We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maligne Lodge

912 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maligne Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maligne Lodge
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    120
    122
    47
    43
See reviews for
110
161
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel room itself was ok, but the kitchen was very poorly stocked (4 cups, 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 forks etc. that was it), if you plan to cook meals, you should plan to bring the utensils etc. that you will need. Also they have the smallest little hot tub that is about the size of one that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other than the staff being friendly, I don't have many good things to say about this place. We checked out just as quickly as we checked in. Rooms look relatively good in pictures, but are run down and slightly dirty upon arrival. Pool is surrounded by rooms which is a total privacy invasion. The likes of the people hanging out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't plan on sleeping in if you stay here. I'm in a room right on the poolside. It's currently 9:56am and there have been screaming children in the pool since 8am, and other random noise outside since before 7. Last night was the same: SO LOUD. you can hear EVERYTHING, down to someone opening a can of pop on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was good, clean and spacious, though could really do with a serious updating. the caribou wandering around the car park made getting in very entertaining. actually visited august 2013 but only just getting round to reviewing (sorry)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lashburn, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The kitchenette unit was very small, no freezer in tiny under cupboard fridge so had to use a cooler out in our truck. This kitchenette was indeed cozy for 4 people with no sitting area. It was the housecleaning that left me wondering.....vanity very sticky when we arrived, found items under two of the beds, and popcorn left in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We would like to assure you that cleanliness is a priority for our hotel. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper for immediate corrective action. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Jasper and look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future. More 

Stony Plain, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Room quality was substandard, we were not able to take a bath the first night due to the shower not working. Maintenance came to fix the following morning but ended up with a slew of other issuers. I would say by far this hotel was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at. The condition of the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We offer our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room and for falling short of your expectations. Your comments have been reviewed by our entire Management Team and we have taken immediate corrective action to rectify the issues you had with your room. Please contact me directly (ebahner@decorehotels.com) so that I can address your comments. I look forward to... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I don't usually write negative reviews without first contacting management and giving them the chance to make it right. After emailing management and getting no response after 14 days, here's my review. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the room I received for the price I paid. My room (#131) was in considerable disrepair – I’ve added a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had and assure you that this is not the standard we expect for our guests. Upon reading your comments, we immediately addressed the issues you had with your room and these have been rectified. We are also especially... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not impressed. Clean but older room. Paper thin walls. Didn't eat there and didn't have any issues to deal with. Fridge was super loud, but we left it plugged in to try and create a 'white noise' over the noise coming from adjacent rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean,. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been reviewed by our management team and will be taken into consideration as we continue to... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

If you are lucky enough to be traveling to Jasper, you don't need to spend tons of money on a hotel. Maligne Lodge was perfect. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, reasonable rates. Trust me, you wont be spending much time in your hotel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and reasonable rates are just a few of our many selling points. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Maligne Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jasper. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The room was decent enough for our purpose. We were just passing through and needed a place to sleep. As in all other reviews, the WiFi sucked but we didn't really use it anyway. The room was seriously outdated. The shower curtain was too short for the tub and water leaked everywhere. Which explained the rotted and broken tiles. Using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire management team. Your feedback is truly appreciated and will be used to continue improving our property. We hope that we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question