We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Fort McMurray hotels

Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Save Saved
You added Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray to your Saves list
9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel amenities
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort McMurray
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort McMurray
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    14
    10
    14
See reviews for
2
4
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apparently, they haven't rid the rooms of smoke smell from when it was OK to do that sort of thing in the room. Smoke, I mean. Obviously an older property, located right in the city center. It wasn't particularly well-built to begin with, so it is tough to keep it looking fresh. Probably needs about a million bucks in renovation-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, but the people and facility have fallen off my radar. Lousy diner attached to the hotel, very noisy bar, with more of the patrons of the casino across the parking lot than hotel guests. Overpriced, and still so 70's. Housekeeping not a priority--staff is mechanical and not very friendly. There are plenty of hotels that WANT your business,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Seriously. How can it be 2014 and have internet so slow?!? This is worse than when I had to disconnect my phone and plug in to a 3 lb modem. Trying to work is impossible let alone try to catch up on Breaking Bad on Netflix. Let me know when your wifi gets up to 2002 standards and I might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with the WiFi at The Stonebridge Hotel. It is our policy to help guest out when ever possible with any issue when advised. I have had our staff check and verify that speed tests throughout the hotel are consistent. As we are serving Free WiFi to an average of 200 devices... More

calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although billed as a relatively new hotel, the Stonebridge has the feeling of something that has been around boom town Alberta for awhile. Every entrance seems sort of gloomy and ready for a bar fight to break out. The looming security guards don't detract from the impression. I don't know where they got the pictures of their lobby, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank You Cat 919 for your detailed feedback of the hotel and your experience with us. I just wanted to respond to a few of your points. 1. No where is the hotel promoted as a new hotel…We are, (and are very proud of the fact) that the Stonebridge Hotel is the oldest standing hotel in Fort McMurray, built in... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for work and don’t think I’ll be coming back. The rooms are sparse and the carpet looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in awhile. I have subsequently stayed at other hotels – there are better options in the Fort Mac area. Happy travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Hello Suman 514…Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy to note that we have recently completed a carpet upgrade throughout the hotel. Last year we had completed a renovation on our Deluxe Wing, and then earlier this year completed the last steps in the carpet upgrade to the Tower side of the hotel. Industry standard is... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Of course it is not a luxury hotel, but it's very clean, simple and comfortable! It's right in downtown and very convenient! I stayed at many hotels and this one is just right for business travel. Staff are very friendly and I didn't have any problem with them! Enjoy ur stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our company, so we had no choice. When we arrived, the corridor and room both smelled of stale smoke (non smoking hotel). Washroom floor old and looked dirty. I went to the grocery store and bought some febreeze to get rid of smoke smell. There was no breakfast offered. I tried to book a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the information about our property in Fort McMurray. It is unfortunate that even though we are a non-smoking hotel and take deposits to ensure people will not smoke, some people will still smoke in their rooms. When we find issues like this we always use our Ozone machines to attempt to clean the air... More

Wainwright
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good place to stay but fort Mac is very pricey. Don't believe the $119 price on the side , expect $179. Clean and friendly staff. Good location to restaurants and Tim Horton's. Bit noisy by highway. Book ahead or no rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am glad you liked our hotel and I just wanted to respond to you on the $119 issue. The sign on the hotel states that we have single occupancy rooms available for $119 which we do. Becuase they are so cheap they get booked up quicker than all other rooms. Next time you are headed up to Fort McMurray,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, being located in the center of downtown having everything within walking distance comes in very handy. The rooms although not large are very roomy but needs some serious updating, I was informed when I had checked in that they did have updates rooms but personally I don't care about the looks only that it is clean. Both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, and we certainly take all feedback very seriously. I wanted to respond on a few different parts of the review. 1. Since your last stay, we have updated our linens and new much better and larger towels 2. We have already ordered new carpet and are in the process in finalizing an order... More

Edmonton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!!! I checked in at 10 pm and the guy at the front desk was on the phone and stayed on it probably for at least 5 mins and there was 2 other people in the back in uniforms that didn't come and help me either. When he did get off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Address: 9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray Alberta

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort McMurray with
any amenities