We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Inn & Conference Centre

11201 | 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 5M6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Grande Prairie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015
1953connie Barrie, Canada
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    10
    8
    18
See reviews for
9
7
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only the check in was great! I went to the room, looks poor, old decorations, complety ugly. It is ridiculous to pay that price for a room of this quality. What about the night than i passed there?? Horrible! The alarm for the fire rang at 2:35am!!!!! So that woke me up, i had to take my things i was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your timely review of our hotel. Our rooms are in the midst of transition, you can see from the many reviews we have had on many sites. We are currently renovating our 8+9 Floor and expect the full renovation to be complete on these floors in July 2015. Our hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Lobby Bathroom will be... More 

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Stayed here the night before my return home to Toronto. I found the room was very clean and the staff were accommodating. The hotel does need some up-dating as the restaurant was rather dark and dingy looking. There was a small area where you could play the slots if you wished. This is Grande Prairie and the prices of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We take pride in hotel and room cleanliness as well we continue to work with our friendly staff to ensure we feel like your "home away from home". Our Restaurant and Lounge have recently been leased out to a local Grande Prairie restauranteur whom takes pride in offering "Homestyle... More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The room was clean. There were no extras, like a pool or spa. Breakfast was included, but no concession for early departures who don't have access to the meal. This was not our first choice of hotels, but they still had a room available when we needed one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We currently do not have a Pool or Spa but unlike many of our competitors we are a Full Service Hotel with a Restaurant and Lounge on site. As well we do offer a Hospitality Suite and full Banquet Facilities for over 300+ ppl. Our hotel is competitively marketed... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Terrible rooms. Waited three days for our room to be made up. The resturaunt in the lobby is horribly overpriced and small portions. The hotel looks like it's 40 years old and it shows. Exercise room is always closed and there is never anybody at the front desk as they are always outside smoking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent Trip Advisor reply. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. All of our rooms are cleaned daily for which we receive many compliments. All information on rooms is recorded daily on our Rooms Report. If you email me directly i will look into the exact cause of our shortfall on... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Front desk staff and cleaning staff were courteous; room was extremely clean - but very dated and the color scheme of greens and red a bit confusing. Was very disappointed, we did not find our long term stay very pleasing at all. The hotel lacked almost every basic amenity. Only one floor had a stocked beverage vending machine - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your current response on our Trip Advisor. I am very sorry we did not meed or exceed your expectations. We have immediately ordered 2 more vending machines to help offset the high usage during our busy season. As well we have notified our ATM supplier of our higher usage during this boom time to avoid... More 

British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The colour of the exterior is something! On the plus side, you can easily see the building as you drive into town. The lobby is big and bright, and front desk staff are friendly enough. I would suggest providing wi fi password at check in to your guests. We had to call down later to get it. Room was adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank- you very much for your timely review of our hotel + Major's Homestyle/Tractor Jack's. I am glad you chose to stay with us in the very busy GP marketplace. We continue to upgrade both our product and service. We take pride in our cleanliness and service's offered. Upon your next stay i know you will continue to see the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

On August 23rd my husband and I had our wedding at the Paradise Inn, couldn't of picked a better place! Thank u to Harvey, David and Rob for making this happen for us! We were so impressed with the staff, room and especially the food, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! -Holly Grande Prairie, Alberta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel Holly. We appreciate the time you took to write this review as well as personally acknowledging Harvey, Rob and David. Again it is very nice to see the changes we are implementing in all areas of the Paradise Inn are paying dividends to our valued guests such as yourself.... More 

Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed for a week the hotel has been renovated the rooms and decor is beautiful the staff were very helpful to us all. We had our daughters wedding there the food was amazing .The breakfast which is included with your stay was also amazing . We enjoyed our stay very much and I really want to say a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much Shelly for your great review of our hotel. I will personally let all the staff know their great efforts were appreciated. It is very nice to hear the changes we are implementing as well as improvements we are making in all areas of the hotel are paying dividends to what matters most, our guests such as... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

1980 called and wants its décor back! Obviously someone tried to update parts of the décor in the last 5-10 years but maintenance needs to know if you have a leak in the room, cleaning the water off the wall is not enough. The paint and wall paper need to be replaced. Stained and curling walls were the norm on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. In March 2013 Paradise Inn took ownership of our hotel. We quickly moved on the most pressing needs for a guests comfort. We purchased all new pillow top beds, new linens and upgraded our WIFI and TV's to Flat Screens with Optik TV giving out the best wireless signal available at this time... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Rooms need updating but comfortable. Breakfast was okay though juice will cost extra. In need of desperate make over but does the trick. Parking is adequate. Internet has descent speed. Stay not so friendly but accommodating to a point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Upgrades continue to be ongoing and will take time due to the very busy nature of the GP marketplace. We have plans to do several floors of extensive renovations during the spring of 2015 which is our next slowdown period. this way it helps to avoid any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question