We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowhead Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15004 Yellowhead Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T5V 1A1, Canada
Special Offer
Call/Click for Best Price
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yellowhead Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Yellowhead Inn
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    19
    12
    18
See reviews for
17
20
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to stay here with my 3 year old and husband while he worked in town for the week. First impression was good. Lobby was very nice and clean. The room however was very disappointing. They didn't notify us at check in that the phones weren't hooked up due to a flood in their basement. Also our tv and WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your opinion and appreciate your review, we would like to make sure that all your concerns are addressed and we ask that you reach out to our Assistant General Manager Jeremy Nelson so that we could speak with you directly. He can be reach at (780) 447 2400. We hope you will reconsider staying with us... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel will ask you to leave a cash deposit of CAN$200 or CAN$150 with credit card when you check in. And a picture I.D. The hotel is next to a railway track,so you can hear the noise all night. This hotel got the best WiFi coverage in Edmonton also with Optic TV from Telus. Good food & Bar on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities around the hotel and that you were able to share them with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. From the Staff and Management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have over the years stayed here numerous times because the company I had worked for booked a block of rooms. I last stayed here on october the 15th. A lot has changed here from when I first came here and this place has come a long way. The rooms are priced fairly in my mind and are now updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have noticed all the wonderful changes that are going on around the property. This property is a little GEM your right to say it does get booked quickly and yes we do accommodate big trucks which is a nice treat. I will bring your request on the loyalty... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a room on the second floor west-wing, a "Superior King". The room had a Keurig Coffee machine, which was a surprise, a large flat panel TV with Telus Optic, and a microwave and mini fridge. The outside of the hotel was not much to look at, it was surrounded by tractor-trailers, and has a small parking lot out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to always getting guest feedback. I will share your review with our General Manager and staff so we are not missing out on little key points. We look forward to having you return and stay with us in the near future.... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

had made my reservation online for the suite ..the lobby of the hotel looks really great and renovated,they also make free popcorn for the guest daily which was great and fun for the kids. the suite in the tower was also great and retro and pretty spacious ,only issue was the smell of cigarettes , the previous guest had smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy that the front desk staff did an excellent job in relocating you into a non smoking room. The free popcorn in the lobby is a real treat for guests when they arrive. Thank you from the Staff and Management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The room was mediocre. Cleaners came at 845am asked them to come back and they never did. I called the front desk and they said to bad pretty much. They're gone for the day. No coffee in our room always having to go down and ask front desk for more even upon arrival. No potable water to drink. Room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your experience with us was below par, we would ask you at this time to contact our AGM Jeremy and speak with him directly (780) 447 2400. We would like to invite you back so that you can receive the guest experience you were expecting. We have beautiful renovated rooms and would like you... More 

Fernie, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Disgusting ! The room was terrible. The lamp shades had so much dust on them, the mattresses were very old, and the bed spreads were dirty, old and had holes in them from cigarettes. Not as shown on the web site! Interesting ladies in the parking lot😳 I could not believe it. Everything was screwed down. Will never stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you never received the room that you had booked, your review is important to us and would ask you to reach out to our AGM Jeremy (780)4472400 to speak with directly. We would like you to received the experience that you were expecting. From all the Staff and Management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

Pembroke, Ont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I got a great deal on my room here. I was not expecting much but when I arrived I found a newly renovated and modern hotel. My room was brand new and very clean. There is a nice restaurant, Subway and a lounge here. They smoking and non smoking floors. Non smoking rooms are much nicer. Staff are good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. Yes the hotel has had a lot of renovations though out and still more to come. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. from the Staff and Management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We paid $69 for a hotel room, not expecting much we were pleasantly surprised by the room. Very comfortable beds and nice clean updated rooms. There is a BBQ restaurant and a subway connected which is convenient, and if you are looking for entertainment or like to gamble there is a casino right across the street. Will definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, with the holiday season it was great you received one of our special promotions. We are happy that you enjoyed all the hotel amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again. From the Staff and Management of the Yellowhead Inn More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

It was rodeo week a few weeks ago and I came in looking for a room. The hotel was booked and had no availability but one of the front desk staff Sarah, took the time to call around to a bunch of hotels across the city to help find me a place for the night. I was flustered and stressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal v, Manager at Yellowhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review although we were sold out and you did not stay at our hotel it is wonderful to hear that our staff did an wonderful job in working with you to help you find a room in a city that was sold out because of Canadian Finals Rodeo. We very much look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question