We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podollan Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 10612-99th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Direct - SAVE $10
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Podollan Inn & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Podollan Inn & Spa
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
18
28
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only come here for the L Spa. Everytime I get my Brazilian wax with Ronica. She is so amazing, thorough, quick and her technique makes things as pain free as possible. It's a little expensive, but the feeling of the spa, and her, makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms! Spacious large beds, mini fridge, walk in shower, everything was great, lobby was nice. Underground parking, unfortunately my truck doesn't fit underground so had to fight for the few above ground parking spots. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate all feedback I receive and it was great to hear you liked the atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel. In regards to parking, I was sorry to hear you could not take advantage of our heated underground parking... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps not all roads lead to Grande Prairie, but work and family adventures often do. GP has lots of those big chain hotels that get the job done. But nothing measures up to the Podollan Inn. The rooms are roomy and provide all the necessaries: good bed, good shower, good space to get a bit of work done. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Podollan Inn & Spa. I certainly appreciate and agree with your comments regarding the room size at my hotel and it is something we are very proud of. In addition to this, we have... More 

Dawson Creek
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Not worth the price . Not kid friendly. Couldn't find parking , spa would not see my daughter and I because she is 9 Yrs old, then tried to have a nice dinner with my daughter at the hotel restaurant and was told she could not eat in the restaurant because she is a minor but we could sit outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Poor customer service not to offer a discount for the inconvenience. Told after I got my key to the room that oh by the way...no water! I asked if we could flush the toilet and the lady at check in wasn't sure! Crazy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. Let me start by apologizing for the impact the water being turned off had on your stay. Unfortunately we received very late notice this was going to happen and we were unable to contact guest's in time. We were... More 

Manning
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This was our first stay with Podollan and we were very impressed. Nice rooms, very clean and very comfy beds. By far the best complimentary breakfast we have received at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I delighted to hear you fully enjoyed your stay. I certainly agree with you about the mattresses and I think they are very comfortable as well. We source our mattresses directly from Simmons and are exclusive to the hotel. Thank you once again for leaving a review... More 

Eaglesham Ab
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were very good. The tv in my room was smaller than I am used to and parking at the hotel needs to be improved. The service at Jax was good but the quality of the food could be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I appreciate your feedback that you have given me. It was nice to hear you thought the room was comfortable and happy with my reception team. I do apologize for the problems you experienced with parking. I am happy to announce we are nearing the end of... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very clean hotel. My room was a bit small but when I booked there weren't many rooms left available so that is most likely why. Beautiful bathroom, comfy bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at my hotel. I certainly agree with your comments regarding the bed, I think they are very comfortable as well and have always given me a good nights sleep! Thank you once again for leaving a review and... More 

Blueberry Mountain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. The spa facilities and staff are amazing. The restaurant staff was friendly. We only had the continental breakfast though. The parking lot is a little crowded with the ongoing construction.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and a belated Happy Birthday to you! I was delighted to hear my team and I helped to make it a memorable occasion and this is the type of service we strive to deliver. It was nice to hear you were able to take advantage of the complimentary... More 

Rainbow Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Could not check in at three pm after travelling all day because the room wasn't ready and they had no idea when/3hrs later we were allowed. No water for the night, noisy rooms, thermostat was also not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and I am disappointed to hear you did not have a great stay with us. I acknowledge the issues that you had during your stay and apologise for the impact that they had. I can guarantee this is not the type of service we strive for at the Podollan Inn & Spa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Podollan Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn & Spa

Address: 10612-99th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Podollan Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez Hotel Grande Prairie
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez And Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa Grande Prairie, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay