We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Robson Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mount Robson Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Jasper with 14 people and stayed at the Mount Robson Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A friend who couldn't make it sent surprise birthday champagne and the staff organized this nicely, bringing in the champagne and leaving a note. The hot tubs were too crowded but that is the only complaint we have. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 64nickk
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This past weekend was our first time staying at the Mount Robson Inn, and we have definitely settled on our default hotel for future visits to Jasper. The location was ideal, much closer to downtown than every other hotel we've stayed at in Jasper, and right at the west end of town for easy access to Highway 93 and Marmot... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfrydj
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mount Robson Inn was perfect for our Jasper ski weekend! Great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location and overall fantastic value! Looking forward to seeing the completed facade when we come back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CPurcell_23
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your fantastic comments. I’m happy you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I hope the snow was good for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon when the façade is completed. More 

Edgerton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very appealing and clean. The shower is big and bright. The staff is very friendly. The location is quiet and in easy walking distance to the town's centre. It perfectly matches the overall quality we found through out the town of Jasper. A happy customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wernermh
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Jasper and for your terrific feedback. I am glad we were able to ensure your stay was a happy one and I wish you all the best in the rest of your travels. More 

Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cozy and non pretentious. It's not for the jet setters as it's an older lodge with small rooms. The rooms have been updated do the are very clean and comfortable. Good skiers' breakfast to start the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brettc523
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. I’m happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean, cosy rooms. I hope the snow was good during your stay and I hope you and your family arrived home safely. More 

Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and big and the walk downtown was not far. Unfortunately the Inn was under construction and we were woken every morning with the banging. I would come back again once the construction was complete and the hot tubs were working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank crystalt258
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn during your recent stay in Jasper and for providing good feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the clean room and convenient location of the hotel, despite the ongoing renovations. We hope to have this construction complete before summer. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and we look... More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely, newly renovated room. Cosy, great bed, clean. The staff was very helpful. They provided a great recommendation for supper. Breakfast was better than the usual "free breakfast". Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald R
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. I’m happy you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. I trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies were truly memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Mount Robson Inn for two nights early January. Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff. The room had a bit of a strange layout with the bathroom/toilet being separated from the bedroom area by two sliding glass doors. The rooms were clean and quiet at night. Temperatures dropped to around -27 deg/cel overnight when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AHeinrich
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. I’m glad you enjoyed our convenient location and clean rooms. I hope it wasn't too cold during your time in Jasper and trust you made it home safely. More 

Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay was good. You can see that they are working on renovations which shows they care enough to update the place. The WiFi was a little patchy but other than that, no specific complaints. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 846bethm
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your feedback. Your information is very important to us. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed our hotel and I trust you had a wonderful time while in Lake Louise. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future so that you may experience our new... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 'sunwapta jacuzzi room'. It had a king sized bed that was fairly comfortable for a hotel bed, the room was clean though the sofa was quite stained. But I rate it only 3/5 due to any outside smell easily penetrating to the interior. The first morning we woke up to the stink of diesel exhaust from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce G
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Jasper and for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable Sunwapta Jacuzzi suite, as a good night’s rest is important when exploring the mountains. I apologise about the smell penetrating the room - we shall investigate this immediately. I wish you all the best in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay