We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel

#25 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersSilver level
10155 105th St, Edmonton, Alberta AB T5J 1E2, Canada
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel was refreshingly satisfying, it was clean and freshly made up and all amenities was in the room. The staff went over and above the call of duty. they were friendly, courteous and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay there and would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank eldorado039
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Good day eldorado039 Thank you for the amazing review of your recent stay at the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. What great feedback - "above and beyond the call of duty". I will be sure to share your praise with the Ambassadors of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was great. Centrally located to MacEwan University, where I was working; great staff, great bar and restaurant. Overall it was incredible value for the room price. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 258joelf
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

258joelf Thank you for the 5 star review of the Coast Edmonton Plaza! Our proximity to MacEwan University is so convenient for our guests. We also offer a complimentary Downtown shuttle for those winter days when even walking a block seems long! See you on your return trip to our City. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was small but with modern finishes. Parking and breakfast were significant additional costs. Also had an issue with the hotel that was poorly dealt with and remains unresolved. I think better value could be found elsewhere and I would not recommend this for people who are budget conscious.

Helpful?
Thank Jomda
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jomda Thank you for choosing the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that you found parking and breakfast as significant additional costs. We continually monitor our pricing to ensure we are offering a great value to our guests, along with exceptional service. More 

Red Deer
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed numerous times at this hotel and stay in a corner suite as I found the walls too thin in the standard room. No need to be woken up by other people in adjacent rooms using the washroom during the night. The location convenience was my main reason for booking there and I've kept coming back a few times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rod A
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rod A Thank you for your loyalty to the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. We truly appreciate you returning to us each time you are in Edmonton. I am glad that we are a convenient location for your stay - and that you enjoy the corner suites. More 

Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rooms are very nicely furnished and up to date. Lot's of electrical outlets for recharging for the business traveler. I would recommend the morning breakfast Buffett which is very good and the food was properly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Joe G Thank you for choosing the Coast Edmonton Plaza on your recent trip. I am pleased that you enjoyed the renovations and the plentiful electrical outlets. Most guests travel with multiple "gadgets" so ease of access to plug ins is critical. I will pass on your kudos to our Culinary Team for the breakfast buffet. We will... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly decent hotel in the middle of downtown Edmonton. Staff are friendly and polite, beds very comfortable and rooms appropriately appointed. Fan driving the heating was loud, even on the low setting, but it transpired turning off the heater made no impact on the temperature of the room, so that worked out. Definitely happy to use the hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank F1Rumors
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello F1Rumors Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your stay at the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that the fan in your guestroom was loud (even on the low setting). We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Grande Prairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters new shoes were stolen in the pool area. The food tasted okay but was expensive. Only 2 pop machines and hidden in dark corners. I was quite disappointed in this place as I stayed here when I was younger and it was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank colleeno689
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day colleeno689 I am sorry to hear that you daughters shoes were taken from the pool area after she forgot them behind. During your stay our Rooms Division Manager met you in the pool to search the area, as well we reviewed all security camera footage and checked lost and found. I am sorry we were not able to... More 

Calling Lake Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a great location for our visit to downtown. Staff was friendly and the restaurant service was prompt and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit downtown Edmonton. Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Great value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rickbR3653MJ
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello rickbR3653MJ Wow - a 5 star review - thank you. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Coast Edmonton Plaza. Providing clean accommodations, with friendly staff at great value is a wonderful compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located downtown. Reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. Cheap transportation fees (Bus or LRT). Nicely renovated room overlooking plenty of the buildings surrounding. Quiet, clean and very comfortable room. Front desk staff was more than helpful when asking for directions or answering any other questions. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Karlene G
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karlene G. Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and great location. Thank you also for noting how helpful our front desk staff are - I will be sure to share your feedback with our Team. See you next time you are in Edmonton. More 

Grand Prairie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a good location and overall is very clean and friendly. Pool and fitness area have nice view and are clean. Food is average but near by eating establishments are out of this world. I will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank briancZ9321DN
Kelli S, General Manager at Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello briancZ9321DN Thank you for choosing the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel on your recent stay in our fine City. I am glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations, pool and fitness centre. Thank you also for noting you will stay again - we look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#6 of 90 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
The Westin Edmonton
#37 of 90 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay