We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11834 Kingsway Avenue N.W., Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bradzabel Banff, Canada
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    107
    79
    70
See reviews for
67
58
39
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here early December for a business trip. My reservation was for two nights but I promptly checked myself out after one. The rooms are extremely dated and the carpets horrendously stained. Old tube television, chipped walls, dirty and mould stained bathroom ceiling. The entire place smells like stale cigarettes which doesn't surprise me with the number of smokers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your minimum expectation of a comfortable room. We do recognize that our property is older and are currently discussing a renovation plan. We do have some more recently refurbished rooms available in our East Tower and would be... More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are OK, but just OK. The front entrance was dirty and unkempt. There were several young people loitering around outside the entrance panhandling for money, with no security present (mid afternoon). The centerpiece of the lobby, a lounge area, although very nice to look at, was closed due to the glass roof requiring repair. The public washrooms adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations. I have passed along your comments to our team so that we can investigate and make improvements. During your visit we were conducting repairs to our roof area above our lounge and did close off the... More 

Banff, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was large and the front desk staff was friendly - the hotel had average rooms with the ammenities you'd expect - nothing special but a good nights sleep. the room was clean and bright no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edmonton. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't quite comprehend how it cost $100 as part of a group discounted rate to stay in a standard queen room here. The furniture is actually disgusting, it is beyond outdated and the maids were yelling across the halls all morning. Certainly not the worst place I've stayed over the years, but definitely the most expensive for what we got.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are currently in the planning stages of a renovation expected to take place in 2015. We look forward to offering you details in the new year. More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel deserves the reviews it gets. It's a loud , dated, stained carpet hotel from the 80's. Front staff was fine and breaky great.But having to hold your breath at the front door because of all the mass smokers that stay here is super unpleasant. The 6 foot from the door policy is never enforced. When my wife turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and I have passed along your comments to our team so that we can improve. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast during your visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i came to Edmonton to be with her mom during cancer surgery and recovery. We were told the hotel was close to the hospital and found it to be no less than 5 km away. For Ramadas part they said there was a compassionate discount. We found out at check in the discount was $10 per night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. We do offer a compassionate rate that is approximately 15% off of our regular rate. The rates do vary depending on number of people in the room and the type of room that we have available. I would be happy to address your concerns with you directly. Please feel free to... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the snotty front desk attendants at check in to that freezing cold room, it was the worst stay in a hotel in a very long time. I stay in many hotels in a year for work. I was so unimpressed by everyone there other than the last lady who checked us out. At least she tried to improve our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It sounds like we could have made it better. I am glad that we offered to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are are returning. It would me pleasure to personally look after all of the details. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked room on Wyndham website using points but when i checked in reservation could not be found in there system. I showed them email confirmation on my cell and they did get it sorted out eventually... Hotel is in good location close to Rexall Place and Royal Alex. Lots of parking, which can be a real pain when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. I have shared your comments with our team. We do recognize that we are an older property and try to reflect that in our rates. We are currently working on a future renovation plan for the hotel and expect details in early 2015. More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very accommodating and friendly staff. I find our room very clean and there is a terrace for you to look at the city view. Room size is big as well compared to other hotels that I have stayed before. The only thing i noticed they don't have fridge in the room and the carpet looks old but i think its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when making your next reservation or upon check in that you need a fridge and we will ensure that one is provided complimentary. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway Avenue N.W., Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Edmonton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay