We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podollan Inn & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10612-99th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - SAVE $10
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Podollan Inn & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Podollan Inn & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    50
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
20
39
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't get over how friendly all the staff here are. Both front desk and restaurant staff were amazingly helpful, respectful and generally nice!!! I will definitely stay again! The rooms are great too, comfy beds and nice sized bathroom. All extremely clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peace River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Podollan and we were more impressed this time around. The hotel is very beautiful and welcoming. Friendly front desk staff, zen-like feeling in the lobby. Underground parking. Modern and clean room. Couldn't get the wifi to connect on any of our devices. Free buffet breakfast at Jax Grill connected to the lobby. Delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I came here for the second time this year as the first time was wonderful. This time was the opposite! We splurged on a suite, the design was a horrible afterthought. The "living area" was like a hallway with a double bed jammed at the end. There was a couch, that was mostly surly as you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heck in was a breeze. Once we had our room key and we made our way up to our room... took a long time in those elevators though. We settled in and moments later the front desk checked in on us. That was well accepted they made sure it was what we wanted and everything was acceptable. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted to hear my team took great care of you. My team and I are always striving to exceed our guest's expectations and I am happy to hear we delivered on this occasion. Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Twice in the last 8 months I have needed a day room at Grande Prairie, and both times have been frustrated at the front desk by their inability to find my reservation. Eventually it was found, but to have to spend 10 to 15 mins locating it and getting the room key was/is very frustrating - especially after a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. I was disappointed to hear you had trouble checking in to the hotel and the difficulty my team had finding your booking. I will investigate this further with the Front Desk Manager to find out... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for shopping, eating out and accessing the highways. We got to our room and loved it and then a couple of minutes later the manager came to see if our door was fixed. It had not been fixed so she moved us and upgraded our suite. We ended up in a lovely room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. My team strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and I am happy to hear they did not let me down on this occasion. It was also great to hear you took advantage of our complimentary all... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Checked in around 4pm, they sent me to a dirty room. Went back to the front desk, got a key to another room. Ordered room service, bad choice. Not a fussy eater, but really the food was awful and expensive. Left the hotel at 8am the next morning, came back about 5pm, room was still dirty! Phoned front desk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay at my hotel. The issues you have raised are definitely not the standards we aspire to and from the many positive reviews that we have you can see this is definitely not the norm for us. I promise to personally look... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Hotel is great place to stay, max grill serves one of the best steaks I've had, I had the bacon wrapped filet and it was cooked to perfection. Go try this place if you like a great steak. I travel almost every week and these guys have it dialled in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Podollan Inn & Jax Grill and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I certainly agree with you that Jax Grill serves the best steak in town and I know my Executive Chef will be thrilled to hear your comments. Thank you once again for leaving... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for work and it is in a great location. The rooms are clean, spacious, and have comfortable beds. The room had a desk, fridge with 2 free bottles of water, and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom had a pedestal sink with limited counter space, but overall it was okay. The only thing they could improve would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a very detailed review of the hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding me team and I will be sure to pass them on. I have also noted your comment regarding the hair dryers in the room and I promise this will... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I have been staying at the Podollan Inn, in Grande Praire, Alberta, 5 days per week, since the beginning of March. I can honestly say that I believe that this is the best hotel in this city. The rooms are very comfortable, good bedding, feather pillows, large quality bathrooms ( either with shower only or both shower and spa bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William V, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review and I hope to get to personally meet you during your stay. I was delighted to hear your comments regarding my team and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. My team are always striving to exceed guest expectations and it is very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.3 mi away
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prairie
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prair...
#1 of 21 in Grande Prairie
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#4 of 21 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
1.3 mi away
Holloway Inn & Suites
Holloway Inn & Suites
#7 of 21 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay