We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Edmonton South Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Edmonton South Travelodge to your Saves list
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    31
    26
    40
See reviews for
38
17
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff wasn't helpful at all. There were a lot of homeless people around. Poor lighting in parking lot, and the lot was in very rough shape. Lobby was dusty, floor dirty. Price was cheap, but too high for what you got. Don't stay here. Area high crime.30 minutes from downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here and the ONE channel I wanted to watch had a purple screen and no sound when turned to this channel. Called front desk and NO ONE there to fix it. Newly carpeted room but a little overpriced for quality overall. The walls seemed paper thin, I could hear every word my neighbours were saying and they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review we certainly appreciate your comments as these will help us to improve. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced. so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. Please accept my apology for... More

Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay. Very clean very nice. Not the best at speaking English but make the effort. Only problen was they were fully booked the night before amd we couldnt get a clean room for two hours. Other then that great time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Travelodge Edmonton South. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Beth M General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. That being said we didn't pay much! It's a bit ghetto (smelly hallways, old carpeting, in need of updates everywhere). However, the main attraction- the beds, were clean and extremely comfortable, and the sheets were very soft. This hotel will provide the bare basics at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the beds, we are extremely happy to read that you found our hotel was clean, and affordable. We are relieved that most of your comments were positive but appreciate hearing where you see areas for us to make improvements. We do hope we will be given the opportunity to serve you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Internet is slow. Had to try the key twice repeatedly. One "working" dryer in the laundry room. It was working only in the sense that it'd take your money and make things warm. The elevator is very noisy. I'd be worried about using it because I'd be afraid I'd get stuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. Our team has been working very hard to make improvements in recent months, that wold include all carpets in the hotel and... More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Greeted by rude staff at check in, parking lot messy, hallways old and dated but with new carpet??vents full of dust, room smells like it used to be smoking but smell covered by chemicals, chair and desk gross, look like they have never been wiped down or cleaned, greasy hand prints all over them, walls dirty, beds feel worn out,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as a property. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

First room I had was quite warm and the air conditioner was not working properly. Staff was good about it and moved me to a room with a working air conditioner. Second room was clean with some cons. Bathroom sink drained very slow, and the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I had EVER slept on. They might as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write a review as we do value all feedback from our guests. We are very happy to read that you found our hotel clean but I would like to sincerely apologize if you felt uncomfortable during your stay with us, as we have mostly new beds in the hotel. We would... More

Do you own or manage Edmonton South Travelodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edmonton South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton South Travelodge

Address: 10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edmonton South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Edmonton South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Edmonton Travelodge
Travelodge Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton South Travelodge Alberta

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay