We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta TOE 1EO, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    233
    448
    243
    88
    62
See reviews for
368
456
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1074)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (527)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been upgraded without extra charge, which is good. The accommdation is a suite, with two double room, one upsatirs and one downstaires. Sitting room is a statio typ, with cooking facility coffee maker. Hotel looks crowded outside. There is no lift, but staff may offer help as I saw they were asking some guest whether they need a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the price you pay, it would be easy to criticise this hotel, some would feel the rooms are in need of refurbishment with the decor and fittings looking "tired", the lack of air-con can be a major drawback for some (and I would not like to try and sleep in one of these rooms in the middle of summer)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights in late August at this property. The suites are roomy, but no TV in bedroom, which could be a drawback to some. Slight pricing problem at check-in, but easily resolved with efficient front desk staff. Needed heating help, and a maintenance man was very responsive to us. He brought in a portable heater which served us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying on the first floor precluded us from opening windows. Hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was very warm all night. The interior garden was very nice. No complementary breakfast was a major negative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My review of this hotel is tainted by the fact that our first room was a loft room which I hated. The bathroom was not on the same level as the bedroom, and the bedroom was so small there was no room for our suitcases. We asked to be moved and were put in an executive suite on the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was nicely updated, great size with a newly updated kitchen. The pool area was big and nobody else in the pool when we went for a dip in the hot tub! The hotel hallways need a bit of work, rug is dirty. Staff are friendly, when we were checking out my husband had his hands full of luggage, etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

they increased the price after making the reservation and alos tried to add automatic tip at the breakfast buffet. Staff got snotty when asked to remove the tip from the bill. Staff would not honor the reservation price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John R We clearly did not increase the rate. As discussed, you had reserved thru Trip Advisor and not directly with us, therefore any rate discrepancy or quotes in CDN and US currency would need to be addressed with Trip Advisor. We did apply a Senior rate which was lower than the initial rate reserved thru Trip Advisor. Sincerely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were 4 adults and booked a spacious suite with a sitting room, kitchen, queen bedroom and 3 twin beds in a loft. Overall, it was a spacious set up for our 2-night stay in Jasper, everything is a bit dated at this hotel, but very clean and it was quiet with friendly and helpful front desk staff. The main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying in Jasper at the height of tourist season you must expect to pay higher prices but our thee night stay here was way overpriced, even with our CAA card. The loft room was nice, clean and had all the simple amenities but NO air conditioning; you must open the sky light and use fans to cool the room down...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best Western is located just at the edge of the main Jasper area, very convenient location from the Jasper strip with restaurants. Most Jasper attractions are short drive away. We were a family of 4 with 2 teens, the double room suite with two bathrooms, 1 queen bed and 2 twin beds were excellent for our needs. There was even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#4 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#7 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay