We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coliseum Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Special Offer
Click/Call For Best Rate
Coliseum Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
joyceg1962
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    85
    56
    29
    52
See reviews for
49
65
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here on business, and the reno's they've done are amazing! Not same hotel at all, staff was excellent, the front manager lacey was great with helping me figure out reservation problems before my stay, the staff when I got there was friendly, only down side was it was really hot in my room. But minor for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you a wonderful stay with us and that the staff were there to assist you with all of your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the Staff and management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had business at Rexall Place so the Coliseum made sense since it was walking distance - across the street, literally. But that's the only reason to stay there. The adjacent parking colonnade attracts shady characters, the garbage pails outside the lobby attract homeless people and the nightclub next store thumbs until 3 AM (the Saturday we were there.) There's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are working with the staff and our security to make sure the guests security is always number one. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our comfy beds while with us. We look forward to having you return. From all the Staff and Management... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds are very comfy! i was actually surprised givens some of the reviews, but they were awesome! great sleep, Lacey was very accommodating, offered to run me up some supplies that i needed, coffee, forks ect ect. very quiet, however the only thing is the room was poorly stocked. had only 1 towel, no face towel, no soap. not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review on Lacey one of our customer service agents. We are happy that she was there to assist you with your requests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start the staff were excellent, friendly, welcoming & helpful. The rooms were very nice but not as clean as expected. Around 10pm our bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Even though we were on the 7th floor in a nonsmoking room it obviously from another room and was bothersome. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our staff is doing a great job meeting the needs of the guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and look forward to having you stay with us again. From all the The staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife was staying here for curling this past week , others then the keys not working everyday and heat not working for the first night very good hotel. Staff was nice location and breakfast was amazing. Lacey helped us figuring out where to go and always was quick to fix any problem. Overall great hotel. Not noisey at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Owner at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities around the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. from the Staff and Management of Coliseum Inn More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Although a little sceptical at first (poor curb appeal) inside is nicely renovated, staff are friendly and attentive. Recommend if you're on a budget, or if you have an event planned at the rexall centre as its right across the street, which gives you a big advantage for parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return. from all the Staff and management of the Coliseum Inn More 

rycroft
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

If you are attending an event at Rexall, you need to stay at the Coliseum Inn! We have stayed there 4 times when we have gone to concerts at Rexall. You don't need a taxi to take you to the concert! It is literally right across the street. There are 2 bars/pubs in the inn to get the party started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, your are so correct Location location location being right across the street is easy access to all the event at Northlands and Rexall. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Great location if you're going to an event at rexall. Ok room with comfy bed a microwave and fridge also. The rates here are confusing. Online it shows 99 to 129 but if it's an event night it's more like 160 all in which is pricey for this hotel. It does include your parking. If it is an event night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending an event at Rexall. We look forward to having you return. Thank you from the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and after reading some reviews before we drove to Edmonton, we were a bit unsure of what we were getting into. After talking to the front desk a few times and finding out that the night club is not actually owned by the hotel, they were able to put in a complaint to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to call the front desk prior to your arrival to clear up any questions you may have. We are happy you choose the our hotel and that your stay with us was memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From all the Staff and Management... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Ended up having to check back in for another night. And I'm sure glad it worked out that way. Had the best sleep! I called the front desk with a heating issue in my room and when Brittany and I both couldn't get it to work she upgraded me from my room to the suit! It was so nice If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear the team made sure that you got into a great comfortable room. We are happy that you choose the Coliseum Inn, when you had to stay another night in Edmonton Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. From the Team and Management of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question