We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jasper hotels

Whistlers Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whistlers Inn to your Saves list
Whistlers Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Jasper
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
travelmadEmer Cork, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    111
    83
    28
    14
See reviews for
40
141
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights , location was right across from train station so no getting lost and found them spacious and nice view street. Better to park on street which is ok after 5 pm then try the hotel carpark or big public car park across road . The bar staff service was very efficient . Had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked one night at whistlers inn. Upon arriving, it was one disappointment after another starting with the severe lack of parking (we had to park almost 5 blocks away in a public parking lot) to the poor customer service and the horribly out of date decor. I don't think the carpet in the lobby have been cleaned in years.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however we would like to clarify the following: * While the hotel has a limited first-come-first-served parking lot as clearly noted in our listing, there is also plenty of street parking around the hotel and 5 public parking lots that are one block from the hotel - not 5 as you have indicated. The Front... More

Ware, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before our 2 day Rocky Mountain train trip. The receptionist was nice and we checked in finr, it was such a shame they could not help very much with what may happen to us the next morning for our train trip. We could work out what time the train went, and our itinery gave a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older, pleasant place in the middle of town, but with very limited parking. However, you can park for free on the street overnight or in public lots. Best for this place is next to post office on Patricia St. We arrived here on evening of Canada Day but no problem finding a space. Btw, the local fireworks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room had blood stains on the pillow, blood streak on the bathtub and some kind of string from a fabric found in the bed. After telling the hotel staff, they cleaned the blood off and they offered a 15% discount on the room. I told them I wasn't happy with this, and they said that's the best that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plattsville, Ont
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately we did not have a reservation when we went to Jasper and had difficulty in finding a hotel. We found a room at the Jasper Inn and when we went to check in we were told the price was $179.00 for a small room. After we went to look at it and checked in we got it for $149.00.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay at Whistlers Inn. Wonderful location, helpful staff ,reasonable price,clean rooms the Whistle Stop pub and Cassios restaurant on site . What more could you ask for! We had dinner at the Pub on day 1 and Cassios on day -great food and service in both. If we get a chance to go back to Jasper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved this hotel, such lovely staff and a great location, the little wildlife museum is a nice add on too as you can get a feel for whats out there. A must do is go to the hot tubs, fantastic views and a perfect way to end the day. When we make it back to Jasper we'll be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The train station is just a short walk across the street. Rooms are comfortable, restaurant off lobby. Laundromat is nearby and there are several restaurants and shops nearby. Unfortunately their restaurant didn't open early enough for those of us on the tour so we had to go to Tim Horton's (a short walk) and open at 6:30am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Like many others we stayed at the Whistlers Inn as part of our holiday on the Canadian. Its a delightful hotel with with very helpful and friendly reception staff. While we were there for only two nights the staff could not have been more helpful, suggesting things to do and places to walk. We had a room overlooking the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whistlers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

See which rooms travelers prefer