We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    426
    225
    86
    54
See reviews for
344
433
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1019)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (478)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stopped for one night, very last minute as our other accommodation was miles away from Jasper. We were delighted with the standard of the room and the hotel's location. A minutes walk to Connaught road and you hit the shops and restaurants pretty quickly. The view from our room wasn't great but so what? As soon as you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a suite witha loft. Overall the hotel was nice. It was exceptionally clean though a bit worn. Staff was very accommodating as we requested a new coffee maker and it was replaced immediately. We made the mistake of putting the used kitchen towels in with the used bath towels and the kitchen towels were never replaced. Providing a roll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To be quite honest, this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our four week trip to Canada. However having researched through tripadvisor, we couldn't see much better in town. We were staying for three nights before taking the Rocky Moutaineer to Whistler. We had booked online through Best Western before coming out and had booked a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pontypool, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Badly treated on arrival. We wanted to settle the bill in cash and offered to pay up front ,but we told it was not necessary Instructions given not followed resulting in cost to myself. We were made to feel we were an inconvenience to her and that her mind was elsewhere .On leaving we found that express check out had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights while hiking and viewing local scenery. Our room had a queen bed and a spacious sitting area with sofa and small nicely appointed kitchen. But the room was on the lower level so when you looked out the window you saw the ground. It was very dark, even in the daytime, and all the furnishings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WORCESTERSHIRE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent four nights at this hotel on our tour around Canada. Was a bit concerned re some of the previous reviews but needn't have been. Checking in was quick and efficient, room was excellent, roomy clean and nice position. Even though it was hot we found the fan was sufficient. On site restaurant was excellent with good food and superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was very nice and loved the fact that the restaurant was right there and we didn't have to go anywhere. The food there was excellent and they also served breakfast which was a great help. I would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room itself was adequate if a little dated. Fortunately we were on the ground floor as there are no lifts. The main issue was no air conditioning. We had been informed of this by email and there was a fan but we did not expect the weather to be so hot. We found it impossible to sleep as the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Best Western in Jasper based on the internet pictures and we were extremely disappointed upon our arrival. We paid $300/per night and thought it would be decent. The hotel is really old and run-down; serious upgrades and improvements are needed. The lobby area is very small and dark. Rooms are old and disgusting. Decor is poor. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rita K In fairness, your review is not a reflection of our property at all. Our rooms are not disgusting and we take offense to this comment. Our internet pictures are an honest depiction of our accommodations and amenities. Our records indicate that you paid a total of $183, not $300 as noted. Your room was situated facing the... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for a wedding reception. I shared a room. It was small and cramped and right next to where their laundry room was. We got to hear the staff work all day. The towels were quite warn thin, and the decor old. The Staff were fantastic and the food was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#7 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay