We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edmonton South Travelodge

10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    37
    29
    48
See reviews for
44
20
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel close to all the shopping, dining, and major travel routes needed. Close to shopping malls, LRT, grocery stores. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. Able to get a newspaper every morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that our staff have been recognized as friendly and helpful. Our staff takes great pride in delivering excellent service and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with... More 

Burgeo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the hotel is excellent. The only thing I wish it's that it had a restaurant in the hotel, when traveling alone like I does its the the same as if there was someone with u, I know there are restaurants in walking distances but one would have to cross the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for the Travelodge Edmonton South. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you feel we are providing excellent service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Beth M General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have mixed feeling about this hotel, I have good and bad experiences here including some really bad ones. They are putting some money into remodelling the place which is good, smoking rooms are on the top floor with a fridge and microwave. Front desk staff are usually friendly, the bright spot being Ruby, she is reslly nice. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Travelodge Edmonton South. Our staff take great pride in the level of service they provide, I will be sure to pass along to Ruby and our Housekeeping staff. Thank you for pointing out an area for improvement. I have passed this on to our Executive Team. Glad to hear you enjoyed the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We recently had our volleyball team stay at the Travelodge Edmonton sourth and it was a good experience. The staff opened up the breakfast early for us, the rooms were clean and there is new carpet in the rooms. Lot's of space in the double rooms, and the singles were cozy, the price was exceptional. The central location was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. Our staff take great pride in delivering excellent service. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head this will work. Small outdated rooms. small pool in the main entrance with hot tub. We could hear the room next door arguing. Great location. Beds are very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to make comments about your stay. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and we have been working hard to make some changes to our guest rooms. Including new artwork, lamps and some new beds. Also, thanks for mentioning the great location. We do apologize for the noise and hope this will not keep you... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Front Desk staff are professional effecient fri endly and knowledgeable..Thanks Ruby!! ..location allows quick and easy access to Train,Edmonton Transit,Southgate mall,Grocery shopping and many types of dining..rates

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear skyalla, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words about our Front Desk Staff and the hotel. All of our employees take pride in providing great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Edmonton South in the future. Sincerely, Beth M General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very clean and organized. Beds are narrow thou and I suggest this hotel for short stays only. Honest breakfast. We didn't have any issue. The staff was very friendly and we found all kinds of people there, so a good mixture, lots of families as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. We certainly appreciate your kind words as our staff has been working hard and I will be sure to share your comments that they were very friendly and that the hotel was very clean. You may have noticed some of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Where do I start? My cousin and I had an emergency situation that forced us to find a place to stay just for the night. Now we had more than enough cash for a room but no the staff just wanted to make our lives extremely difficult and wouldn't let us book a room without a credit card took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post this negative review even after I personally assisted you throughout your stay, both at check in and check out. I personally delivered a teddy bear to your child relative as we were concerned about the troubling situation you were in and at no time did you mention of any of these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question