We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowhead Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15004 Yellowhead Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T5V 1A1, Canada
Special Offer
Call/Click for Best Price
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yellowhead Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Yellowhead Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    27
    20
    12
    19
See reviews for
20
23
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place..had a great stay.You can hear a little bit of noise when people are in the hallways and it was pretty clean..I think the cleaning staff should have more training on taking extra time shining up the taps etc...might seem simple but I think detailing makes a big difference. I would stay there again for sure. Thanks, Dawn

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed you time while at the hotel. We value your opinion and will share this with our housekeeping. We look forward to having you return. Fromt he Staff and management More 

Currumbin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very nice, lounge and chairs made it even better along with the large screen tv. Ice machine, and a popcorn machine as well was nice. This was a great place to stay. Staff were friendly and nothing to hard for them to do for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us we are pleased that you have a great time while at the property. And we look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management. More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Well if you are heading to Edmonton and your looking for a great place to stay that isn't over priced then you really should have a look at staying at the Yellowhead Inn. Don't let the outside fool you. What a Jem of a place, we were greeted by the front desk lady (Megan) with a warm and friendly smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are pleased that you had a wonderful time while at the hotel. We look forward to having you return. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Megan is really good at what she dose awesome service and really friendly couldn't ask for any better the rooms are always clean and there is free pop corn all in all a really nice place I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this is one I would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. From the Staff and Management. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I have actually been staying at the hotel for over a month due to waiting on new place to move in. I used to hear it was a little rough, but wanted something cheap. I definitely got rate wise what I was looking for, but the surprise came in the change I noticed in the hotel. I understand they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for review, we are pleased that you have received service from check in to check out and everything in between. We will be sure to share this with our team. Thank you for staying with us. From the Staff and Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were okay for the price that we paid - you can't beat that price. but the service is excellent. From Morgan who made our reservation, was extremely helpful and friendly, to Megan who made us feel so welcome during check in and Midge who was that smile you need early in the morning. Thank you ladies for making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that from the beginning when you made your reservation all the way to check out you received great customer service from everyone. We will sure to share this review with our team. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you return. From the staff and Management. More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Ignore the broken window glass in the (creepy) parking lot, the heavy security, the deposit for the phone, the signs admonishing guests to behave. This has an undeserved rep as a party-hardy place. I had a quiet, clean room on the 7th floor of the tower. Front desk personnel could use a little more training, but were as helpful as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and will have our GM Jonas (780) 447 2400 look into each of them. We would are glad that you enjoyed your room and found it to be quiet and clean. We look forward to having you return. From the Staff and management More 

canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

For the budget traveller, this is a perfectly good choice. We thought it was clean and comfortable. The last time we were in Edmonton, we paid exactly twice the price and I wish we had known! You might worry about quality, given it is a motor inn/truck stop with a popular pub connected; however we noticed a variety of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy that you had such a great stay in our rooms. We will be happy to share this with our team as it is always a pleasure for staff to hear such positive reviews. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. From the Staff... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I wasn't expecting much because of the location, but I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was smooth, the room was nice and well priced, and the staff were friendly. There were a few restaurants to choose from and good food was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us we are happy that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to having you return in the near future. From the Staff and management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

After staying in a more expensive hotel that was a one star this room was great. Fast wifi and nice laundry area for guest. Only one problem with the room "no bathroom fan" Lots of parking, didn't try the hotel restaurants but the food sounded good. Hotel right across from Costco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing it for other guests to see. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy the restaurants that we have on site also. We look forward to having you return. From all the Staff and Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Howard Johnson Hotel
#56 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#33 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#40 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay