We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Edmonton South Travelodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Edmonton South Travelodge to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    34
    29
    44
See reviews for
40
19
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the travellodge was horrible. I will never come back. The rooms are small and very outdated, the beds are hard like cement, they were so hard my back killed me the next day. The pool area is discusting hand railing to get out of the hot tub was falling apart. The walls are so thin you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad we had an opportunity to speak on the phone and discuss the issues you had during your stay. We have undergone some renovations such as new mattresses and carpet, and plan to continue them this year. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to stay... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sink dirty, burn marks all around sink in a nonsmoking room, toilet ran water all night. Dirty used kleenex sticking out from behind bed side table. Desk not clean. I stay here every three weeks for most of the year but this room was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is very disappointing to hear that there were many aspects of your stay which were below standard, my sincere apologies for this. From your comments, the level of cleaning was clearly not acceptable and we are most embarrassed by our performance. I truly hope you will stay with us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

tiny bathroom shower head needs replacing or at least some c.l.r! Beds are hard and uncomfortable. The main pool isn't the best. 2 lights out of 6 are working. The staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming. Breakfast is standard.I wouldnt go back, unless I had no other option

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Guest feedback gives us an opportunity to improve in the areas that we did not meet and exceed expectations. I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with. I hope we have the opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence in us. Sincerely,... More 

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The staff at the front desk was very helpful, the breakfast was decent for what you pay, and I had no issues with the WiFi. The rooms are outdated but if that doesn't bother you, then don't hesitate to save some cash and stay here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear how friendly and helpful the Guest Services staff has been, as Customer Service is our top priority. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Mat in guest services was very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, clean and located in a good spot to access the city and surrounding areas. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. We are very pleased that you found us to not only be in the perfect location for your getaway but that our rooms were quiet and our service exceeded your expectations and that you took the time to recognized one of our wonderful staff, Matt. We consider a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Emma the front desk was really great and friendly.. I love staying here most of the time nice location service and clean..the breakfast serve was really good. Nice and quite.. Guest services people are really approachable espicially emma as i mentioned earlier.. I gonna recomment this to all my firend who wish to visit edmonton..

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our continental breakfast, and that you found our property clean and quiet. I will also be sure to share your wonderful comments with Emma and the rest of the Guest Services team. I hope we have... More 

Fort Mcmurray
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Hotel is comfortable but needs upgrades. In my room, paint was peeling on bathroom ceiling. One day, elevator broke down but was back in operation after an hour or two. Mismatched paint in some rooms. hotel room windows have been upgraded but some rooms still have the older sliders. New carpeting in hallways. Free breakfast, free newspaper, free parking with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the several maintenance issues you experienced during your stay, I will pass along your comments to our Maintenance team. Thank you for noticing the upgrades that we have already completed, such as the carpet and windows and our Elevator... More 

Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Have always received top notch service at this Travelodge location. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always ready to assist the guest. They are are very familiar with the surrounding area and what is happening in the city. Rooms and very clean and comfortable with an excellant breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edmonton

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Travelodge Edmonton South. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review as we have recently completed some renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edmonton. Sincerely.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Staff were wonderful...thanks Emma and Ruby! Good value, excellent location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. An older building but the new management are taking steps to bring it back up to standard. Pool was warm, beds were comfy. What more do you need? Will be staying here again on our next trip to Edmonton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Travelodge South for your recent trip to Edmonton and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edmonton South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton South Travelodge

Address: 10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edmonton South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Edmonton South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Edmonton Travelodge
Travelodge Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton South Travelodge Alberta

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay