We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Fort McMurray hotels

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Mackenzie Boulevard, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4C8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekly rate starting $169
Save Saved
You added Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray to your Saves list
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Fort McMurray
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ian54 Calgary, Alberta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
5
16
6
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sawridge Inn for three days. The Front Desk service was excellent and the people were friendly, efficient and professional. Nice touch with the free cookies at the front desk. The room was a slight notch above what you would expect. Bathrobes and water are complimentary. 32 inch flat screen and easy hookup to free wi-fi was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was up in Fort Mcmurray for 2 days on business, staff was super friendly and helpful and the jerk chicken burger at the restaurant was amazing! I would recommend this hotel if you need a good place to sleep but if you like to stay fit on your travel go elsewhere! The treadmill sticks if your walking on it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room that I was given was completely unacceptable, so some of the hotel still needs work. But the staff was courteous enough to move me to a second floor room, newly renovated room. It was clean and well equipped. The menu has changed slightly with a few more healthy options. The front desk staff is a definate improvement.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I was in town for one night and stayed at the Sawridge on June 11th. My first impression driving up was that the hotel felt like a lodge in the mountains. That feeling carried through into the lobby as I entered the hotel. It is charming and has a cozy feel to it. Lots native art and wood. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We travelled to Fort McMurray for the express purpose of seeing the Northern Lights. The Alta-Can Aurora Tour company uses the Sawridge Inn as a staging point for its nightly viewings -- picking us up at 10:00p and dropping us off at 2:00a. This made the Sawridge very attractive to us. A nice restaurant nestled around a large fireplace provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I am spending a night here after a full day meeting in one of their conference rooms. I was awoken about 65 min ago (it is now 12:45 AM here) by a high pitched sound. After some initial confusion I figured out it was the smoke alarm and called front desk. And they were pretty good about sending a guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SawridgeFM, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Dear RMohib, Our team was very surprised at the comments provided. There must have been a misunderstanding as the room move was to take place immediately and all our team members involved were aware of this. A key was provided so the move could proceed and the work would be done after. It was not necessary to stay in the... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was on a temporary work assignment that was supposed to last 6 days but extended to 2 weeks. For that length of stay, you really want to be comfortable and Sawridge really became my home away from home. The rooms are clean (but tired) and I never had a bad night in the bed, very comfortable. Breakfast was available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the sawridge for several years on and off and there's been little to no attention to service over that time. It has been steadily improving since the fall and my last visit was great. Initially, my room wasn't cleaned well. The front desk was incredibly empathetic and acted quickly to move me to an upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had to be in Fort McMurray for a couple weeks. Clearwater and Sawridge were recommended. Both are hard to get reservations. Had stayed at a companion hotel Merit. The prices are comparable, but service a lot different and the distance to downtown adds a lot when commuting. Restaurant food as compared to others is just as good but twice as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is not well maintained and is extremely expensive for what you get. I expect more for $250+ per night. I made the mistake of moving the phone in my room and has not been cleaned for ages. Not to mention the phone does not work. There were hairs left in the bathroom. Internet does not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawridgeFM, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear the poor reflection you have of our property. We are embarrassed by the cleanliness issues. This is simply not to our normally high standards and our Housekeeping Manager has addressed your comments with his team so not to occur again. Our wireless internet did have some unexpected interruptions in service as we replaced a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray

Address: 530 Mackenzie Boulevard, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Fort McMurray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Hotel Fort Mcmurray
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Fort McMurray Alberta

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
189

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer