We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Edmonton South Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Edmonton South Travelodge to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    31
    27
    41
See reviews for
40
17
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First the staff is rude, led by a manager who is grossly incompetent and wouldn't understand customer service if it slapped her in the face. The room was filthy, smelled musty and there are what look like blood stains on the wall and the ceilings are peeling dropping paints all over the floor. Items went missing from my room while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the staff sucks justnbad attitude and not helpful.told me i had to put my own wyndeham points on my self.New mattress clean room just old place no view . The oldest elevator like the first ever built. The pics on line r not the hotel we pulled up too. I thought we were in yhe wronge place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry there was difficulty with the Wyndham Rewards points. Wyndham Rewards points can only be awarded for bookings made directly at the hotel or central reservations, third party bookings are excluded. We will use your comments for further training. I am certainly... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from October 6th-October 10th. Me my wife and newborn son had no problems with the hotel. As far as the room went, it was simple, but it was clean which is the most important thing. The continental breakfast was fine, and the person that was in charge of keeping everything stocked in the breakfast area did a fantastic job,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you felt we were a good value. I have shared your positive comments with the breakfast attendant and all other staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff wasn't helpful at all. There were a lot of homeless people around. Poor lighting in parking lot, and the lot was in very rough shape. Lobby was dusty, floor dirty. Price was cheap, but too high for what you got. Don't stay here. Area high crime.30 minutes from downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff have been working very hard to offer safe, clean and comfortable accommodations to all our guests so I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with all our team and I can assure you that they will... More

Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here and the ONE channel I wanted to watch had a purple screen and no sound when turned to this channel. Called front desk and NO ONE there to fix it. Newly carpeted room but a little overpriced for quality overall. The walls seemed paper thin, I could hear every word my neighbours were saying and they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review we certainly appreciate your comments as these will help us to improve. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced. so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. Please accept my apology for... More

Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a great stay. Very clean very nice. Not the best at speaking English but make the effort. Only problen was they were fully booked the night before amd we couldnt get a clean room for two hours. Other then that great time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Travelodge Edmonton South. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Beth M General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Excellent value for money. That being said we didn't pay much! It's a bit ghetto (smelly hallways, old carpeting, in need of updates everywhere). However, the main attraction- the beds, were clean and extremely comfortable, and the sheets were very soft. This hotel will provide the bare basics at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the beds, we are extremely happy to read that you found our hotel was clean, and affordable. We are relieved that most of your comments were positive but appreciate hearing where you see areas for us to make improvements. We do hope we will be given the opportunity to serve you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Internet is slow. Had to try the key twice repeatedly. One "working" dryer in the laundry room. It was working only in the sense that it'd take your money and make things warm. The elevator is very noisy. I'd be worried about using it because I'd be afraid I'd get stuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. Our team has been working very hard to make improvements in recent months, that wold include all carpets in the hotel and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edmonton South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton South Travelodge

Address: 10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edmonton South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edmonton South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Edmonton Travelodge
Travelodge Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton South Travelodge Alberta

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay