We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jasper hotels

Mount Robson Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Mount Robson Inn to your Saves list
Mount Robson Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TAWCharCo Char Co
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    159
    90
    37
    23
See reviews for
113
179
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Char Co
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night hereand had a family room with a separate bedroom, rooms were acceptable and clean. Location is just a short walk down the street from all the shops and restaurants, so location is good. Views of the mountains from your room is breath taking. The room inclued breakfast and was dissapointed in what they were offering,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your experiences. Your feedback is important to us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and found them very comfortable and clean. As well, am happy you found us conveniently located to the town center. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations with... More

Ann Arbor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located away from crowd but in arterial road with snow capped mountains as back drop. Nice, clean with modern amenities. Standard room is a bit tight but two QB room is spacious. Warm, friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Your feedback is important to us. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your room and amenities. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your comfortable accommodations at our Inn. I trust you had a most memorable experience while in Jasper and we look forward... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel offers a fabulous location. Our room was clean and despite being small was smartly designed and even had a refridgerator. We were also thankful to have washer and dryer in the property. Now the flip side ... The breakfast was truly miserable. I don't believe the eggs were actually real and the second morning there was no protein... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. Your feedback is important to us. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. Regarding our breakfast room, the menu typically is that of any other cold continental selections with the added 3 waffle makers. Based on the room and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Mount Robson Inn is a gem. The staff, particularly the manager Cheri, goes above and beyond to accommodate. I stay in hotels for the better part of the year due to work and can appreciate staff who understand and go out of their way to make a stay enjoyable. The hotel itself is well maintained, updated, clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your wonderful comments. I was delighted that you had enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations. As well, I am very pleased that our team were very professional and helpful throughout your stay at our property. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to Cheri as she... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great position, comfortable if small rooms. Completely destroyed sleep by the constant hum and noise from the upstairs room sliding the bathroom doors seemingly constantly. Good breakfast. The loud hum went on and on ............. even the trains weren't a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences. I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the hum noise you had heard from the upstairs room(s). I will be looking into this immediately. Aside from this unfortunate experience I was pleased to read your comments regarding your room and our facilities. I trust you had... More

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Short walk to center. Modernized room with refrigerator. Good breakfast. Outside stairway entrance a bit bothersome. Friendly help. A bit expensive. Train noise nearby if silence is needed. Wifi not strong everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your experiences. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and that our team of professionals were polite and helpful. I trust you had a wonderful experience while in Jasper and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards,... More

Jasper National Park, Alberta / Corner Brook Newfoundland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beds not made, nothing ready, front desk not willing to help in anyway. lied to me about cots. had to be told to change the sheets over a weeks stay. the front desk were rude to my family upon check out when asking about the bill. not a good exparience at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. Having read your comments I was very concerned to learn the issues you had during your stay so I have spoken with all of my departments. I wanted to express some of the conversation I have had with my guest services agents and although you have stated... More

kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival we were given the keys to our room, which was a deluxe one, and was not offered any assistance with our luggage. After we had struggled up the stairs and opened the door, the room was very stuffy and hot. We put the air con on and it was really noisy. Not to worry we thought - we'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed our comfortable beds and our continental breakfast. I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you had experienced with the air conditioner in your room and we will address this issue immediately. I trust you had... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my husband. I am middle aged - and perhaps old fashioned - but the room with Queen size bed we stayed in looked as if it had been designed by one of our IKEA loving kids. Super cool to look and new but not that practical. I had to ask my husband to move in order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was disappointed to read that our newly renovated 1 queen rooms did not meet with your expectations. In June we opened these units back up to the public after many months of upgrades. Based on the size of the room we tried to utilize the space as much as... More

Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel good location. We found all the hotels in Jasper overpriced, so comparatively, this was reasonable value. No problems. Close to town. Friendly, comfortable. We found the breakfast to be a little congested. We had an appointment and 30 minutes to get there, but could not get to the buffet because everything is located in a corner and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Your feedback is important to us. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed our convenient location and your accommodations. I trust you had a wonderful experience exploring Jasper National Park and you enjoyed the remainder of your trip through Western Canada. We look forward to welcoming you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mount Robson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mount Robson Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jasper with
any amenities