We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Robson Inn

2.5 of 5 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
CAD124 (CAD)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    210
    111
    40
    27
See reviews for
151
239
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Drayton Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

The accommodation and service was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and will book again for upcoming ski trips. The newly renovated rooms are very impressive. Enjoyed the European spa like bathroom. The new plush beds and bedding were very cozy had a great sleep. Good job, Mount Robson Inn. See you soon,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was older than expected. However, was clean and comfortable. Tara front staff was amazing we arrived at the hotel hrs before check in and she managed to get a room for us immediately and her attitude was awesome. So kind and friendly & helpful. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of dark roast by 8am. And when we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed the comforts of your accommodations. I was also delighted to read the lovely the feedback on Tara at our front desk, I will be sure to post your comments at the front desk. I trust you enjoyed your trip through Jasper... More 

Goderich, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I drove across Canada and Mount Robson Inn was by far our favourite place. Although small, our room was very quiet, clean and modern. Also thank you to Emma who recommended that we eat at Syrahs. They were booked with reservations but we name dropped and they found room for us. Thank you Emma!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and that you found them clean, quiet and comfortable. I trust you had a wonderful experience while in Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Trevor Carr Hotel... More 

Alberta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here in late December to do some snowshoeing in the area. We booked here because we got a discount for staying three nights in a row which made it much more affordable. We have no complaints. The room had everything we needed and was comfortable enough. We used the hot tub every afternoon after snowshoeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the comforts of your accommodation as well as enjoyed the hot tubs and continental breakfast. We trust you had a wonderful time while in Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind... More 

St.Albert,AB
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is at the far west end of town in a quiet area on the main street. There is a short walk to stores and restaurants. Our room had two comfortable queen beds, coffee maker, good sized bar fridge and an older style TV with descent amount of channels. Room heater was perfect for drying our ski clothes!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and amenities while visiting Jasper. I trust you had a wonderful experience while in Jasper and at the ski hill and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Trevor Carr Hotel Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is an older hotel, with a relatively recent renovation, perhaps 5 years ago and is in good shape with no unpleasant odours. Rooms we quiet and fairly well appointed (the beds we very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was just ok. We found the location ok, although not in the town centre, it is close enough to walk, 5-10mins,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. The property is well located and well within walking distance of downtown. I trust you had a wonderful experience while in Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Trevor... More 

Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect for my husband and I and two teens. We were lucky enough to book the Robson suite with two bathrooms and two bedrooms plus a living room at a great rate with the third night 70% off. We enjoyed the hot tubs and found ski storage lockers very handy. The breakfast area is impressive and staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your wonderful comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your comfortable and spacious accommodations as well as the breakfast room and other amenities at our property. As well, it was a pleasure to note that our team were very pleasant and helpful. I trust you and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband wanted to take our boys skiing, and decided to book a few days before going. Room was great, Large double & 2 singles. Beds were super comfy, and the free breakfast was good. Long line up for the waffle station, but no biggie. Still under renovations, but never a bother. Definitely would stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and breakfast room. I trust you and your family had a wonderful time while in Jasper and on the ski hill and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Trevor Carr... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are nicely renovated but small. We did not like the $250 fine for having equipment in the room, although don't think there would have been room for it anyways. We found it very noisy every night and morning. The bed was very comfortable, which helped to sleep through the noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations. These rooms were renovated last winter and made available in June 2014. For ski equipment, we have lockers set up across from reception for our guests to use to lock up their equipment rather than have... More 

Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is right next to trains coming and going all night. Quiet was not an option, especially when people go to sleep with their TV on all night in the room next door. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast is simple and quick. We can make do with any place with patience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to learn that you had a positive experience overall during your recent visit to Jasper and area. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Trevor Carr Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay