We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Coliseum Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Coliseum Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coliseum Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tracy N Donalda, Canada
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    49
    28
    48
See reviews for
49
55
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loud music reverberating through out the whole hotel till 3 am from night club on main floor. We were on the 5th floor and the ducts in the walls were vibrating from the loud music coming from the night club. Front desk suggested we use ear plugs. Left the hotel pissed off at 3am and demanded a refund. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donalda, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came here a few weeks ago for the Motley Crew concert in Edmonton. The rexal is right across the street so we were able to walk to the concert (and the parking was free at the hotel!) The front desk was very busy when I came in, because they were having some problems and my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy you choose the Coliseum Inn as your hotel of choice. We are especially happy that the Nicole was so caring towards your family. We have renovated our hotel so it is nice to hear guests notice the rooms have been done. We are working on getting our continental breakfast room... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On business matter, I come to Edmonton every week and I prefer to stay at the Coliseum. I chose the Coliseum not only because its convenient location but mostly because of its friendly and family-like atmosphere – Special thanks to Shailina and all the personnel at the reception desk. The staff is great! The hotel is very comfortable place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us and thank you for the lovely compliment I will be sure to share this with her. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. From all the staff and Management at the Coliseum Inn More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am staying at this hotel right now. I arrived last night after being told I could have the room for 3 days and then at the desk saying no sorry the 3rd day is booked. The front desk lady was super nice and pleasant but that was not a good start. Then I get to my room, and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and have alerted our housekeeping staff. We know that comfort and reliability with the services you expect to receive while traveling is very important, and we try hard... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked my reservation on line 6 weeks before my arrival. I received my confirmation code. One week before my arrival I received an email confirming my up coming visit. Upon check- in my husband was told they couldn't find it. When I called three times, I was told it had been cancelled. That it wasn't really confirmed. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the mix up in your reservation. We take all customer feedback very seriously as it always helps us. I hope you will give us the opportunity and if you are ever in the area again give us a try. If you decide... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here while going to a concert. Everything was great. Only thing i can complain about is front desk told me there was a binder with menu in my room for the restaurant thats connected to the building...there wasn't but there were random flyers from take out places passed under the door and we hit up the vending machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Coliseum Inn and that we met all of your needs. We look forward to having you return in the near future. From all the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

alberta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I only stayed here because of close proximity to the coliseum. While Carlos Santana may have rocked... this hotel just plain sucked. My first clue was the grounds which are garbage strewn. The Lobby is a half baked attempt at trying to dress a pig up with lipstick. Not much appeal. When I entered my room I was greated by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response we appreciate your concerns and will be directing them towards the General Manager so that any rooms that are not guest ready will not be available for anyone to stay in we apologize and hope you will reconsider the Coliseum Inn on your next stay to Edmonton. Sincerely from all the Staff at... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in this hotel and it was absolutely the most scared I have ever felt in my life! We checked out at 4 in the morning because there were cops arresting someone down the hall, my mom thought she was going to get her purse robbed in the front entrance by a group of men, there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we sorry that the Police were called to assist with a situation. However it is important knowing that we do have security at the hotel to watch out for guests when an unfortunate situation arises, We are happy that everyone was safe. We do hope you will consider the Coliseum Inn in the... More 

Lethbridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and the price was reasonable. We were on the sixth floor and we could hear a bit of bass from the club, but not enough to disturb us. We would stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you warm review we are happy that your found the Coliseum Inn warm and pleasant. We are pleased that the staff gave excellent service to you and we very much look forward to seeing you return in the near future. From all the Staff at the Coliseum Inn More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Not bad but extremely loud from v the bar downstairs (we could hear thumping bass until about 2 am and we were on 3rd floor). Kuerig in room is a nice touch but there were no water glasses. Cleanliness was a little lacking, there was a rogue hair in the bathtub when we checked in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay as we are going through changes with staff at our hotel and working towards better customer care we are addressing all of your concerns as it is very important for guests to have a wonderful stay when they are with us. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future. From... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton
Coliseum Inn Edmonton, Alberta

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay