We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    385
    198
    80
    43
See reviews for
308
374
26
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (906)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (398)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a loft Suite over Easter while skiing at Marmot Basin. The loft Suite was excellent, from the fully stocked kitchenette, to the wood burning fireplace, to the luxurious Queen bed in the loft. The pool, sauna and hot tub area was clean and we'll taken care off. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fingal Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in the loft suite with fireplace at the beginning of our Rockies tour, to our amazement snow arrived unseasonally early for us so we were rather tickled. We liked this hotel, it maybe a little tired but it has everything you need on site including a laundry, pool, hot tub, restaurant, plenty of car park, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager61073, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alp K, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites! We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, The Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The loft suite with fireplace was an absolute delight! Happened to be very cold that weekend but the warm and welcoming staff made it very special indeed! We extended our stay for a night. Cozy and contented.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager61073, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ron M, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the warmth of your loft's wood-burning fireplace and enjoyed the service provided by our dedicated team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, The Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt that overall it was a good place to stay. Saying that I think the decor is getting a little dated. Restaurant was excellent and the server was exceptional. Asked her about one of the items on the plate and she went and asked the cook how it was made.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager61073, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ben N, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites! We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the décor of our rooms. We are continuously working on improving our facilities and are in the process of making upgrades to our property. We are delighted that you... More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel with my sister for 2 nights. The main reservation system messed up my reservation and instead of getting the Executive Suite, with a loft, we had to stay in a Junior Executive Maligne Suite. The negative: We had trouble with the room keys and had to return to the office as we could not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was supposed to be a suite with a separate bedroom for the kids. The door to the room was broken off and when we complained that it was basically like a large hotel room, front desk staff told us we were welcome to go stay somewhere else. No apologies, no offer to fix it. There was also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

***Manager's Note*** The bedroom door was indeed missing as we were waiting for the stain to dry on the new door before it could be hung. Unfortunately this is not a quick fix in Jasper due to our location and availability of product. As we did not have an alternate room, we offered to check accommodation at other properties if... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and very quiet. Chairs on the balcony would have been nice. Elk and deer right outside our balcony. No designated parking so if you were getting back to the hotel late, you might have a little walk. Room was clean. Did not try the wood burning fireplace.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager61073, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colleen D, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites! We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, The Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are locals and had the opportunity to dine here last evening and take advantage of a 2 for 1 special on appy's !! I have to say its a great looking restaurant...You really will be pleasantly surprised once you step inside...we had three different appetizer all were really flavorful and our favorite was the artichoke dip ...YUM We looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager61073, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lovetorunalltherime, Thank you for your glowing review of the Inn Restaurant! We are pleased that you enjoyed your 2 for 1 Appies and look forward to welcoming you back for some of our homemade pizza! Warm Regards, The Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jasper Inn is an exceptional hotel to stay in. All the staff go out of their way to make your visit very enjoyable. The hotel is spotless, the food, both buffet breakfast and dinner are in our opinion the best in Jasper. With all the thousands of visitors the hotel get every year, the staff always remember us as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was affordable, had nice rooms, it is close to downtown, and it was quiet so you could get a good sleep. Short distance to Marmot Basin for good skiing. Our son loved the pool too. We will stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question