We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podollan Inn & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10612-99th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - SAVE $10
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Podollan Inn & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Podollan Inn & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    48
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
20
36
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Twice in the last 8 months I have needed a day room at Grande Prairie, and both times have been frustrated at the front desk by their inability to find my reservation. Eventually it was found, but to have to spend 10 to 15 mins locating it and getting the room key was/is very frustrating - especially after a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. I was disappointed to hear you had trouble checking in to the hotel and the difficulty my team had finding your booking. I will investigate this further with the Front Desk Manager to find out... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location for shopping, eating out and accessing the highways. We got to our room and loved it and then a couple of minutes later the manager came to see if our door was fixed. It had not been fixed so she moved us and upgraded our suite. We ended up in a lovely room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. My team strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and I am happy to hear they did not let me down on this occasion. It was also great to hear you took advantage of our complimentary all... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in around 4pm, they sent me to a dirty room. Went back to the front desk, got a key to another room. Ordered room service, bad choice. Not a fussy eater, but really the food was awful and expensive. Left the hotel at 8am the next morning, came back about 5pm, room was still dirty! Phoned front desk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay at my hotel. The issues you have raised are definitely not the standards we aspire to and from the many positive reviews that we have you can see this is definitely not the norm for us. I promise to personally look... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is great place to stay, max grill serves one of the best steaks I've had, I had the bacon wrapped filet and it was cooked to perfection. Go try this place if you like a great steak. I travel almost every week and these guys have it dialled in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Podollan Inn & Jax Grill and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I certainly agree with you that Jax Grill serves the best steak in town and I know my Executive Chef will be thrilled to hear your comments. Thank you once again for leaving... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for work and it is in a great location. The rooms are clean, spacious, and have comfortable beds. The room had a desk, fridge with 2 free bottles of water, and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom had a pedestal sink with limited counter space, but overall it was okay. The only thing they could improve would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a very detailed review of the hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding me team and I will be sure to pass them on. I have also noted your comment regarding the hair dryers in the room and I promise this will... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Podollan Inn, in Grande Praire, Alberta, 5 days per week, since the beginning of March. I can honestly say that I believe that this is the best hotel in this city. The rooms are very comfortable, good bedding, feather pillows, large quality bathrooms ( either with shower only or both shower and spa bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review and I hope to get to personally meet you during your stay. I was delighted to hear your comments regarding my team and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. My team are always striving to exceed guest expectations and it is very... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Room gets an average+ rating. New, clean but a little spartan in its accoutrements. Washrooms are modern. Bathtub is big enough for a smaller-than-average house cat but this didn't bother me as I'm a dude and dudes don't bath (especially without scented candles, of which there was a conspicuous lack!). Restaurant is average. $15 for the powdered-egg, typical 4-item 'buffet'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a very detailed review of your most recent stay and for also leaving some constructive comments that my team and I can use for the future. In regards to your comment regarding the parking lot at the hotel, I apologise for the inconvenience this caused and I must agree that this needs to improve.... More 

Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The only bad thing I can say is the room we had didn't have a bath tub and the mattress and pillows were very firm, other then that the hotel is extremely modern and very clean. Front desk and housekeeping staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and down town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The front desk staff is eager and willing to help during your stay. The bar and grill "Jax" also has a very friendly staff and the food was 1st rate. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Only criticism that I have is that the $3.95 Utility Tax charge itemized on the invoice at check out evoked a conversation with every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you had a great time at the Peace Region Petroleum Show. Thank you for your very kind words regarding my team and I will be sure to pass them on. My team and I are dedicated to exceeding our guests expectations and I am happy... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

I read the reviews on tripadvisor before giving this one a try and I wasn't disappointed! The room was clean and spacious. Carpet looks very well maintained that I feel comfortable walking on without shoes. I got a room with a shower, requested to change for a bath tub and they immediately gave me another room with both 😉. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I definitely appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness of the carpet in your room; at the hotel we use 'Rainbow' vacuums which eliminate 99% of dust and dirt from the carpet and as far as I know we are the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay