We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 11633 100th Street | 100th Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 3Y4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
6
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at a few of the Pomeroy hotels and I have to say this one they should just blow it up and start over. First off, The old wing which is on the south side makes you feel like you are staying at a 1 star. Let me rephrase that 1/2 star hotel. Ice and pop machines on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Calgary
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel all over Alberta for work and I was pleased to hear about the women's floor at this hotel. I was really excited about it when I first arrived but the parking was non existent and I was facilitating so had to take all my bags quite a distance. My room then did not have internet access as my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is very valuable to us in order to overcome our shortcomings and provide better service to all of our customers. Our management team has addressed your comments regarding heating issues and internet problems and the way we handeled it and we all apologize for the... More

Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Grande Prairie a fair bit and the Pomeroy Hotel is the best hotel so far. The main selling point for me was how clean my room was because I did not find dust or dirt on the usual suspects-the lamp, the phone and on the remote control. I even checked behind the sofa chair and I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, We thank you a lot for staying with the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre. Great to hear, that you found value in the quality and comfort of our guest rooms. We take pride in the level of our customer service and we are delighted our service lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you... More

Maidstone, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a pleasant stay! I would only recommend they improve the breakfast as I have had better. And lower the rates. But I was impressed with the clean rooms and nicely decorated lobby which was getting a nice Christmas theme.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is very valuable to us in order to overcome our shortcomings and provide better service to all of our customers. It is great to hear that you have been able to find value in most of our services. Our restaurant team has addressed your comments... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean, the restaurant had excellent food and the overall stay was very nice. The hotel sent me a confirmation and "Welcome" email a few days ahead of my stay but failed to mention in it the free taxi ride to the hotel. I did receive it back to the airport after requesting a taxi be called. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review, my team and I are delighted that you were able to find great value and comfort in our newly renovated facility. We appreciate your comment on the taxi ride and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre. More

Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Try getting a towel after your swim. You have to go out of the pool area to the front desk AFTER your swim to get a towel right where the doors are opening and closing. There were two adults and six kids standing at the front desk asking. I had asked beforehand if i could get some towels as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is very valuable to us in order to overcome our shortcomings and provide better service to all of our customers. Our management team has addressed your comments regarding our towel service we all apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please do not hesitate to... More

Naramata, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was very comfortable and clean, and lots of coffee items and toiletries. I am a medic , and I didnt not get away from the oil rig I was working on for 3 weeks until very late and did not arrive at the hotel until after midnight. I had a wake up call at 4 to catch a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for your great review, my team and I are delighted that you were able to find great value and comfort in our newly renovated facility. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms and good breakfast, it would be nice if the room was a little bigger to fit 5 of us and if there were more kid shows on tv that would be good but they had a good rate for our team and the breakfast buffet was delicious and free

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cori-Ann, We thank you a lot for staying with the Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre. Great to hear, that you found value in the quality and comfort of our guest rooms. We take pride in the level of our customer service and we are delighted our service lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you... More

Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel rooms were nice and clean, comfy beds. However the hot tub was not hot, the restaurant had no kids breakfast menu, poor service, and the continental was not for everyone??? I would stay again though for the clean rooms (in the newly renovated side)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is very valuable to us in order to overcome our shortcomings and provide better service to all of our customers. Our management team has addressed your comments regarding several service shortcomings and we all apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please do not hesitate... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The room was very quiet despite facing the mall. The room was very well appointed, and the restaurant downstairs was very good. The front desk staff do go out of their way to make your stayenjoyable. The Keurig in the room is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter W, General Manager at Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a great experience from check in to check out. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11633 100th Street | 100th Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 3Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Hotel
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre Grande Prairie, Alberta

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay