We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
11633 100th Street | 100th Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 3Y4, Canada
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
10
4
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed for a conference in town. the hotel is well situated, easy to access, close to shopping, safe, etc. the rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. the amenities were very up to par with bigger centres, and as so many times has proven correct, the friendly and professional staff make all the difference. I will come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
calgary, alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this hotel on the women's floor. It is extremely clean and the service is great. The restaurant is also excellent and they have a chef on staff who is very creative in the design of the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thanks a lot for your great review. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My favourite place to stay when I am in the city, all the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. The women's only floor is a fabulous place to stay and I love all the attention to detail they have put into creating it. 'The Office' the hotel restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We are very much appreciated due to your comments regarding your stay at the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and are happy to hear that your expectations were met! More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment you step inside this hotel stands out for its friendly staff, contemporary feel and attentive service. The air is pleasantly scented, as well. Rooms are well appointed, with a few special touches. Beds are also very comfy, with soft linens. There can be a bit of noise due to the busy road but I simply kept my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed our renovated facility and the women's only floor. Looking forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has an exclusive floor for women only. This provides added security and amenities for women travelling alone - for business or pleasure. The hotel is newly renovated and the decor is lovely. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The restaurant has excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie, Thank you so much for your great review, my team and I are delighted that you were able to find great value and comfort in our newly renovated facility. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the night here 2 times in the last couple weeks. Both times we were here the fire alarm has gone off and we had to evacuate the building. This trip my husband just had surgury and when the alarm went off had to walk down 3 flights of stairs. Other people outside said it went off the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay. We can completely understand your frustrations over the poor service you received. We are so sorry to hear about your husbands surgery and that you had to evacuate the building caused by a false fire alarm. My team and I sincerely appologize for this... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for business and upon check-in, they advised me that I was on the "exclusive women's only floor," which took me by surprise since I had never heard of this concept before. But it was absolutely fantastic, especially for women like me who travel alone all the time for business. They even had a women's lounge located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review, my team and I are delighted that you were able to find great value and comfort in our newly renovated facility. Our exclusive Womens Only Floor is very popular and I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience it first- hand. More 

Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

check in was long and confusing, not due to the clerk who was very nice and helpful, but the third party on -line booking. We managed to get our room, which was fine, large and clean. The pub area was ok, some of the chairs are disgustingly dirty and need replacement asap.The pool was so disappointing. Needs an overhaul. Desperately.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Juanita, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is very valuable to us in order to overcome our shortcomings and provide better service to all of our customers. Our management team has addressed your comments regarding your various experiences and we all apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please do not hesitate... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Everything was just great. The people at the desk are very polite as are the cleaning people. The rooms are huge we stayed in a king bedroom. My next visit I will stay here again. Was very pleased with my stay. Thanks pomeroy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for your great review, my team and I are delighted that you were enjoying our newly renovated facility. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed there a few days ago and it was really nice. perfect beds to have a great rest in. staff were very friendly and helpful. im definitely going to stay there again. we even checked out the pool and hot tub which was nice except that the hot tub was dirty and the jets didnt work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sherri-Lynn, Great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us, and we all certainly appreciate your kind words and your recommendation of our facility. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Grande Prairie and the hotel for your future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question