We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11330 170th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 4M2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    45
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
22
16
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the king spa suite for a little getaway for 2 nights and was not dissapointed. Within 10 minutes of west edmonton mall it was fairly convenient. We had issues with getting the jet tub to work but the front staff sent some one up who fixed it easily and then we were able to enjoy relaxing in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, It is a pleasure that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.Your appreciative note truly means a lot. We look forward to welcome you back with us again very soon. Warm Regards, Aniket Limaye. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We requested a quiet room and we were given a room facing the highway which we found to be quite irritating and noisy. The location of the hotel is in an industrial area not at all close to the mall. The hotel is not family oriented in that the pool is extremely cold, no cartoon/family channels and no free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feedback. Hope you will try us sometime in near future. Regards, Aniket Limaye Guest services More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Michele at the front desk was excellent! she really took the time to make us feel welcome and get to know us a bit> a nice touch. The room was clean and what I expeted fro Holiday Inn. We had a spa suite which was nice and the bathroom was huge but the living area and bedroom were cramped and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are Delighted That you had a excellent stay with us , And you liked the services offered By the Staff, We are sorry that you dint like the food from the restaurant . We would be happy to see you in the near Future. Regards, Aniket Limaye Guest services More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The hotel did all of the basics well, the room was clean and well-stocked, the front desk was good, and the fitness centre had no problems. On the downside, the pool was cold, and the hot tub made my eyes sting. Apart from that, this hotel is located on very business highway, in an industrial part of the city -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying us. We appreciate your feedback about our property. Regards, Aniket Limaye Guest Services More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We were guests for three nights, and we've had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff is very helpful, the hotel looks clean and is very nice decorated, also the free shuttle to the airport is a great service. Very convenient if you have suitcases and more luggage. We certainly would visit this hotel again if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Violet More 

Modena
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This is a very good hotel , it is in a industrial area , around unfortunatelly there is nothing, so if you don't have a car , prepare lot of cash for Taxi. The room is extremmelly big , the Tv huge, large bathroom , nice forniture and fridge and cofee machine availlable . This Hotel really deserve a staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel room and disappointed in your dining experience at Ricky's. I can assure you that both Ricky's management as well as hotel management care about your experience and would welcome an opportunity to correct the situation. Regards, Violet Anderson More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I have stayed at several IHG brand hotels with good success. I stayed at this hotel for business, not personally knowing of any others in this location, and was not disappointed with the quality of this hotel. The room was clean and staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdmonton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly service and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you Violet Anderson More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights well my husband went to some courses at nait. It was clean and lots of room. Honestly though the walls/doors are not insulated to the halls and it was unbearably loud from hallway....also there was unending number of uncontrolled kids staying for (hockey?!) the pool n hot tub are nice if not full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear love2travelw2kids, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guest. We are delighted to read that despite the noise challenges and inconvenience you had, you were still able to enjoy your stay.We apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, it was real pleasure that you were satisfied... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I spent a night here due to a snow storm that prevented me from getting home. The room was a suite, which provided some room to get some work done. The onsite gym is small and a bit claustrophobic when occupied by more than 2 people. It would be nice to see this area enlarged as it really does seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your comments regarding the gym have been passed on to our ownership group and regarding Ricky's to the Restaurant Manager. Please accept our sincere apology that they stay did not meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do to make this right please do not hesitate... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The staff were fabulous at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast had so many choices. Internet worked great. My only concern was that the bathroom around the baseboard and interior/exterior of the bathroom door could have been wiped down better. The rest of the room was very clean. Pillow choices NICE!! firm or soft!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdmonton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review

Our staff take great pride in the level of service they provide. Thank you for pointing out an area for improvement. I have already passed this on to our Executive Housekeeper. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pillows. Warm Regards, Violet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#34 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay