We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edmonton South Travelodge

10320 - 45th Ave | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edmonton South Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Add Your Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    36
    29
    47
See reviews for
44
20
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had our volleyball team stay at the Travelodge Edmonton sourth and it was a good experience. The staff opened up the breakfast early for us, the rooms were clean and there is new carpet in the rooms. Lot's of space in the double rooms, and the singles were cozy, the price was exceptional. The central location was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head this will work. Small outdated rooms. small pool in the main entrance with hot tub. We could hear the room next door arguing. Great location. Beds are very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front Desk staff are professional effecient fri endly and knowledgeable..Thanks Ruby!! ..location allows quick and easy access to Train,Edmonton Transit,Southgate mall,Grocery shopping and many types of dining..rates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very clean and organized. Beds are narrow thou and I suggest this hotel for short stays only. Honest breakfast. We didn't have any issue. The staff was very friendly and we found all kinds of people there, so a good mixture, lots of families as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. We certainly appreciate your kind words as our staff has been working hard and I will be sure to share your comments that they were very friendly and that the hotel was very clean. You may have noticed some of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Where do I start? My cousin and I had an emergency situation that forced us to find a place to stay just for the night. Now we had more than enough cash for a room but no the staff just wanted to make our lives extremely difficult and wouldn't let us book a room without a credit card took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post this negative review even after I personally assisted you throughout your stay, both at check in and check out. I personally delivered a teddy bear to your child relative as we were concerned about the troubling situation you were in and at no time did you mention of any of these... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I always travel with pets unless it's a business trip. To me, pet friendly is the most valuable attribute for a hotel and I can overlook other imperfections. Yes, the room looked outdated but it had everything including a microwave which is not a standard for a lot of hotels. For takeout leftover, this is a handy feature to have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond and write a review for Travelodge Edmonton South. We are certainly pleased to hear that you have experienced some of the upgrades we have been able to accomplish in this past year, such as new beds and bedding and Fridge and Microwave upgrade to all rooms. It is unfortunate that... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Our vehicle was broken into in this hotel. The walls are literally paper thin, you can hear others whispering. The back doors do not close, bums come in all the time to warm up in the hall ways. The hot tub area does not seem cleanly. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, General Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am sorry you had this experience. Unfortunately I found no record of anyone reporting such an incident and I would very much like to discuss this with you further. Please send me an email so we may connect and I can get some particulars. As for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My stay at the travellodge was horrible. I will never come back. The rooms are small and very outdated, the beds are hard like cement, they were so hard my back killed me the next day. The pool area is discusting hand railing to get out of the hot tub was falling apart. The walls are so thin you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdmSGM, Manager at Edmonton South Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad we had an opportunity to speak on the phone and discuss the issues you had during your stay. We have undergone some renovations such as new mattresses and carpet, and plan to continue them this year. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question