We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Hotel website
76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Sawridge is a nice overall clean hotel with friendly staff. Pool and hot tub was great after a day of skiing. The reason I gave it a three is because it was too hot and there was no control on temp in the room. Second I woke up with swollen eyes from allergies because the hotel is dog friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 566fredd
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kindly accept our apologies for the malfunctioning heater unit. Our maintenance team can readily remedy this unfortunate situation. We have a select amount of pet friendly rooms, and only those given units are ever used to accommodate our furry friends. I can only assume one of these rooms was provided to you, if not other... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sawridge for a few nights for Jasper in January. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. However the sound proofing could be better as it was quite noisy from other suites and hallway noise. We used the hot tub on the Saturday and the facilities were very clean, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dani J
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Weekends are indeed very popular with families - as our ski holidays to the Rockies. Please accept our apologies for the uncomfortable noise levels. We have arranged for the services of a life guard on weekends, which is having a sizable impact on reducing noise levels generated by our young pool patrons. We hope to... More 

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very well maintained hotel. The rooms are roomy and everything in them was clean and seemed like new. The pool area was equally well looked after. The location is at one end of town so a little far from restaurants and shops, a quick cab ride away. I would stay there again in he future.

Helpful?
3 Thank JamasWise
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kindly note that a town shuttle service is also available on the hour - every hour, from 8am to 8pm (on request - at the reception desk). We look forward to your return visit! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took the Greyhound down to Jasper and arrived around 6:00 am. Check-in wasn't until 3-4 pm so we decided to drop off our bags at the hotel. We asked the concierge (Ken) if he could text us or call us to let us know when our room would be ready. We had finished breakfast around 7:00 am at Tim Hortons... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chi T
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so much!!! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we absolutely love this place and it's not just because the rooms are beautiful but because of the exceptional staff. the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is most comfortable. the best thing about staying here is the text service. anything you need, you are able text right down and anything we requested or ordered was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Albertagirl93
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comments, and for your appreciation of our team members. Your review has been circulated to all of our team members, and their efforts will not go unnoticed. Thank you once again and we look forward to being of service to you once again during your next visit to beautiful Jasper. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The two nights at the Sawridge Inn were great! The booking through travelocity.ca was simple and even offered an even better rate; check-in was efficient and friendly; the room was clean; and the added touch were the locally made (in Alberta) toiletries (Mother Earth Essentials). Small downside was the older heating unit which was a little loud.

Helpful?
Thank NSki007
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable and relaxing experience. We have relayed your comment about the heating unit to our maintenance team. It should be mentioned that rates are the same (in terms of parity) whether booked directly with our property or through the main on line travel agencies. We look forward to... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in here for three nights at Christmas, after an appalling experience at a different accommodation in Jasper. Myles on reception was a breath of fresh air upon check in, he was friendly and helpful and truly welcoming. We arrived earlier than check in, and our room was ready earlier than the scheduled time. The Christmas decorations were tasteful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob_the_cat13
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. Please accept our apologies for the boisterous children. Christmas is a very popular time for families and many enjoy spending the festive season in Jasper - and at the Sawridge Inn. The suggestion of closing the pool has been considered in the past, but as it is an extremely popular amenity, we have opted... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite nice! Clean, nice decor. Awesome pool area with open concept design, skylights and indoor trees. The restaurant in-hotel has a great large fireplace. Just ate there for breakfast this morning however & the food was dismal. Also, the hotel has a bunch of rooms which only face the restaurant (not the outdoors) so be aware of that if youre... More 

Helpful?
Thank thorann
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although you did have an enjoyable stay overall, we are certainly disappointed our breakfast fare did not meet your expectations. We have relayed this issue to our culinary team. We hope you will give us a chance to make amends for this during your next visit to Jasper. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The heating was hard to regulate and the crack in the access door funnelled in cold air making it hard to regulate the room temperature. The shower head was faulty as pressure was low and water stream too fine. While a Kuerig machine was present there were no complimentary coffee and only plastic water glasses were present. The King bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darcy W
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your valid comments.We will be sure to review your concerns with our management team. Most appreciated. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Just spent 6 days in Jasper. Was there for a wedding and that went perfect. However, we ate most of our meals in the restaurant there. The restaurant was terrible for most of the time. Cold food. Horrible service. Breakfast on New Years Day was over at 11am (not everyone was up early that day). Buffet for $16 was cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank throughmyeyes10
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your elaborate review. We are disappointed we could not deliver a positive dining experience in our restaurant, particularly at breakfast. Our food and beverage director has been made aware of your valid concerns, as has our reception desk team. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We are glad to see you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay