We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podollan Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10131 Franklin Avenue, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2K8, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - SAVE $5
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Podollan Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Podollan Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    25
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
9
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Herring Neck, Nl
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was the best nights sleep that I had In a long time, the King size bed was so comfortable!!! The only thing that bothered me was they were calling us to get out of our room before the check out time was up!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ventured to Fort Mac for my first time ever to go see my biggest idols and loves Aerosmith!!!! I would go anywhere for them. I chose Podollan INN after finding them on an internet site. And I could not be happier with my choice. As I showed up for check in about 3 hours early without warning the young... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Lake, AB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great Inn - the food at the pub was good and the room was clean and very comfy beds. Driving to find it took some time with the construction in the area but it is well located with stores and other restaraunts within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

BIG rooms! Lots of space, nice and clean. Bathroom was very nice. I was only there for one night but I imagine it would be great for 5 day + stays. Will really shine once the renovations are complete.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we checked in on Friday. Next day before I left to go out for the day I put everything back in our suitcases and put them to the side so they were out of the way when maid service came in. I took a picture of suitcases and when I checked when we came back in room the zippers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid- July. The parking garage was the first thing we experienced so I will start here. The garage has an 'interesting' odour, and is very dark, and felt unsafe. They are doing renovations on this hotel, and there was equipment and materials EVERYWHERE, haphazard, blocking stalls, and generally left in the way. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Albert
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They put my kids and I in a room with NO OUTSIDE WINDOW. Room had no heat and didn't get above 10c. Complained none stop and only got $30 off room and meal passes. Would NEVER stay here again. Not worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. The room you were assigned had a window that is unfortunately blocked as per fire code until the final inspection of our expansion has been completed. The blocked window had a view of our new atrium between the new build and the existing building. As... More 

Englewood, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Price for the room, was very expensive compared to the quality of the room provided. It was comfortable, but lacked the extra quality you would expect for such a high price. I also believe there were bedbugs, when I reported it there was no response.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Hi Don, Our prices are well within the local Fort McMurray rate range and we feel we offer above and beyond what you would receive at other properties. In regards to the suspicion of bed bugs, as we discussed, we take this very seriously and react instantly. This room had been totally stripped and inspected and we found no signs.... More 

Drayton Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The room was very nice, spacious, with a fridge and microwave. A continental breakfast was included, which was quite extensive, including a hot portion of pancakes and sausages. The underground parking was good. The only issue is that they advertize sound-proofed rooms, yet the pub on Saturday night was audible in our 2nd floor room, and the workmen early on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin c, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you found the hotel to be a great experience and were able to enjoy our accommodations. The rooms are individually soundproofed between each room and between the pub and rooms above. I apologize that you were still able to hear the pub at times. Although we are happy to expand and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Thank you for providing comfortable and relaxing accommodations for me and our staff. I look forward to our continued engagement with the Podollan in Fort McMurray. Over the past few years, we have recognized the value in providing our staff with separate bedrooms, kitchens, security, underground parking, in-room laundry, comfortable beds & linens that the Podollan provides. The pub is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin c, Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Hi Casey, It's been our pleasure to provide you with your accommodations. I have shared this with our team and they as well as myself feel a heartfelt satisfaction to receive such kind words from such a valuable customer as Utilidril. We also look forward to a long relationship and do wish you the best in all your endeavours. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
0.5 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#1 of 19 in Fort McMurray
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#2 of 19 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray
0.1 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
7.5 mi away
Chateau Nova
Chateau Nova
#5 of 19 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay