We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Comfort Inn Edmonton West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Edmonton West to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #62 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jovan K
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    17
    15
    20
See reviews for
24
20
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Yellowknife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was a group of us staying at the hotel. I did not realize until the last day that one of the rooms was not clean, smelt very musty and the patio exit did not work properly which I would consider a fire Marshall issue. I requested that the manager call me to discuss the concerns. Unfortunately I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always disappointed to get a review like this, so allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I am very surprised that you found your room was not clean with the smell you have... More

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Smelly room, dirty towel, sliding glass door did not slide, air conditioner noisy. Not good value for your money. Front desk staff ok but never followed through when my friend brought the faults of the room to their attention. Several messages were left for the manager but to no avail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the odour you described. I definitely will look into and talk to the staff of not offering you to move. I have passed your concern to the housekeeping department to follow up on this issue. It is always disappointing to learn that my guests didn't enjoy their stay, however, at the same time, I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel due to work. I have to drive constantly for work. This hotel always provides me with good sleep so i well rested before my drive. Rooms are renovated and nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. I always enjoyed my stay and rested well. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

We are all happy to learn that you always enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review to share your experience. We all hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Regards, More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall, I had a very comfortable stay here in August 2014. Single queen room was clean and adequate. Also conveniently located close to West Edmonton Mall. Only downsides were that it took a while for them to find my reservation which had been made more than a week in advance and they did not serve breakfast. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I apologize that my staff took a little longer to... More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is decent I've been here on a number of occasions and it seems to get better on each visit . Good service by the housekeepers and front desk staff keep me coming back , as I travel on business and do a lot of work in this region. The rooms is clean with a walk out which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for taking the time to share your experience on your stays with us. Your kind comments are very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, More

Odessa, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late . We were on the second floor, no elevator! Had to lug a cooler and family luggage up the stairs...Beds were decent and good pillows. room smelled like an oily boiler room. Turned on the OLD A/C unit...sounded like we were on the airport taxi lane. Provided plenty of white noise! Over priced and no breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you like our beds and pillow. Your satisfaction is important to us. Regarding the elevator and pool, unfortunately, it was how the building was built with only two floors. We do have a breakfast package available for our hotel.... More

Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my opinion, this place charges too much for not having free breakfast or a pool. And despite the renovations, the hotel still manages to look a bit tired. For example, I was puzzled as to why they would go to such lengths to redecorate but leave the circa 1970's heater in the room. Which, by the way, I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Regarding the elevator and pool, unfortunately, it was how the building was built with only two floors. We do have a breakfast package availablefor our hotel.... More

Elkford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this will be the last time staying at this property. Once again they got our reservation wrong. My wife has a bad back and we requested a ground floor room. They put us in the second floor. They also tried to charge us more than what we reserved the room for. And then there is the extra $100... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn about your experience. We have diffrent room types on the main floor and second floor. And we do try our best to provide each guest with the room type and floors of their preference,... More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day of travel and stormy weather coming in tonight checking into the comfort inn was very pleasant greeted by the friendly staff. My king bed is great clean and I have a rear entrance to my room so I can pull the truck up . Convenient and a fantastic location the mall is a short scoot around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I travel a lot for buisness and stay at hotels frequently and this stay was by far the best stay I have ever had. The staff working at the front desk are extreamly friendly and made check in quick and easy. When I got to my room I was very satisfied! The bed was made perfectly, all the furniture was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. I am very happy to hear that we have made your stay enjoyable. We all hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay