We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10745 117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
39
10
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Rocky Mountain House
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff, clean and quiet and at a reasonable price, it was everything I was looking for. Centrally located in Grande Prairie with two good restaurants within a two minute walk and shopping within a 5 minute drive. I will be back on my next trip to GP.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were freshly renovated and very clean. Each room has their own internet code to use and the speed was one of the best if not the best hotel internet I have used. This is important to me as my work is online and I need speed. The mattress was super comfy and the sofa in the room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sean, Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments! We have been working very hard to update our entire hotel, as you might have seen by the work in our lobby area. It is great to hear that these things have been noticed and appreciated for things as simple as our new leather, queen-size sofa-beds. The entire... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came to grande prairie for our anniversary.. Asked to see the room before renting it and it wasnt clean or well kept. It had a horrible odor and we made the choice to stay somewhere else. As a traveller, I always leave reviews and this is my first negative experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jess, I am sorry to hear that you did not like the room when it was shown to you on your arrival to Grande Prairie. I am unsure about the odor compliant as we have not had issues in this area before. Possibly the smell was due to the fact that we had steam cleaned the carpets that day... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not been to GP in over 20 years. Wow has it grown! Not really knowing this growing city I decided to choose a hotel with a familiar name. I was not disappointed. While the lobby was getting some work done on it everything was fast and easy for. Check in and Check out. Quiet yet close to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Neil, Yes, Grande Prairie has doubled in size in the last 20 years. I am glad the Best Western name brought you to us, but even more happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and I hope that you don't wait quite so long to come visit us again. Treena Coney General Manager More 

Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Is always nice to stay here. We asked for a platinum BW member upgrade and got move to a corp. suite which was very comfortable. Front desk staff was fast and efficient. Room was very quiet and clean. Looks like they are renovating around the front desk area and first floor and will be nice when done. Not sure what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your repeat business and your stay with us. We love to hear comments from all of our guests but it is great to hear how people feel about multiple stays. We had decided to go to our fresh made waffles rather than the mess and problems associated with build-your-own we will have some other new items... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wi-fi that doesn't suck. One of the best hotel breakfasts in town doesn't disappoint. Clean rooms. I do however miss no microwave in the room. During the renovation the place the only microwave and the coffee machine is off limits in the main lobby due to a construction staging area. Some confusion about the breakfast area being closed off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Andy, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I apologise for the confusion while we remodeling our lobby and first floor. The tiling itself is complete now and there shouldn't be any problems getting to breakfast now. Please come again and let us know what you think of the completed renovations. Treena Coney General... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit dusty and a bit of confusion about how to get to the breakfast, but otherwise a good quality stay. Nice to see them upgrading the hotel, as with it's popularity it is starting to show some wear and tear.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kathy, Our apologies for the dust and confusion. All of the tile work on the first floor is done so there should no longer be a problem getting to the complimentary full hot breakfast in Padrino's Italian Ristorante. Hopefully you will come back and see us soon when all is complete. Treena Coney General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Well, I had another fine stay at the BW in Grande Prairie. I relaxing soak in the hot tub at the end of the day does not hurt. The food at the restaurant, as usual, is very good. The Caesar salad is "almost" as good as the one I make at home!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our own Padrino's Italian Ristorante. We will always strive to do better and hopefully next time our Ceasar might even be better than yours at home..... at least you don't have to clean up after yourself here. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Awesome breakfast! Helpful staff! Wifi that doesn't crawl! Clean, good bed, good TV. The only negative really is it could use a bit of updating in the rooms. By the time I left left the main areas were being renovated so maybe the rooms are next ! regardless I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ralph, Our guest satisfaction and the maintenance of the entire hotel is very important to us. We have been working gradually on renovations which has included new carpets, drapes, bedding, desk chairs and sofa beds within the last year. In 2015, we have recently put in new carpets in corridors and are now redoing our entire front desk, lobby... More 

St. Albert, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I will definatey be staying there again. Roms were great, tuesday night hospitality was nice. Free beer and wine with cold and hot food served. Wonderful breakfast buffet included in the price of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Brad, We are always pleased to do the little things that we can for our guests like our Customer Appreciation evenings. This week we are also giving 1000 extra Best Western Rewards points to all of our guests as another way to say "Thank you". Thank YOU for taking the time to share your experience with others and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question