We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hotel - Edmonton South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3610 Gateway Boulevard North | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hotel - Edmonton South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
MohammadHabib Edson, Canada
Share an Experience

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    62
    22
    20
See reviews for
121
22
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Edson, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed at this location to meet doctors appointment. Good location. Sometimes it could be noisy because many kids from all over the province stay here to participate in sports or to visit west Edmonton mall over the weekend. My room was just over the main entrance gate on first floor so I could hear the automatic door open and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fox Creek
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bed not very comfortable, also no one stopping a lot of kids running up and down halls till 11 at night.bathroom in lobby very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky View
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. While the room was clean when we arrived and had all the basic amenities, we were very disappointed to come back to the room very late on the second night (after 10pm) to find that the room was not touched at all by the cleaning staff. The beds were still unmade... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Hotel - Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us. Our apologies that your room was not tended to on your second day, it is our priority at the hotel to ensure our guests have the best possible stay no matter what time of day we are here to help. We hope that you are willing to give us a second... More 

Airdrie, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean and average upon check in, unfortunately when we left our room for a day function we came back to find our beds had not been made, floors not cleaned and all the used towels still in the tub. We requested extra pillows and more towels. We received extra towels and one pillow. When we asked why our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Hotel - Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us. My apologies that your room was not attended to, we have investigated as to why this happened as well as the front desk upon check out did listen to your concerns and took compensatory measures, as it is our priority that you have the best possible experience. We hope that you... More 

Hafford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Friendly accommodating staff. We had booked a standard room but as soon as staff saw my wife had a broken leg, we were moved to a wheel chair accessible room. How considerate!! Room was a little small, but adequate for our needs. OK breakfast. Great pool, hot tub and waterslide. Clean comfortable beds. Great value for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Hotel - Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us, I'm glad that we could accommodate you and your wife with a room more suiting your needs. It is our pleasure to see our guests comfortable in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question