We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Fort McMurray hotels

Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Save Saved
You added Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray to your Saves list
9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel amenities
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort McMurray
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
2
5
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's OK for Fort Mac. My employer was late booking rooms for the Heavy Oil Show and this was the only hotel left with any vacancy. Reading all the negative comments from disgruntled guests, I was expecting and ready for a worse case scenario and even came with my own towels, pillows, sheets, and cleaning wipes. The good: Honestly, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback... I am glad for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us but I wanted to make sure to address "the bad" 1. TV's are LED HDTV's and some channels are very sharpe, but our feed from Shaw leaves some channels and some shows not as clear as we would... More

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and I've always been happy with the room and service. I use the hotels online reservation site and this hotel is always the best value in Ft Mac. Great location to services and restaurants. Staff are friendly. My first choice when staying in Ft Mac.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to come back and stay with us...our singular goal is to ensure that the hotel becomes "Your Home Away From Home" when in the Fort McMurray region. If you ever think of ways to help us continue to achieve this please do not hesitate to let us... More

Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Apparently, they haven't rid the rooms of smoke smell from when it was OK to do that sort of thing in the room. Smoke, I mean. Obviously an older property, located right in the city center. It wasn't particularly well-built to begin with, so it is tough to keep it looking fresh. Probably needs about a million bucks in renovation-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am happy that you stayed with us, but it is unfortunate that you did not overly enjoy your stay. I wanted to be sure to respond to a few specific comments you had. 1. Wifi - we recently (as in this week) had an equipment upgrade from Shaw (our internet provider) to speed up the entire network, which should... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location, but the people and facility have fallen off my radar. Lousy diner attached to the hotel, very noisy bar, with more of the patrons of the casino across the parking lot than hotel guests. Overpriced, and still so 70's. Housekeeping not a priority--staff is mechanical and not very friendly. There are plenty of hotels that WANT your business,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Seriously. How can it be 2014 and have internet so slow?!? This is worse than when I had to disconnect my phone and plug in to a 3 lb modem. Trying to work is impossible let alone try to catch up on Breaking Bad on Netflix. Let me know when your wifi gets up to 2002 standards and I might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with the WiFi at The Stonebridge Hotel. It is our policy to help guest out when ever possible with any issue when advised. I have had our staff check and verify that speed tests throughout the hotel are consistent. As we are serving Free WiFi to an average of 200 devices... More

calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although billed as a relatively new hotel, the Stonebridge has the feeling of something that has been around boom town Alberta for awhile. Every entrance seems sort of gloomy and ready for a bar fight to break out. The looming security guards don't detract from the impression. I don't know where they got the pictures of their lobby, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank You Cat 919 for your detailed feedback of the hotel and your experience with us. I just wanted to respond to a few of your points. 1. No where is the hotel promoted as a new hotel…We are, (and are very proud of the fact) that the Stonebridge Hotel is the oldest standing hotel in Fort McMurray, built in... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for work and don’t think I’ll be coming back. The rooms are sparse and the carpet looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in awhile. I have subsequently stayed at other hotels – there are better options in the Fort Mac area. Happy travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Hello Suman 514…Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy to note that we have recently completed a carpet upgrade throughout the hotel. Last year we had completed a renovation on our Deluxe Wing, and then earlier this year completed the last steps in the carpet upgrade to the Tower side of the hotel. Industry standard is... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Of course it is not a luxury hotel, but it's very clean, simple and comfortable! It's right in downtown and very convenient! I stayed at many hotels and this one is just right for business travel. Staff are very friendly and I didn't have any problem with them! Enjoy ur stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our company, so we had no choice. When we arrived, the corridor and room both smelled of stale smoke (non smoking hotel). Washroom floor old and looked dirty. I went to the grocery store and bought some febreeze to get rid of smoke smell. There was no breakfast offered. I tried to book a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the information about our property in Fort McMurray. It is unfortunate that even though we are a non-smoking hotel and take deposits to ensure people will not smoke, some people will still smoke in their rooms. When we find issues like this we always use our Ozone machines to attempt to clean the air... More

Wainwright
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good place to stay but fort Mac is very pricey. Don't believe the $119 price on the side , expect $179. Clean and friendly staff. Good location to restaurants and Tim Horton's. Bit noisy by highway. Book ahead or no rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am glad you liked our hotel and I just wanted to respond to you on the $119 issue. The sign on the hotel states that we have single occupancy rooms available for $119 which we do. Becuase they are so cheap they get booked up quicker than all other rooms. Next time you are headed up to Fort McMurray,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Address: 9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray Alberta

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay