We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre

#61 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11834 Kingsway Avenue N.W., Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The lobby area was nice, very clean and the staff are amazing. The rooms were clean, just a little rough looking due to scuff marks on the furniture (desk, entertainment center, side table, etc). The breakfast was delicious, and the server we had was amazing, very nice woman. Will definitely be recomending

Helpful?
Thank Jacy T
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jacy T, Thank you very much for these kind words. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, the lobby area and especially the hospitality of our staff members. We will forward your comments to our associates. We at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center Edmonton are committed to provide a unique experience to all... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Well Ozzy and Black Sabbath cancelled and we are bummed. We stayed here for what was to be an epic night but sadly things didn't work out. As for the hotel I liked it. We took two smoking rooms and the smell in the rooms was very nice. Not a chemical smell and clean. Also the price was right. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the friendliness of our staff, despite the fact that the concert was canceled. We also appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our restaurant. I would like to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friends rented a few rooms to celebrate 2015 new years eve. The rooms were fairly clean but nothing fancy and WiFi connection was good. We were very loud and surprisingly we never got any noise complain thru out the night (maybe because it was new years) Definitely recommend this hotel if your looking to party since they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alexander K, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the clean guest rooms and WIFI Connection.Our Guest services team are proactive when it comes to assigning rooms to our Guests based on... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first morning (Saturday) there was NO hot water - when I contacted the front desk - they knew - didn't apologize, just stated maintenance doesn't start till 7 AM - I was in town for business meetings all weekend - I start earlier than maintenance - obviously that's ok. Numerous times the key card was wiped out - no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beotch
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I'm disappointed that your stay fell short of expectation. We had some issues with one of our boilers which affected the water heating in the North tower during the early hours of that Saturday morning in addition to that inconvenience getting a less than favorable response from a staff member is definitely... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have booked this hotel from employee rate and it was clearly mentioned in my confirmation email that free breakfast is included , and i have confirmed on phone also , but at the time of check in , i have been told " in this rate no breakfast included, there are charges for breakfast of $ 16 per day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Punita V
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Punita V, I'm very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations.I was extremely disappointed to read that you were so unhappy with your stay and by the way you were told that the breakfast was not complimentary. As a Wyndham employee your reservation should include complimentary Breakfast but I see that you were checked in... More 

Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in need of a renovation, restaurant staff very friendly, front desk staff was very friendly as well. Hotel rooms had no windows that opened in the room, no air exchanger, made room very stuffy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank warrenmurray1972
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Murray, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay,While I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the friendly service you received from our staff.I am disappointed that you didn`t enjoy the room that you were in. Our Windows cannot be completely opened due to safety concerns but our windows has panels which can... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not to Ramada standards! Chose to stay because of the name, but very old, ripped carpet in foyer! Old style TV, no hot water, etc. Food was good in restaurant but limited choices there! Check in was fast but keys did not work the first time at the room. Had to go back down and retry.

Helpful?
Thank Deblair1
Jotty P, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deblair 1, Thank you for providing your feedback, though I am very disappointed to read that your stay was not all it could have been. I am pleased to let you know that renovations on our guest rooms are currently underway. Hopefully you can enjoy one of our newly refurbished room during your next visit to Edmonton . Sincerely,... More 

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only good thing about this hotel is the continental breakfast and the staff working the breakfast. The fitness centre is a disaster, equipment is mostly broken, and it seems every time I stay here there is less and less equipment. The photo on their website shows lots of stuff that is not in there. Our reservations always seem to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyson895
Kate V, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tyson895, Thank you for providing us with this feedback of your most recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you have encountered. Unfortunately I am not able to find your reservation in our system; In order for us to be able to correct these short comes efficiently we would require some more detailed information. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#50 of 90 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Downtown Edmonton
#55 of 90 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Ramada Edmonton South
Ramada Edmonton South
#54 of 90 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay