We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocahontas Cabins

Jct Hwy 16 and Miette Hot Spring Road, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocahontas Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    83
    48
    18
    45
See reviews for
82
104
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed for just one night. Location is remote, you nee a car to get there. We had one One-bedroom suit and one Deluxe Cottage - in each just two People which is enough taling into account the size of rooms. The rooms looked fresh and were clean. Everything was in rooms and functioning good (in the kitchen we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit this facility several times a year as a family getaway. We love the scenery, the staff are excellent and the rooms are always clean ( we stay in the condo style complex next to the pool). The pool is nice, warm and clean. Having said all that, there are some downsides to staying here. There is no air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hay River
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the resort itself (area, restaurant, games room, pool area) is awesome we loved it! Staff is friendly, food is good, pool is warm and scenery is stunning. Our cabin was an older one which was ok, lots of space for 5. The tv is super old, no room for av links if you wanted to hook up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to pocohantas cabins over the Christmas season every other year and choose the larger cabins (2 levels). It's a little pricey (approx 350 or so per night), however, it is very clean, spacious and best of all allows your four legged family members! The kitchen is small but workable, we basically had the majority of our meals prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

These cabins are in a beautiful location, overlooking the mountains. We arrived via the Rocky mountainer train and we told by our agent (Thomsons) it would be a short distance from downtown Jasper. In fact it was a thirty minute taxi ride at a flat rate of 85 dollars to get there, and 95 back. When we arrived we discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

There are some lovely cabins here and the scenery is beautiful. However our travel company miss sold it to us. We arrived in Jasper on the Rocky Mountaineer to discover that the cabins are 45 km away and a taxi will cost $85. Our transfer on to calgary would not pick us up at the cabins so that would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We booked two cabins here, over the phone, as we wanted to make sure we were getting what we wanted which was two of the cute, red roofed cabins shown on the website. When we arrived we were given two dingy, dark, musty, depressing little cabins instead. One on the main rd and one at the back of the property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Jasper National Park hotels

Rushden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed at Pocahontas for 3 nights towards the end of June. We were travelling with my parents and had the older style cabins. The cabins were small but clean. Luckily I had read about how hot these cabins can get, so brought myself a small electric fan on our way. So glad I did. Our first night it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Wow! Stayed here last minute and what a great choice! I have service as I type so not sure what they other reviews are complaining about? I guess if phones and wifi is that darn important then they should stay at home with their ever so important devices. As far as smoking.....it's everywhere. Don't like it? Simple enough solution- move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara L, Manager at Pocahontas Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, your down to earth perspective on the property is quite refreshing. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and see us again. More 

Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Family spent a few nights here recently, and while the cAbjn we had was very basic, it was adequate. However if you consider the rate we paid for it without breakfast inclu, it was certainly over priced. Wifi offered is only in the main building, and even then it comes in at about 56kbps, so veryyyyy sllooooow. Positives are its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
23.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
23.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#4 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
22.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#7 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
21.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#12 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
23.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay