We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tonquin Inn

Hotel website
100 Juniper St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tonquin Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tonquin Inn
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    198
    166
    79
    39
See reviews for
189
236
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the first time we have stayed here and will not be the last. The rooms are clean, well kept and the cost of the rooms is economical. There is an indoor pool an Jacuzzi that opens to the great outdoors which is a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. There is also a restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tonquin Inn is a good hotel for your stay in Jasper. It is nestled in with the cluster of hotels (Sawridge, Lobstick, etc) when you first hit Jasper en route from Edmonton. We picked this hotel mainly because they allowed dogs. The room came with a dog bed, bowl, dog biscuits and bags. There is a walking trail nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few days in Jasper for skiing. Stayed at this hotel to see how it was as other families were there too. It is clean and tidy. Also, there are nice upgrades to bedding and television. If you would like a microwave, one can be requested and each room has a small fridge. The pool was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruderheim ab
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Tonquin Inn for four nights in February or a skiing holiday. The hotel is older, nicely kept and friendly staff. I stayed in two different rooms two nights on the third floor room and the last two nights on the first floor. I found the main floor room had noise from the water and heating pipes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our hotel. We are excited to let you know that our restaurant will be opening in early May under new management. We hope that you will be able to experience the new menu... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been a long while since I stayed at the Tonquin back when I was still skiing. Was enroute from Vancouver by car to Edmonton and needed an overnight in Jasper. Was pleased to find our room had been recently updated---fresh and clean. It was great to visit this "old friend". Thanks to the owners and managers for maintaining this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the Tonquin Inn,. We are pleased that you were able to stay with us again and your comments have been shared with the owners and the management team. We are continually upgrading and improving the property to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope that we can continue being your... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This inn was clean and basic within walking distance of Jasper. Dont expect luxury but it is basic and clean. The Italian restaurant next door is very good but so too is the beer pub in the heart of Jasper and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Tonquin inn. Our location definitely is convenient for walking to all that Jasper has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper. More 

Sexsmith
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We were travelling back from kamloops late at night, had first stopped in vale mount at the bestwestern, the noise in that hotel from a party going on with no control being excersised forced us to carry on to Jasper. We checked into this very quiet motel in the heart of Jasper and although they too were full up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that after a long drive you were able to stay at the Tonquin Inn. Our mandate is to provide our guests with an enjoyable, quiet, restful stay and we have Security on staff to reduce the noise level when necessary. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Went here this week on a ski trip to Marmot. About 12 guests all in all on a midweek near the end of season. Friendly hotel staff. Clean room clean environment. Definitely better than going on a weekend mid season. Nothing to complain about. Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay at the Tonquin Inn. We are glad to read that you were able take advantage of our many mid week specials and that you had a "great time". We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip to Marmot. More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is the first time I stayed at the Tonquin Inn. We had a small, but cozy room. Acceptable room for the price. Very comfortable bed. Our son and his family stayed the same week-end and for $20 a night more they had a much larger room. The restaurant was closed. Three different staff told three different stories - non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Cozy rooms, affordable pricing and comfortable beds are just a few of our many selling points. Unfortunately, the restaurant manager did retire, however, we are really excited that the restaurant will reopen under new management in May of this year. We invite you to come and experience the new menu on your next visit to Jasper. Thank you for your... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed in the renovated wing of the hotel during skiing season. For the price we paid, it was quite reasonable. The renovations were quite odd as the bathroom sink was actually in the room instead of the bathroom. Looked like they moved the bathroom wall so that they could fit two beds instead of one. Regardless, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tonquin Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question