We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maligne Lodge

912 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maligne Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maligne Lodge
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    122
    123
    48
    43
See reviews for
113
161
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel room itself was ok, but the kitchen was very poorly stocked (4 cups, 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 forks etc. that was it), if you plan to cook meals, you should plan to bring the utensils etc. that you will need. Also they have the smallest little hot tub that is about the size of one that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Maligne Lodge. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our family kitchen rooms are stocked for the number of people that would normally occupy this room type which generally is four people. We are more than happy to provide any additional items needed... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at the Maligne Lodge and it will probably be my last. My husband and I and our 2 kids stayed here and from the moment we checked in there were issues. The front desk gave us the incorrect room type (I do understand that mistakes happen) but the girl was very rude about fixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. This is not the standard that we expect our guests to receive. Your comments have been forward to our management team for immediate attention and will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our product and service. We hopefully can welcome you back on... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Other than the staff being friendly, I don't have many good things to say about this place. We checked out just as quickly as we checked in. Rooms look relatively good in pictures, but are run down and slightly dirty upon arrival. Pool is surrounded by rooms which is a total privacy invasion. The likes of the people hanging out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your frank feedback regarding your stay at the Maligne Lodge. As with other hotels, we do have rooms that face on to the indoor pool as well as a variety of other rooms that are in different parts of the buildings. Our outdoor hot tub area is being revisited as... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Don't plan on sleeping in if you stay here. I'm in a room right on the poolside. It's currently 9:56am and there have been screaming children in the pool since 8am, and other random noise outside since before 7. Last night was the same: SO LOUD. you can hear EVERYTHING, down to someone opening a can of pop on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Although our pool hours are 9:00 am to 10:00 pm, sometimes our younger guests attempt to use the pool earlier. Your comments have been forwarded to the Front Desk to ensure that the pool area is monitored and action taken when necessary. The Maligne Lodge does have... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

room was good, clean and spacious, though could really do with a serious updating. the caribou wandering around the car park made getting in very entertaining. actually visited august 2013 but only just getting round to reviewing (sorry)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

Good rooms that are clean and spacious are just a few of our many selling points. We are definitely glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the wildlife in Jasper during your stay. Thank you for you for your positive comments and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to the Canadian Rockies. More 

Lashburn, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The kitchenette unit was very small, no freezer in tiny under cupboard fridge so had to use a cooler out in our truck. This kitchenette was indeed cozy for 4 people with no sitting area. It was the housecleaning that left me wondering.....vanity very sticky when we arrived, found items under two of the beds, and popcorn left in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We would like to assure you that cleanliness is a priority for our hotel. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper for immediate corrective action. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Jasper and look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future. More 

Stony Plain, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Room quality was substandard, we were not able to take a bath the first night due to the shower not working. Maintenance came to fix the following morning but ended up with a slew of other issuers. I would say by far this hotel was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at. The condition of the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this review

We offer our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room and for falling short of your expectations. Your comments have been reviewed by our entire Management Team and we have taken immediate corrective action to rectify the issues you had with your room. Please contact me directly (ebahner@decorehotels.com) so that I can address your comments. I look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question