We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jasper hotels

Mount Robson Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mount Robson Inn to your Saves list
Mount Robson Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Jasper
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
alonseg s Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (323)
  • Photos (83)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    126
    74
    32
    21
See reviews for
90
144
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are clean and include fridge, microwave and coffee maker, the staff are cheery and helpful. We received one of the newer rooms which was really good. The mattresses were absolutely comfortable. Don't book through an agent as you don't get the right information, book direct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Robson Inn, and also stayed at its sister facility in Lake Louise. The rooms were great, breakfast was very much appreciated. Staff was helpful and friendly. A great find!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were friendly and helpful...great customer service as you don't get that anymore. Breakfast could have had more of a variety instead of the usual. Make it different to stand out.. I enjoyed my time there and thank you to all!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria Bc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good size room, clean & comfy beds, the bathroom is well updated the air condition is a plus if you come on summer time. The breakfast is a bonus to start your day. Walking distance to town. Analiza

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was up to date with bright décor. There were a few mirrors in the room so more than one of us could get ready at once. Quiet place to stay. The breakfast room was very inviting and sunny. The staff were friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your room and amenities. I trust you had a memorable experience experiencing all that Jasper has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Trevor Hotel Manager More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights in July. Checking in was not particularly good, rooms available from 4pm but it was 6pm until we got ours. It turned out they were more interested in the coach party then the individual. The rooms themselves were clean and generally well thought out, you could even watch the tv from the very large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We do apologize on the inconvenience on the wait times for the rooms to be completed. On occasion we have days with large departure and arrival days and our housekeeping team work as hard as possible to ensure we get all the rooms completed for of our guests both individual... More

Red Deer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was facing street but there wasn't very much noise. Queen room is not overly large (European size). Presence of large sitting chair and ottoman made room feel cramped. Continental breakfast was good, friendly staff. Easy walk to downtown Jasper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your room and facilities. I trust you had a memorable experience while exploring Jasper and area and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Trevor Hotel Manager More

Richmond
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a motel, not a hotel and very pricey for the kind of room we had. Room was dated, beds and linens, pillows old and not comfortable. Needs updating. Seems that this is the norm for Jasper. Staff were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. As with most properties in Jasper Summer is definitely the most attractive time to visit and hence the higher the rates. We at the Mount Robson Inn have been making several updates and improvements to our rooms and facilities. We still have a handful of rooms yet to be updated,... More

Edmonton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Older property "auto-court" style. Room was clean and bathroom was small but updated. Tube style TV etc... Breakfast was included 7am-10am. variety of cold items with toast and waffels, all u-serve. Front desk staff was friendly and accomodating with instructions of what to do and where to eat etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that your accommodations were well prepared for you and that our front desk team were very helpful with providing information on what to do and see in Jasper. I trust you had a remarkable experience touring Jasper National Park and we look forward to welcoming... More

Moorhead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was helpful. Our refrigerator was broken when we arrived and was fixed promptly. Good room with breakfast for the price. Had to ask for AAA discount - was not able to apply it with on-line booking. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your room and amenities during your visit. As well, I am pleased to see that our maintenance and front team were very helpful. I trust you had a remarkable experience while touring in Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mount Robson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mount Robson Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient location and complimentary breakfast makes the Mount Robson Inn a preferred accommodation choice in Jasper. Located at the south end of Jasper's Main Street provides a quieter setting yet close enough for a short stroll downtown. The hotel's rooms are recently updated and well appointed with modern amenities, fridges and microwaves. Standard rooms to two bedroom and luxury jacuzzi suites are available. The Breakfast Room offers free breakfast daily including waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, toasting station and other breakfast favorites. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi, onsite outdoor hot tubs, ample parking, ski and bike storage and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer