We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

#47 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Add Photo

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    36
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
8
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here for an overnight stay. The front desk staff were very efficient at getting me checked in and the room was comfortable. I faced Gateway Blvd but didn't notice the traffic noise. My only complaint is that they had no free breakfast which is usually a feature of most HI's. Overall not a bad place at all, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. The Holiday Inn Brand being Full Service does not have breakfast included in the rate. We do however offer packages that come with breakfast for our guests to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got in around 8:30PM, front desk was friendly and welcoming. When I got to the room, it was a basic hotel room with a king size bed. I asked for a room with a view, but I guess the views in this part of town are a bit lackluster. My window looks out onto Gateway Blvd, and I can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment you felt during your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not bring the issues to our attention at the time as a member of our Management team is always available to assist. Thank you for your feedback, which is extremely important to us as we are able to put in place the... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel April 29th- 30th for meetings. Checkin was very easy as my room had been booked by a person from my office. I mentioned that I was a Privilege Member and he found it right away. Check out the next day was even quicker because it had been prepaid by my office. Both staff member were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've used this hotel before but the last 2 times, the new staff and owners are very rude and want to argue instead of offer options. Tried examining we've stayed there a lot before because of our pets with no problems. Sad the service has gotten so poor, it was a nice pleasant establishment before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This review is for the wrong Hotel as we have been under the same Management for the last 10 years and have no new employees. JessieM Guest Relations Manager More 

Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have a fondness for Holiday Inns in general. I do quite a bit of business travel where I am at a location for one day and then move on. I find that across all the IHG brands there is a consistent value and comfort to their properties. My primary focus is clean, comfortable, and quiet. This location was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and great review. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Wifi was really slow. Elevator broke while we were there. Some staff didn't know much English so it was hard to talk to. Not worth $135 cad a night. Customer service was good but that's about it. Thanks for reading

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessie M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I understand the elevator issue would be a inconvenience. We have recently done a major upgrade to our WiFi and your concerns have been addressed with our provider for further investigation. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Visiting from Calgary for a weekend as a couple. Location 4* Well situated on Gateway Blvd at Whitemud. Easy to find, Excellent access to major roads to get around the city. The views are not great from the rooms, but that was not on our requirement list. Lots of parking too. Rooms 4* Room was clean, well maintained and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed both of our onsite restaurants and our staff made you feel at home. Hope to see you again! More 

Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I booked this hotel through a third party, for a funeral I attended in Edmonton. I assumed it was a different Holiday Inn in south Edmonton. Very disappointed, tub was water stained and pitted, the bed was hard, the sheets threadbare. I read that the back side is noisy from the train. We stayed in the front and all you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I stayed one night at this hotel as I had a medical appt the next day. Check in was fast and efficient. They did recognize me as a rewards member. I received the room I requested - king bedroom with a view. The "view" just means the rooms are facing the highway instead of the brewery behind. The room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests on how we are doing. JessieM Guest Relations Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

From walking in the front doors to front desk staff to housekeeping very friendly professional Hotel is in a very central location close to everything. Clean accessible parking impressive Enjoyed my stay Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review about our Hotel. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay