We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coliseum Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Special Offer
Click/Call For Best Rate
Coliseum Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Carrie B McLennan, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    91
    57
    30
    53
See reviews for
54
66
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked two nights to come and see Cirque de Soleil and spend some time in Edmonton. The location is perfect for events at Rexall Place, and some of the other sporting venues nearby. The room and beds were generally clean and comfortable, lots of room to put toiletries in the bathroom. Check-in and checkout were OK, not the friendliest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McLennan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was a little worried about the location and the exterior of this hotel but once in the lobby I was pleasantly surprised. It was totally redone. The rooms were clean with good space. Staff was friendly. Location was good. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience yes, we are happy you found the hotel to be warm and welcoming from the staff and that you enjoyed your stay in the room. We look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our king suite :) the room was clean and bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked great :) along with the online pricing we could not complain :) 1st time we stayed in a 2 queen suite which was nice as well and you can't beat the online price I must say :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review, we are happy to see that you are a valued guest and have stayed with us before. We look forward to having you return in the near future. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights. Price was good and rooms were nice. Only problem was no breakfast available at the hotel and the Cafe nearby was closed on Monday morning so we had to catch a cab to get breakfast. Booked a taxi van when we checked out and a standard taxi turned up but there were 4 of us with luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are presently completing the breakfast room for the property and hopefully will be ready shortly. We look forward to having you return. From the staff and Management More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two nights at the Coliseum Inn - before and after our Via Rail trip to Jasper. The rooms were very nice, the front staff - excellent! Location not my favourite but that didn't have any impact on our trip. Due to the train being late leaving and getting back into Edmonton, the Coliseum was very accommodating, allowing us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you return to the hotel in the near future. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there in mid May for the youth conference. It was extremely convenient for us to walk on over. Great turnout of the conference. I did enjoy the stay ,the music from the dance club a little disturbing ; I was informed upon check by Elizabeth which was a nice warning. It was only her working when I checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are pleased that your group enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you experienced such good customer service I will be happy to share your review with everyone at the property. Thank and we look forward to having you back next year. From the Staff and Management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

me and my friend choose this hotel coz its affordable and in the picture it looks awesome, but what comes in our eyes during our check in, i think it's ok, everythings fine, so i booked for 2 nights, and we get into the room, seems so clean and beds are ok, too. The thing is hiar dryer not working.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback on our hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you experience during your stay. I can assure you this is defintiley not the norm of our products and services. If there is anything i can do please feel free to contact me directly and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying apart from hockey games which is over or did it ever even begin with the oilers ? Anyways , parking is free which is good but tight parkade for average size vehicles .. Upon check in I was greeted by front desk very attentive . I checked in and stepped out came back later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that Liz did an amazing job and resolved the issue. We will address all of your concerns with the correct departments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the staff and management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Rooms are very clear and very nice I use to stay at cedar park inn best Western but now I stay here when I come to Edmonton it's close to everything and the price is reasonable and staff very friendly and close to the hi ways

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy all the amenities of our property. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

This will have been my third visit, first visit was horrible, staff were unprofessional and not much help, the hotel itself and area were quite sketchy, only reason for my second stay was a discounted price, my second visit I had nothing much to complain about, my third visit I noticed a drastic change seems the place had and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you have seen the changes that are going on throughout the hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us and for future guests. We look forward to seeing you return to the Coliseum Inn. From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay