We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre

#58 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11834 Kingsway Avenue N.W., Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    115
    84
    76
See reviews for
76
63
40
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the hotel. The price was a little higher than expected for the quality of the room. Quite dated. It was very clean. They offered a free hot continental and laundry rooms that were free for guests. The halls were quite loud at night. Short walk to the Kingsway mall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ArcherTheo We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that hotel... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Believe me when I tell you this, this hotel was a true nightmare. It's located in a sketchy part of town and that was obvious staying here. I was here for a sports tournament with my daughter's young team, and there were three men walking up and down the hall stopping to talk to the children and their breath reeked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 142Susan Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you have expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the services and product quality in the hotel and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled down from Yellowknife and stayed almost a week at this hotel!!! It was wonderful!! The breakfast buffet changed every morning, the beds and room were very clean. The only negative was the carpet could use a cleaning but we had dogs with us so not a deal breaker whatsoever. The staff were great and will stay if in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Northgirl80 Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the room and the friendliness of our staff. The hotel management is planning to do the refurbishment of the property soon and the room and hallway carpets will be included in the plan.... More 

Montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for first time for 3 nights recently because the usual hotel I stay at was fully booked. Complex is large and I was staying in the East tower, which was a short indoor walk to the elevators. Room was large and was showing its age with burns on the carpet and whistling wind coming through the balcony door. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear The_dudes Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to inform you that our hotel will be going under refurbishment of the rooms and hallways soon. We will also... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi, I would totally recommend this place specially the restaurant coz their breakfast is aaaawwesome... The servers are very friendly and pleasant specially Marizel. She delivered such a wonderful service.. The food....... Was amazing! I love the coffee pot on the table so that I don't have to raise my hand to get somebody's attention for coffee. So totally recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Northgirl80 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the room and the friendliness of our staff. I also would like to inform you that hotel is planning to do refurbishment soon and we will be changing the rooms and hallways carpets... More 

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love staying at the Ramada! I choose this Hotel over any in Edmonton. The staff are so friendly and helpful as well the price is reasonable and it includes a fine buffet breakfast at no extra charge! We enjoyed our tasty food in the "Graze" Restaurant. Leah was our waitress, she was very pleasant and helpful. She went out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fay774 Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the "Graze Restaurant and the friendliness of our staff " Leah". We always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We hope to have another opportunity as well of hosting you if... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the restaurant for breakfast to meet a colleague and the waitress we had was exceptionally pleasant and overall nice. Had a very nice name too! Marizel! I won't forget her name because first time I heard about it. The service and the food was excellent. Totally recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chimp567 We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at The Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Center. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will make sure to share your positive feedback with "Marizel" and to rest of our team to build up their morale. We are looking forward to welcome you back at... More 

Red deer
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The furniture was well used. Public areas are dated. While in the room voices could be heard in the hall and the closing of doors. Free WIFI, free breakfast and free parking. Close to the Royal Alex Hospital, NAIT, and Kingsway Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cindy P Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I also would like to take the opportunity to let you know that the hotel is planning to do renovation soon to serve all of our guest better everytime. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question