
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed a few times at this hotel but this last time I feel the hotel has really gone down hill. It is not as clean as it used to be, the sheets were very wrinklely, worn out and grey looking. The towels were greyish and not white at all. Overall cleanliness feels and appears dirty. The windows rattle from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Sandy M, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the cleanliness of the room. Please know that we treat this issue seriously as this will be forwarded to the appropriate department. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at the Inn while Lethbridge had a major a soccer tournament. After Taxes, we paid over $200.00 per room. Air conditioner was noisy, and woke me up every time it started, I had to shut it off. I could not connect to the internet and was given a 1-800 number for help. I am still waiting for a return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Bryan B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the ambient noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you... More

Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

breakfast was every day the same. I think that is boring, The day shift isvery nice and friendly and helpfull. But the night shift can be more friendly and show more intrest in the gast.The rooms are not all ways clean.The bed is oke. The location of the hotel is very good, Puplic transportation is vey close to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear 350traverler, We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent experience at our property. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in... More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good location, clean and modern hotel. The staff was nice enough, just not overly helpful or happy to be there. The room itself was big, a bit sparse but comfortable. Clean with nice amenities in room. One of the two elevators was out of order during our stay, which made waits for the one car a bit long... wouldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear candpmommy, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the noise created by other guests. I have taken note and wish to thank... More

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Close to downtown, very nice comfortable clean rooms. No compliants. King sized bedrooms are huge and some have fireplaces in them. Only complaint is that the free breakfasts are always the same. Staff at the front deskare very friendly and helpful. Parking can be a bit tight at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was a shuttle bus driver at the recent Under14's National Soccer Championship held in Lethbridge.Where quite a few of the boys teams stayed at your hotel so i got to chat with most of them and they all said that they enjoyed their stay with you.I would like to add my sincere gratitude to your wonderful front desk staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay! Lots of friendly staff! Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. Needs a few upgrades but it was clean. Hopefully they will do some minor renovations, at the very least, soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel was easy to find. Ended up with room next to elevator but for a Saturday night it was quiet as well as a good size. Needs upgrades though. About eight tiles in bathroom broken and wallpaper peeling off wall. Bed a bit lumpy, hard on hip. Girls at the front desk just shrugged when asked about where we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was very rewarding to hear that our convenient hotel location suited your needs. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the bathroom facility, beds and if you did not receive the level of service expected from the membership we represent. Your comments are important to us... More

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff were all very nice. We enjoyed the pool & the slide although it wasn't the cleanest. A little disappointed that the parking lot and the way people park wasn't monitored a little more closely. Guests rudely park over 2 spots and nothing is done about it so the parking lot fills up quickly. I mentioned to the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear LilboyPaco, I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I would also like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the pool conditions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as... More

Canmore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Large, clean and quiet room. Front desk very pleasant and efficient with check in. A bit dated and tired, but not bad for a one night stay. Nice to have a microwave and bar fridge in the room. Conveniently located downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Holiday Inn
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Alberta
Address: 120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lethbridge located in the heart of downtown Lethbridge. We are close to many attractions such as golf, shopping, restaurants and bars. We feature 102 rooms, with 8 selections of room types. We have four floors, with elevator access. Each room is equipped with 27' televisions, irons and boards, coffee makers, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, two line data port phones and high speed Internet, In Room Pay Per View movies. We offer complimentary local phone calls and newspaper, Indoor pool, water slide and hot tub and fitness centre. Water slide is only operated during life guard hours. Each morning, enjoy our deluxe Express Start Breakfast from 6:00am - 9:30 am weekdays and Weekends & Holidays 7am - 9:30am. We have something for everyone - pastries, cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, omlettes, bacon, bagels, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate for those cold winter mornings. We feature smoking and nonsmoking rooms, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. We are also pet friendly. We provide Airport Shuttle Service at no charge with 24 hour advance reservation required. Our Professional Staff will always have a smile for our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.