We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maligne Lodge

912 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maligne Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    143
    140
    58
    44
See reviews for
127
186
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used this place as a two night stop over extension from our stay in Canmore. We had two rooms; a double queen for the teens and a queen suite for us. Both were clean and more than functional. We found the place to have an authentic air about it, the staff were great and the pool, hot tub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This room was outdated. The ceiling vent was leaking due to moisture from the air conditioner, which was quiet noisy...which made the carpet wet in front of the bathroom door. I did inform the front desk staff. Grandson enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean. Good price. Nice indoor pool. Good temperature. "Cool shape" and good depth. Enjoyed the little balcony. A bit far from "down town". Nothing really special. Can't really go wrong with any hotel in Jasper. Close to turn off towards Banff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 nights here as part of our parks tour. Very convenient for town and as a base in general. Decor is a little tired, room was very hot despite the air con and view was of a wall but as we are not here to sit in our rooms this isn't a complaint! Little cafe is great by the way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. The Wicked Cup Café is a new venture for us and we are glad to read that you were able to enjoy the food and beverage being offered. We hope that you enjoyed your tour of Jasper National Park and had a... More 

Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical roadside motel. The room was clean but outdated. Considering we were right on the highway, the noise level was not too bad. There is no free breakfast but they do have a small restaurant on site which was actually pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Canadian Rockies and that we were given the opportunity of share this experience with you. We look forward to seeing you again at the Maligne Lodge on your next visit to Jasper. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very near to Jasper downtown. Clean large room. Bathroom are good. Internet works good. Make sure you book months in advance. Parking plenty. Breakfast is extra $15. You do need car to go to downtown from hotel. Cannot walk to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Clean large rooms, good bathrooms, plenty of parking are just a few of our many selling points. Although we are located at the west end it is s 10 - 15 minutes walk to the downtown core of Jasper. Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on your... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable, clean, spacious rooms in an older property. Consider it for a short stay. Good WiFi. Kitchen facility offers a chance to breakfast in the room. Good parking for large vehicles. Staff is +/-.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Maligne Lodge. It is our top priority to provide our guests with a positive experience while visiting us and we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maligne Lodge on your... More 

Letchworth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Maligne Lodge in peak season during a two night stop over in Jasper. The lodge is toward the end of the Jasper town site but still within easy (10 minute) walking distance of the shops and restaurants. We paid peak season pricing, which we expected, but the Maligne Lodge really needs a top to bottom redecoration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our property. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

St Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a no frills hotel with a very good location this is it. Very close walking distance to downtown Jasper and close to Highway 93 for a quick exit out of town. Hotel has not been updated in years and and could really use a bit of a facelift. Looks somewhat tired and dated, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location and your kitchen room. Upgrades to our property are consistently completed on an annual basis. We are presently focusing on our rooms. New furniture, carpeting and granite in the bathrooms are just a few of the... More 

Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks from the outside like one of these oldfashioned motels from the early days. But in real it is completely modernised with comfortable rooms which are not too large. Very good beds and pillows. The room contains a refregirator, tv set, hair dryer and coffee machine. Good shower facility in a rather small bathroom. An indoor swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised and that you enjoyed the many amenities the Maligne Lodge has to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Canadian Rockies. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#4 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#7 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay