We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    30
    25
    18
    23
See reviews for
39
28
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay from beginning to end. Check in and out went quickly without any complications. Our room was on the first floor and had a patio door to go outside. The room was modernly decorated. We got a king bed and it took up most of the room with a chaise lounge chair in there as well. But it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. We are delighted that your have enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, you are right, we are located very close to the West Edmonton Mal. And our location is very easily access... More 

Coaldale, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent one night here and overall experience was good. The room was clean and the staff were all very friendly. Only thing that could be an issue for some people is that it is only 2 floors and therefore has no elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Thank you for your comments for our clean rooms and good staff services. I will sure share with the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked 2 rooms from my points and requested ground rooms because of my bad knees. I did not get the ground floor rooms, when I asked I was told that our standard rooms are on the second floor. The rooms were clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. Breakfast is not available but they do provide coffee all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Sunka, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Thank you so much for recognizing our clean rooms and staff service. This means a lot to us. You are right, we are really close to the West Edmonton Mall, and really,... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights with our family and upon check in our tv didn't work. There were no towels in our room...had to ask for them...they arrived 2 hours later Bed covers were both stained on top...fridge and microwave were still dirty from last guest and couldn't make coffee...t he condiments were stuck to the bottom of the holder! Asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff in order to address and not repeated moving forward. We all hope you won't deter from visiting us again in the future. Regards, More 

Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only booked for one night here as a place to stay while we explored West Edmonton Mall. Due to an extremely poor nights sleep (baby next door cried from 12am -8am; nonstop), we were given a complimentary night to extend our stay. I have to say the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating regarding the situation. Once aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all the kind comments about my staff and services. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay for couple nights in this hotel last February 2014. The hotel was clean and the room too! We had a great sleep because its so quiet. Had a problem with the vending machine tho but the manager helped as soon as i ask him. Overall it was a great stay for a traveller like me :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Dominique, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast is supplied in the on site restaurant and the waitress ( who was there both mornings that we were) was pleasant and efficient. There was Wifi but it was somewhat intermittent. The room has no fridge but we were able to make do by making icebags for our cooler. It made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We appreciate you taking your time to share you experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience it may caused. We are working on upgrading our WIFI system, as well, having fridges in all of our rooms. We hope we will see you again soon. Regards, More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

A very nice, clean and friendly hotel. We enjoyed our brief stay there. Clean room and updated. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was a bonus having great shower pressure. We could get breakfast and it was very adequate, more selection than some. Not that close to downtown but I suppose if you liked to shop, which we don't,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking our time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Your kind comments for our staff and services are very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The front desk was very friendly and they were very good with the check in process The second day our keys didn't work, back to the front desk for that and to ask for more towels....the young lady said she would bring us some. I went to the front desk sometime between 11pm - midnight for towels. No fridges in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Char, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have shared this with the staff and departments in order to address moving forward. I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again. Sincerely, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Easy place to rest for a few nights, about a $20 taxi ride into downtown, however it has the advantage of being extremely close to the West Ed mall. Which is a must see. There are dining options around and he facilities and staff are all very friendly and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Jarrod, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. I appreciate your kind comments for our staff and services. It is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (80)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#34 of 88 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#7 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay