We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edmonton South Travelodge

10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    38
    29
    48
See reviews for
44
22
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Edmonton South Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Mat in guest services was very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, clean and located in a good spot to access the city and surrounding areas. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. We are very pleased that you found us to not only be in the perfect location for your getaway but that our rooms were quiet and our service exceeded your expectations and that you took the time to recognized one of our wonderful staff, Matt. We consider a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Emma the front desk was really great and friendly.. I love staying here most of the time nice location service and clean..the breakfast serve was really good. Nice and quite.. Guest services people are really approachable espicially emma as i mentioned earlier.. I gonna recomment this to all my firend who wish to visit edmonton..

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our continental breakfast, and that you found our property clean and quiet. I will also be sure to share your wonderful comments with Emma and the rest of the Guest Services team. I hope we have... More 

Fort Mcmurray
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Hotel is comfortable but needs upgrades. In my room, paint was peeling on bathroom ceiling. One day, elevator broke down but was back in operation after an hour or two. Mismatched paint in some rooms. hotel room windows have been upgraded but some rooms still have the older sliders. New carpeting in hallways. Free breakfast, free newspaper, free parking with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the several maintenance issues you experienced during your stay, I will pass along your comments to our Maintenance team. Thank you for noticing the upgrades that we have already completed, such as the carpet and windows and our Elevator... More 

Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Have always received top notch service at this Travelodge location. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always ready to assist the guest. They are are very familiar with the surrounding area and what is happening in the city. Rooms and very clean and comfortable with an excellant breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edmonton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review as we have recently completed some renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edmonton. Sincerely.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Staff were wonderful...thanks Emma and Ruby! Good value, excellent location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. An older building but the new management are taking steps to bring it back up to standard. Pool was warm, beds were comfy. What more do you need? Will be staying here again on our next trip to Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Travelodge South for your recent trip to Edmonton and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as... More 

fort mcmuarry alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Your Review It was poor and noise and the heater was makeing noises and use to blow hot sometime and cold another so it was unforable stay for sure

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to learn and create a more enjoyable stay for our valued guests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely. Beth M. General Manager More 

Innisfail, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Checked in went fine with the front desk staff being very polite and helpful. Room was not cleaned very well. Dirt and hair on bathroom floor. Dirty finger prints on microwave and it looked like it had not had a throughout vacuum from last guest with crumbs on rug. Will not be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. I appreciate your kind comments about our guest service staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and recognize them for their efforts and friendliness. In regards to... More 

Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is truly a gem of a hotel. Hotel is well maintained, rates are very reasonable and the staff is always gracious and helpful. This is my choice of hotel whenever my travels take me to Edmonton. As with most Travelodge hotels, they allow dogs that are quiet and well behaved, and I appreciate this wonderful feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. It truly was a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel that you have summed up our property perfectly. It is always nice to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff and that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere, I will... More 

Edson, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Went to CFR on November 4 to 8. Booked my room on line through booking.com, it was a non-refundable room. When checking in the front desk staff Jason was rude and uncaring. The trainee was unsure. Then we get all checked in our room wasn't made up. The carpet was stained. No fridge or microwave. That was an additional 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel and your recent visit. We did try to accommodate your request for an early check-in and are very apologetic that your room was not quite ready. The CFR is an extremely busy time for us but we do our best to address all of our guest’s requests as... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Booked online. Checked into a room that was not cleaned from previous guests. Front desk very rude and not accommodating The only reason I scored a 1 on everything was because 0 was not an option. Pictures online are extremely outdated. Was booked in for 4 nights but found accomodation elsewhere. If the care was not put into the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I was concerned to read of the negative impression that you experienced during your check-in. I understand your frustration and encourage you to contact me with more details. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question