We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie

10810 | 107 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7A9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Duncan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On visiting Grande Prairie, Alberta we stayed the first night at this hotel. Their brochure states they are pet friendly. As it was late and we just wanted a place to stay we booked a room for us and our 4 lb dog. After all was said and done we were informed that we had to stay in a smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

I would like to extend our apologies that you were unhappy with our pet rooms . We are always willing to work with you and your furry family members on a case by case basis, to make sure you have the best stay possible. We strive for ways to ensure a better guest experience, and to improve our services, guest... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this place frequently its nothing special but its gone really down hill in the last 2 weeks call took 5 mins just to get through the didn't even say hello put me straight on hold for 15 minutes then finally came on the phone and said she was going to put me on hold again before I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with a member of our front office team. We would like to assure you that this is not typical behavior, and we expect a much higher standard from all our staff. We would like to invite you to contact our General Manager, Sheenaa, directly, so we can make this right. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times, but it's been about a year since we stayed here last. We love the location because it's near the casino and central to everything else. We brought our small 3 lb chihuahua and requested a pet room, which are now smoking rooms only. It was terrible. The room reeked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

I would like to extend our apologies that your stay was not satisfactory . We are always willing to work with you and your furry family members on a case by case basis, to make sure you have the best stay possible. We strive for ways to ensure a better guest experience, and to improve our services, guest feedback is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Had a room on first floor facing neigboring pub which shares the parking lot. Squealing tires and yelling woke us all up at midnight and when this place closed. It was like an episode of the Duke Boys. Parking here was terrible as well, room was clean and comfy bed at least. Too bad i couldnt get a good sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

I would like to extend our apologies for noise from the nearby pub on your last stay with us. We are aware of that having a popular city hot spot close by can, at times, create a noise issue for our guests. We are always striving for ways to ensure a better guest experience, and to improve our services. Guest... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very satisfied with hotel. Used pool and hot tub. Everything was up to par. Breakfast was a bonus and was more than adequeate. Would stay again. Walking distance to casino check out the free entertaiment on stage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

We really do pride ourselves on having a dedicated staff willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as comfortable as if you were at home. We are pleased to offer all our guests a free deluxe hot breakfast buffet in our new renovated Breakfast room. We offer hot fresh pancakes, 2 different kinds of eggs, a... More 

Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The staff were all so friendly efficient and very good at their jobs! Rooms were hot but open window and run ac for an hour - cools it off. What set this hotel apart is the central location convenient to access all areas of GP. Breakfast room was clean with lots of selection of items to eat. Rooms very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on having a dedicated staff willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as comfortable as if you were at home. We are pleased to offer all our guests a free deluxe hot breakfast buffet in our new renovated Breakfast room. We offer hot fresh pancakes, 2 different kinds of eggs, a variety of... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Nice location if you want to go to the casino next door. Not really in a site seeing locations. Save On Foods is across the street and London Drugs is a short walk away but there are no restaurants other than the Casino nearby. The Hotel is okay. Nothing fancy. Beds were good. Stayed 3 nights. Breakfast was not bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on having a dedicated staff willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as comfortable as if you were at home. The Service Plus is proud to offer a deluxe hot breakfast buffet in our NEWLY RENOVATED Breakfast room, to all of our guests. Complimentary with every stay breakfast is served in our large... More 

High Prairie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Have stayed at Service Plus Inn on several occasions and have always been very satisfied with the services and quality of rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on having a dedicated staff willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as comfortable as if you were at home. We are pleased to offer all our guests a free deluxe hot breakfast buffet in our new renovated Breakfast room. We offer hot fresh pancakes, 2 different kinds of eggs, a variety of... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I had to spend one night at Service Plus Inn & Suites for work. I did like the location as there were many places nearby, but the hotel isn't great. It feels old, the carpet looks worn and dirty, and I didn't feel super comfortable in it as I was on the ground floor. I could also hear everything in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this review

The Service Plus is proud to offer a free deluxe hot breakfast buffet in our new renovated Breakfast room. We offer hot fresh pancakes, 2 different kinds of eggs, a variety of pastries, breads and bagels, fresh fruit salad, and your standard dry cereals, teas and of course, hot fresh coffee. We are very happy to announce that we are... More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel several times because it has a great location in GP for shopping and restaurants. The kids love the swimming area/waterslide, however it was so cold this past weekend they froze and it ruined their fun for sure - not to mention out of the three days we were there, the hot tub was down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We would like to extend our apologies that your experience with our Water-park was less than it has been on your previous stays with us. Our maintenance team was working diligently all weekend to keep our hot tub open, and I can assure you that the only reason we would have it down on maintenance would be for safety reasons.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay