We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Edmonton South Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Edmonton South Travelodge to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    32
    28
    43
See reviews for
40
19
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have always received top notch service at this Travelodge location. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always ready to assist the guest. They are are very familiar with the surrounding area and what is happening in the city. Rooms and very clean and comfortable with an excellant breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edmonton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review as we have recently completed some renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edmonton. Sincerely.... More

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were wonderful...thanks Emma and Ruby! Good value, excellent location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. An older building but the new management are taking steps to bring it back up to standard. Pool was warm, beds were comfy. What more do you need? Will be staying here again on our next trip to Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Travelodge South for your recent trip to Edmonton and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as... More

fort mcmuarry alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your Review It was poor and noise and the heater was makeing noises and use to blow hot sometime and cold another so it was unforable stay for sure

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to learn and create a more enjoyable stay for our valued guests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely. Beth M. General Manager More

Innisfail, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in went fine with the front desk staff being very polite and helpful. Room was not cleaned very well. Dirt and hair on bathroom floor. Dirty finger prints on microwave and it looked like it had not had a throughout vacuum from last guest with crumbs on rug. Will not be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. I appreciate your kind comments about our guest service staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and recognize them for their efforts and friendliness. In regards to... More

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is truly a gem of a hotel. Hotel is well maintained, rates are very reasonable and the staff is always gracious and helpful. This is my choice of hotel whenever my travels take me to Edmonton. As with most Travelodge hotels, they allow dogs that are quiet and well behaved, and I appreciate this wonderful feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. It truly was a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel that you have summed up our property perfectly. It is always nice to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff and that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere, I will... More

Edson, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to CFR on November 4 to 8. Booked my room on line through booking.com, it was a non-refundable room. When checking in the front desk staff Jason was rude and uncaring. The trainee was unsure. Then we get all checked in our room wasn't made up. The carpet was stained. No fridge or microwave. That was an additional 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel and your recent visit. We did try to accommodate your request for an early check-in and are very apologetic that your room was not quite ready. The CFR is an extremely busy time for us but we do our best to address all of our guest’s requests as... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online. Checked into a room that was not cleaned from previous guests. Front desk very rude and not accommodating The only reason I scored a 1 on everything was because 0 was not an option. Pictures online are extremely outdated. Was booked in for 4 nights but found accomodation elsewhere. If the care was not put into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I was concerned to read of the negative impression that you experienced during your check-in. I understand your frustration and encourage you to contact me with more details. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager More

Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

like travelodge, nice when we see new carpet on the room,only thing that bother me there was the dogs in the room next to me barking all night,the should have a floor for all of the dogs,me and my wife work in camp for 21 days and 7 off, so we do like some peace and quite for our time... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you noticed our recent renovations with the new carpets. We have also purchased new mattresses, and have an elevator upgrade scheduled for this quarter. I am sorry to hear about the noise and appreciate the feedback. We do have a separate wing dedicated to... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I had booked this hotel thru Priceline but kayak was the search engine used. A negative review of the hotel was on Kayak when I backed out of Priceline. It said the lobby was below par & the rooms weren't clean. My room was clean & the lobby was nice. The negative review seen on Kayak said the whole hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and are glad to hear you felt we were a good value. I am also pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the Jacuzzi and complimentary breakfast. We do currently have fridges in some of our upgraded rooms... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First the staff is rude, led by a manager who is grossly incompetent and wouldn't understand customer service if it slapped her in the face. The room was filthy, smelled musty and there are what look like blood stains on the wall and the ceilings are peeling dropping paints all over the floor. Items went missing from my room while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. We care about all our guests and their comfort is our top priority. Feel free to contact me directly. Beth M. General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edmonton South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton South Travelodge

Address: 10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edmonton South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Edmonton South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Edmonton Travelodge
Travelodge Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton South Travelodge Alberta

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay