We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coliseum Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coliseum Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    96
    62
    30
    53
See reviews for
60
68
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

1st time staying here. I picked it for it's vicinity to the football stadium but it was surprising close to a few amenities. The updated rooms were very clean with comfortable beds ; only gliche was that our air conditioner was not working. Nice breakfast and easy check in and check out with a pleasant, helpful staff. it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and David at front desk was very helpful with location for restaurants. The hotel has nice rooms. Breakfast is very good. my family really enjoyed their stay. I would like if hotel had a gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's my 2nd time to stay on this hotel but this is my first time to stay alone unlike with 1st stay was a group. I'm not kinda picky, my room was great even though in my booking was King room but then FD gave me 2 queen beds room coz they're over booked with King room. So I get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Coliseum inn we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you didn't get the room selection you had requested on line and we will strive to ensure guests arrangements are met. Thank you and we look forward to having you return. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I mentioned before I stay here a few times a year to work at the Edmonton Gift Show. We started staying at the Coliseum Inn because of the convenient location but now I look forward to my visits here. I arrived yesterday and my room is very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a welcome relief because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Wow, what an incredibly special review. Thank you very much for including the Coliseum inn in your hotel to stay at while in Edmonton. Thank you again so much for your warm comments. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here often for concerts, we just stayed for Taylor swift and then came back for foo fighters and was very happy. Breakfast was delicious, waffles bacon and waffles, (not the gross cardboard stuff) the manager of the hotel worked upstairs and when things were out, she made sure they were stocked immediately. She walked around and gave people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review, we are pleased you enjoy the hotel and the new continental breakfast. It is nice to hear great praises our our Manager and staff for a job well done. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is ok. Rooms are comfortable and has what we might need in a short stay. The only issue we faced was with the breakfast. There was no food except some scrambled egg, tasteless juices, and waffle machine. There is only one staff member who tried her best to serve all of the guests. But, that is way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you experience we are happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. The breakfast room is new and we are striving to make it into the best enjoyable breakfast for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. thank you More 

Kamloops
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel manages to be adequate for an overnight stay but it is somewhat tattered and in need of updates. If you are looking for a basic, cheap, no frills overnight stay at a bargain price, this place could fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your feedback. We truly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and would like to assure you that all guests comfort is of importance to us. We will certainly be reviewing this situation further on our end to ensure this is not an issue in future. All the best and thank-you again, More 

Wainwright, Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was fast and easy. I had booked on line, and had no issues. The room had been updated which was nice. We didn't notice until later in the night that the window didn't close. The handle had been taken off, so we heard all the street noise, which was loud and annoying. I mentioned it in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we have advised your concerns with our front desk team so that future guests will be notified of our windows. We are glad you took advantage of our new continental breakfast at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The bed was quite comfortable and the breakfast is basic but good. We stayed here because it is right across the street from Rexall Place. Parking is complimentary with hotel stay but need to get in before it fills up with event parking. You don't want to leave the parkade once you are in because traffic is crazy on event... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, you are absolutely correct when there is an event going on across the street that part of the city is very busy with every getting out to enjoy the event, take out is a great idea for guests coming to know. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the room.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Considering the price, this hotel was pretty awesome! It didn't have a pool or anything, but it was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff are kind and do a pretty good job. The only thing is that the people at the front desk were kinda rude. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget, although it is hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we value your opinion and will be sharing this with our AGM to share with our front desk. We are pleased that you have a great stay and we look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#67 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#38 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#68 of 89 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmonton East
Travelodge Edmonton East
#69 of 89 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay