We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

Edmonton South Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Edmonton South Travelodge to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    35
    29
    47
See reviews for
44
19
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front Desk staff are professional effecient fri endly and knowledgeable..Thanks Ruby!! ..location allows quick and easy access to Train,Edmonton Transit,Southgate mall,Grocery shopping and many types of dining..rates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and organized. Beds are narrow thou and I suggest this hotel for short stays only. Honest breakfast. We didn't have any issue. The staff was very friendly and we found all kinds of people there, so a good mixture, lots of families as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. We certainly appreciate your kind words as our staff has been working hard and I will be sure to share your comments that they were very friendly and that the hotel was very clean. You may have noticed some of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start? My cousin and I had an emergency situation that forced us to find a place to stay just for the night. Now we had more than enough cash for a room but no the staff just wanted to make our lives extremely difficult and wouldn't let us book a room without a credit card took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post this negative review even after I personally assisted you throughout your stay, both at check in and check out. I personally delivered a teddy bear to your child relative as we were concerned about the troubling situation you were in and at no time did you mention of any of these... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always travel with pets unless it's a business trip. To me, pet friendly is the most valuable attribute for a hotel and I can overlook other imperfections. Yes, the room looked outdated but it had everything including a microwave which is not a standard for a lot of hotels. For takeout leftover, this is a handy feature to have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond and write a review for Travelodge Edmonton South. We are certainly pleased to hear that you have experienced some of the upgrades we have been able to accomplish in this past year, such as new beds and bedding and Fridge and Microwave upgrade to all rooms. It is unfortunate that... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our vehicle was broken into in this hotel. The walls are literally paper thin, you can hear others whispering. The back doors do not close, bums come in all the time to warm up in the hall ways. The hot tub area does not seem cleanly. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am sorry you had this experience. Unfortunately I found no record of anyone reporting such an incident and I would very much like to discuss this with you further. Please send me an email so we may connect and I can get some particulars. As for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My stay at the travellodge was horrible. I will never come back. The rooms are small and very outdated, the beds are hard like cement, they were so hard my back killed me the next day. The pool area is discusting hand railing to get out of the hot tub was falling apart. The walls are so thin you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad we had an opportunity to speak on the phone and discuss the issues you had during your stay. We have undergone some renovations such as new mattresses and carpet, and plan to continue them this year. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to stay... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Sink dirty, burn marks all around sink in a nonsmoking room, toilet ran water all night. Dirty used kleenex sticking out from behind bed side table. Desk not clean. I stay here every three weeks for most of the year but this room was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is very disappointing to hear that there were many aspects of your stay which were below standard, my sincere apologies for this. From your comments, the level of cleaning was clearly not acceptable and we are most embarrassed by our performance. I truly hope you will stay with us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

tiny bathroom shower head needs replacing or at least some c.l.r! Beds are hard and uncomfortable. The main pool isn't the best. 2 lights out of 6 are working. The staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming. Breakfast is standard.I wouldnt go back, unless I had no other option

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Guest feedback gives us an opportunity to improve in the areas that we did not meet and exceed expectations. I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with. I hope we have the opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence in us. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edmonton South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton South Travelodge

Address: 10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edmonton South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Edmonton South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Edmonton Travelodge
Travelodge Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton South Travelodge Alberta

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay