We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1 Thornton Court, 99th Street & Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2E7, Canada
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
Add Your Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    102
    37
    22
    11
See reviews for
29
44
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at Marriott's all over the USA and now Canada! So the good- it's downtown! Super easy to get to the river, tourism spots and the staff was all friendly. The bad- they put the gym on the 8th floor, and our room was right under on the 7th. What a terrible design... Every morning we woke up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Asprkl, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were, two rooms two nights, to do some research with Red Bull Crashed Ice racers. They were busy, our reservation got a little jacked up (by other guests), and they could not have been more professional about it - got us an alternative without a second's delay or a hassle, set us up with an awesome room (and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear doanereh, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable after a frustrating start. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again... More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was really nice and spacious. We had a great view overlooking the river. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. It was clean. The location is great. The breakfast was very average. It was also quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 14Bruno, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you... More 

Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is overpriced and dated. The bathrooms are tiny. Each morning, no coffee was available (8am) in the lobby. I did complain about a few things and the front desk lowered my rate on the second night to the same rate as the first night. For some reason I was going to pay 60 dollars more for the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sunny1978, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in... More 

Prairies, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last time I stayed here was disappointing, but this time made up for it. Good service at the front desk, rooms are clean and spacious. Coffee bar in the lobby. The gym is small, containing free weights, and cardio equipment. If you do any type of functional fitness, there is very little room for those workouts. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear curvygurl, Welcome back! We are delighted that we had another opportunity to host you. Your review lets us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.... More 

Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here two or three times a year and I am rarely disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are great especially with the river view. The hotel is clean and the restaurant and bar are totally refurbished. The food is great but there could be a better wine selection. The hotel is also walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Yesforschotland, Welcome back! Thanks so much for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights. This hotel was great, all of the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The few times I had to ask for something I got a response from them almost immediately. The restaurant was very quiet but the food was very good, would definitely visit the restaurant again. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

hazmatt665, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share with the rest of the team. I apologize for the issue with parking, thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Scott Starek, General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My wife and I celebrated my 61st birthday at the Marriott and enjoyed the experience. If you are attending a conference or event at the Shaw Centre or other parts of downtown. This hotel is worth considering. It has underground parking which can be handy during the winter and its restaurant has an excellent view of the North Saskatchewan River.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DavidGunn1, Happy Birthday! We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and great location. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next birthday. Best, Vivian Wagner General... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Some friends and I stayed at the Courtyard Mariott for it's excellent access to the Shaw conference centre during teachers' convention. The two queen bed room offered a great view and plenty of space for us four women. There were only ever three towels in the bathroom, which I found odd. The beds were comfortable, the TV was small, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Krystine W, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our good location and friendly service. Your remarks, which highlight successes and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

First stay was a winner and I would gladly stay here again. Hotel is central to downtown, perfect for anything at the Shaw Convention Centre. It's easy to get a taxi anywhere downtown or walk. You are minutes away from many good restaurants and about 5-10 min. from Edmonton City Centre Mall. Our room was clean, restaurant/lounge staff were friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tempestt C, We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review lets us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Vivian... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question