We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

#43 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Add Your Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
7
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel on business for three nights. The staff is very friendly and professional. Try to get a room on the street side away from the train tracks because the train is pretty loud at all times of the night and the traffic seems to ease off at night anyhow. There is a great little Irish pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the fantastic food at Fionn MacCool's Irish pub. We look forward welcoming you back. More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night at this hotel as I had a medical appt the next day. Check in was fast and efficient. They did recognize me as a rewards member. I received the room I requested - king bedroom with a view. The "view" just means the rooms are facing the highway instead of the brewery behind. The room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests on how we are doing. JessieM Guest Relations Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

From walking in the front doors to front desk staff to housekeeping very friendly professional Hotel is in a very central location close to everything. Clean accessible parking impressive Enjoyed my stay Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review about our Hotel. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel was nice the staff were pleasant. The advertising is a bit misleading and while it didn't make a difference to me, someone expecting a "room with a view" as advertised would be upset with the view being that of ventilation and heating units immediately outside the window. Not what most would consider a view and before it causes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. The term view in this case is used to describe the location of the room. I will forward your comments to our Marketing team for future consideration. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. JessieM Guest Relations Manager. More 

Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I found the hotel to be very convenient to get to my office and very close to the shopping areas (Walmart, Canadian Tire) on Calgary Trail and Whitemud. The Restaurant on site closes at 9 but there is an Irish pub on the far left (assuming the reception is on your right). The Pub is open till midnight. A cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Good location and 2 bar/restaurants in the hotel complex. Swimming pool and gym onsite and rooms are clean and tidy. Within busy riad area but easy to get to and good for the airport. Nice irish bar within the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the this hotel to take in a session at the University of Alberta. The location is great (just off the Whitemud freeway and Gateway Boulevard). It was less than 10 minutes to the U of A. Check in was efficient and I was greeted as an IHG Rewards member. When I got to the room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
93 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while en-route back to Calgary after a conference. I booked here because I am a gold Priority Club member and was using some of my points. When I went to check-in, there was a sign saying the pool and hot tub were closed for construction. When I inquired further, I was told they had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience our pool renovation caused to your stay. We do our best to keep our guests informed on what is happening at the hotel by having the information posted on all websites. We do offer limited underground heated parking at a fee to our inhouse guests. Please... More 

lethbridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Holiday Inn is a great value in a great location. Easy access to Whitemud and Hendey which can take anywhere in City in 10min. Irish pub was excellent for both food and drinks. Staff is excellent from housekeeping to front desk staff who remember me when I return each time. Other comments have been made about train and or highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, JessieM Guest Relations More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed at this property for a night on a business. The property is a bit dated, there is a pub on the property that looked pretty busy if you're into that sort of thing. Location is in the south conveniently located if you have business in the area. Rooms are a bit dated but nothing to complain about. For IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate guest feedback which helps us improve and continue to provide great guest experiences. The Hotel was renovated two years ago and offers two different restaurant styles for our guests to enjoy. Sorry, we were unable to offer you an upgrade as an IHG Platinum member due to no availability. We will use... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question