We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Grande Prairie hotels

Paradise Inn & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 5M6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Grande Prairie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013
VacationAndFood Whitehorse, Canada
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    6
    17
See reviews for
6
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and l had booked a 4 night stay at this hotel and were so disappointed the first night , we checked out the following day. We checked into our room and the temperature was well into the high 80's. We turned the heater completely off and still no change in the temp. The windows were of the type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I have reviewed your stay thoroughly and am acting immediately upon the shortfalls you have brought to my attention. Upon review of your room, i noticed the Heater/AC Unit was set on a high level causing the room... More

Valleyview, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

stayed here and was shocked upon entering the room first thing i noticed was the lines on the curtains and looked closer and they were from smoke and moisture from the window i guess was gross then looked at the wall and the paints peeling off the wall and not a chip either it was like 6 inches long hanging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed we did not exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on our product and service. I have reviewed your stay thoroughly and have acted immediately on the shortfalls that have come to my attention. All of which are unacceptable. Housekeeping, Maintenance, as well as our front line... More

Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have just spent two nights at the Paradise in the last week while on a road trip to Edmonton. This hotel was great. The rooms are clean, the beds are new and comfortable. They have feather duvets on the beds and four feather pillow on each bed. Super comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and they provide little bottles of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of our property. As you have noticed improvements throughout the hotel are on-going including our Sliding Doors for customer convenience and Lobby area portraying our commitment to upgrading and customer service. We have replaced all beds and have installed new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Telus Optik TV is currently... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

So there have some improvements since the new owners took over; some nice renovations done to the place,but it still feels like the old "Quality Hotel"; there some new staff but some of the old staff are still there, like the rude waitress in the restaurant for breakfast, who needs that first thing in the morning.Lol. Prices are still the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. As you have noticed improvements throughout the hotel are on-going. We have replaced all beds and have installed new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Telus Optik TV is currently being installed for the best in HD television, High Speed internet service, as well as supplying current PPV movies.... More

Regina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed here many times under the Quality Inn banner. It is close to the airport and makes a big difference to me when I return from long weekends on the latest flight I can get. I overnight here and then continue on my way the next morning... They have upgraded over half the rooms floor by floor according to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your great review of our property. We are now locally owned and operated and are continually updating and upgrading our property. We are a Full Service hotel unlike many of our competitors that are limited service. We do have Snifters Lounge and the Harvest Grill where we have daily and weekly specials, as well we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. They also included a breakfast buffet with our room fee. The bar was open late for late arrivals to the hotel. We would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Inn & Conference Centre during your recent stay in Grande Prairie. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness in all areas of the hotel. We have currently upgraded all rooms with Brand New Beds and Flat Screen Televisions to enhance your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Did not enjoy staying @ this hotel. Front desk staff were very rude. Food here is not so good, although the 6 oz steak sandwich was pretty good. The wallpaper was coming off the walls on the fifth floor; was taped on with green painters tape. LOL. Beds were somewhat uncomfortable; and the tv's are outdated. Poor Quality Hotel not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Over all very Poor hotel. Bed was so old can't even sleep on it. We can even hear they were flushing the toilet next room very poor insulation. can hear the door was slamming 4:00am in the morning. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cam H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Quality Hotel Grande Prairie. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not leave you with a positive experience and I assure you this is not the norm. It is valuable to receive feedback from our guests so that we have the... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not overly impressed with anything at this hotel. Yes, it's close to the airport, but this is Grande Prairie. Most things are close regardless of where you are! Front desk....poor first impression. Lobby smells of cigarette smoke. Rooms have not been updated in what seems a lifetime (who still has tube TV's?). Obnoxious fan noise from the room heater. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love dealing with this hotel. The staff are all very friendly and are very accomodating to my needs. The sales and catering consultant Lisa is a joy to converse with and has the best customer service skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Paradise Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn & Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Quality Inn Grande Prairie
Paradise Inn & Conference Centre Grande Prairie, Alberta
Address: 11201 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 5M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Paradise Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.