We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Fort McMurray hotels

Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Fort McMurray
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort McMurray
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
2
4
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Seriously. How can it be 2014 and have internet so slow?!? This is worse than when I had to disconnect my phone and plug in to a 3 lb modem. Trying to work is impossible let alone try to catch up on Breaking Bad on Netflix. Let me know when your wifi gets up to 2002 standards and I might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with the WiFi at The Stonebridge Hotel. It is our policy to help guest out when ever possible with any issue when advised. I have had our staff check and verify that speed tests throughout the hotel are consistent. As we are serving Free WiFi to an average of 200 devices... More

calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although billed as a relatively new hotel, the Stonebridge has the feeling of something that has been around boom town Alberta for awhile. Every entrance seems sort of gloomy and ready for a bar fight to break out. The looming security guards don't detract from the impression. I don't know where they got the pictures of their lobby, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank You Cat 919 for your detailed feedback of the hotel and your experience with us. I just wanted to respond to a few of your points. 1. No where is the hotel promoted as a new hotel…We are, (and are very proud of the fact) that the Stonebridge Hotel is the oldest standing hotel in Fort McMurray, built in... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for work and don’t think I’ll be coming back. The rooms are sparse and the carpet looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in awhile. I have subsequently stayed at other hotels – there are better options in the Fort Mac area. Happy travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Hello Suman 514…Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy to note that we have recently completed a carpet upgrade throughout the hotel. Last year we had completed a renovation on our Deluxe Wing, and then earlier this year completed the last steps in the carpet upgrade to the Tower side of the hotel. Industry standard is... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Of course it is not a luxury hotel, but it's very clean, simple and comfortable! It's right in downtown and very convenient! I stayed at many hotels and this one is just right for business travel. Staff are very friendly and I didn't have any problem with them! Enjoy ur stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our company, so we had no choice. When we arrived, the corridor and room both smelled of stale smoke (non smoking hotel). Washroom floor old and looked dirty. I went to the grocery store and bought some febreeze to get rid of smoke smell. There was no breakfast offered. I tried to book a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the information about our property in Fort McMurray. It is unfortunate that even though we are a non-smoking hotel and take deposits to ensure people will not smoke, some people will still smoke in their rooms. When we find issues like this we always use our Ozone machines to attempt to clean the air... More

Wainwright
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good place to stay but fort Mac is very pricey. Don't believe the $119 price on the side , expect $179. Clean and friendly staff. Good location to restaurants and Tim Horton's. Bit noisy by highway. Book ahead or no rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am glad you liked our hotel and I just wanted to respond to you on the $119 issue. The sign on the hotel states that we have single occupancy rooms available for $119 which we do. Becuase they are so cheap they get booked up quicker than all other rooms. Next time you are headed up to Fort McMurray,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, being located in the center of downtown having everything within walking distance comes in very handy. The rooms although not large are very roomy but needs some serious updating, I was informed when I had checked in that they did have updates rooms but personally I don't care about the looks only that it is clean. Both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, and we certainly take all feedback very seriously. I wanted to respond on a few different parts of the review. 1. Since your last stay, we have updated our linens and new much better and larger towels 2. We have already ordered new carpet and are in the process in finalizing an order... More

Edmonton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!!! I checked in at 10 pm and the guy at the front desk was on the phone and stayed on it probably for at least 5 mins and there was 2 other people in the back in uniforms that didn't come and help me either. When he did get off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I wrote another review not logged in. When I started reading others reviews I began to get worries that in my one night stay my credit card would get charged for damages that I did not make. I took pictures of my room to feel better. Ultimately this is a safe place to stay with really nice rooms. Outside traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

At $120.00 a night, that's a cheap stay in Ft. McMurray. The hotel is tired and worn, however, the room was spacious and clean and I got a good night's sleep. So what more can you ask. If you are on a budget it's worth a punt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Address: 9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray Alberta

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in downtown Fort McMurray, the Stonebridge Hotel is in the ideal location and the place to stay for the best service and absolute value. All our rooms feature fridges and microwaves, brand new 2011 internet enabled 46" LED HD TVs, free local calls and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy our free fitness room, free business centre and free energized parking. We have a Smitty's restaurant and Bailey's Pub inside the hotel for your convenience with available room service. Stay at Stonebridge and experience the difference! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray to your Saves list