We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coliseum Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Click/Call For Best Rate
Coliseum Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cariocaacars Dawson Creek, Canada
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    88
    56
    29
    52
See reviews for
50
65
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is my 4th time staying apart from hockey games which is over or did it ever even begin with the oilers ? Anyways , parking is free which is good but tight parkade for average size vehicles .. Upon check in I was greeted by front desk very attentive . I checked in and stepped out came back later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that Liz did an amazing job and resolved the issue. We will address all of your concerns with the correct departments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the staff and management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are very clear and very nice I use to stay at cedar park inn best Western but now I stay here when I come to Edmonton it's close to everything and the price is reasonable and staff very friendly and close to the hi ways

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy all the amenities of our property. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This will have been my third visit, first visit was horrible, staff were unprofessional and not much help, the hotel itself and area were quite sketchy, only reason for my second stay was a discounted price, my second visit I had nothing much to complain about, my third visit I noticed a drastic change seems the place had and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you have seen the changes that are going on throughout the hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us and for future guests. We look forward to seeing you return to the Coliseum Inn. From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Neuenhof, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, clean room, Rexall Place across the street, there's no better place to stay when visiting for an Oilers game. This was my 2nd visit and i'll come one more time before the Oilers move to the new arena.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we would like to also let you know that you can continue to stay at the Coliseum Inn even when the Arena moves downtown as it will only be a 5 minute train ride from the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. From... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was here on business, and the reno's they've done are amazing! Not same hotel at all, staff was excellent, the front manager lacey was great with helping me figure out reservation problems before my stay, the staff when I got there was friendly, only down side was it was really hot in my room. But minor for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you a wonderful stay with us and that the staff were there to assist you with all of your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the Staff and management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We had business at Rexall Place so the Coliseum made sense since it was walking distance - across the street, literally. But that's the only reason to stay there. The adjacent parking colonnade attracts shady characters, the garbage pails outside the lobby attract homeless people and the nightclub next store thumbs until 3 AM (the Saturday we were there.) There's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are working with the staff and our security to make sure the guests security is always number one. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our comfy beds while with us. We look forward to having you return. From all the Staff and Management... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Beds are very comfy! i was actually surprised givens some of the reviews, but they were awesome! great sleep, Lacey was very accommodating, offered to run me up some supplies that i needed, coffee, forks ect ect. very quiet, however the only thing is the room was poorly stocked. had only 1 towel, no face towel, no soap. not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review on Lacey one of our customer service agents. We are happy that she was there to assist you with your requests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

To start the staff were excellent, friendly, welcoming & helpful. The rooms were very nice but not as clean as expected. Around 10pm our bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Even though we were on the 7th floor in a nonsmoking room it obviously from another room and was bothersome. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our staff is doing a great job meeting the needs of the guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and look forward to having you stay with us again. From all the The staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My wife was staying here for curling this past week , others then the keys not working everyday and heat not working for the first night very good hotel. Staff was nice location and breakfast was amazing. Lacey helped us figuring out where to go and always was quick to fix any problem. Overall great hotel. Not noisey at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Owner at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities around the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. from the Staff and Management of Coliseum Inn More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Although a little sceptical at first (poor curb appeal) inside is nicely renovated, staff are friendly and attentive. Recommend if you're on a budget, or if you have an event planned at the rexall centre as its right across the street, which gives you a big advantage for parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return. from all the Staff and management of the Coliseum Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities