We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10010 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Andy F Calgary
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
33
29
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on the 8th floor and it had been completely renovated. Still the smell of new carpets etc. The elevators are still old but they are renovating the whole place so construction was all around. Our room was very nice. Big screen TV, indirect lighting and very comfy beds. We are right downtown and close to all we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYohannes, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Andy F: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton and for gifting us with 4 stars. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our renovated rooms and are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We are also glad that our location was well within your itinerary, as... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a real estate event. The hotel is doing some renovations and they are coming along really good. Our check in went very well and the service at the front desk was top notch, all of our questions were answered. The parking options were very good for a downtown hotel. My truck does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYohannes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Seanbh, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for gifting us with a lovely 4 star survey. Thank you for acknowledging our award winning staff and for embracing our current renovations. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were in a good location for your needs. We are excited to... More 

Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was fantastic and very spacious. New furnitures was great as well. Bed was very comfortable and amenities offered were really good. Staff of the hotel did a great job especially Tonny at the front desk. Michelle (if that's the right name of the girl) was good and cheerful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sachinaxis, thank you for completing a reivew of our hotel and providing us with a wonderful 5 star gift. Your kind words are exceptionally encouraging and we thank you for acknowleding our award winning staff. Each of the staff members whom you've mentioned will be receiving Stay Real Dollars (company incentive/awards) for their mentionable customer service provided to you.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The staff at the hotel are great. The rooms depending on which one you get can range from clean to dusty. If you are staying here ask for a "renovated" room. Room: for some reason you cannot control the temperature of the room. Although clean, there are several things that need updating. The coffee machine is really old, kinda gross... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rabbit R: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate you creating list of things for us to consider. Your comments were forwarded to the respective departments for review. When you have a moment, please contact our hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty, so we may discuss... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked the nicer room for two days. The heater in the room made horrible squealing noise. Woke up the first night and the roof was leaking water in 4 different places. Went to get new room and had no jacuzzi suites left. Got downgraded to a room half the size. Didn't have to pay for the first night was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear S10_88: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect due to a leak in your suite. Unfortunately, you may have come during a time when we were quite booked up and as a result, we did not have another... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm not one to complain but the horrible experience forces me to warn travellers. First, it is really a construction site. I was surprised the hotel,remained open. Secondly, the Internet doesn't work. I had to trouble shoot the problem with their IT specialist for 1/2 hour. The specialist concluded it was a problem with the hotel. This wasted valuable time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gord178: thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were with us. You will be happy to know that a plan of action is now in place to ensure that our fitness equipment are in good condition at all times; and that we are expecting to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

Pool/sauna wasn't working. Elevator lights didn't work. Entrance wasn't welcoming/lot's of construction going on. Loading lane was blocked. Too expensive for what they offered! Great selection for breakfast! Front desk receptionist was very welcoming. Friendly cleaners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ammanda5, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I am pleased with your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast served, it is disheartening to know that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the on going renovations. I have taken note of your... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The good thing about this hotel is that it is in a very good downtown location within a reasonable price range... The rooms are nice and have cozy little balcony facing the street (but still nice)... Otherwise, it was a bit disappointing - the hotel is undergoing renovation and constructions, so it wasn't very comfortable. The breakfast was ... well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kot79, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with you feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect with us as we wished for you to have a more satisfactory stay. Thank you for acknowledging our location and our rooms as we are glad that... More 

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Edmonton for one night for business. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the check in went smoothly. The hotel is in the midst of a significant renovation which will be very nice when completed. I stayed in a king suite with a couch and the room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Workinonretirement, thank for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us and for gifting us with a lovely 4 star review. We apologize that your rate did not meet your expectations; however, in the future, we recommend that you call us directly so that we can obtain the best rate for you. As well, we have various packages that... More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We were in Edmonton for the ITU World Championships Sprint Triathlon in which my girlfriend was competing. The hotel was fully booked with athletes from all over the world with some not having received their bikes or any other equipment that they needed for the upcoming races. However the hotel staff, especially Estere and David were simply fantastic in making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Hansuu, thank you for taking the time to gift us with a lovely 5 star review. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and your girlfriend's requests during the ITU event, as it surely was a busy time for the hotel. Additionally, thank you for acknowleding our award winning staff, as they are the ones that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Address: 10010 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Edmonton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay