We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

#48 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Add Photo

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    37
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
8
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the adjoining private room to the restaurant to celebrate my mother's 75th birthday. Room was free with a minimum $200 order for food. Then we stayed overnight. Rooms were clean and spacious. Restaurant was mediocre. Tiny indoor pool lacking ambiance. Try to get a room facing the road as there are trains right behind the hotel that go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCCtr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean facilities. We will certainly take the opportunity to share your comments with the team and look forward to your next stay. JessicaE More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a long haul truck driver. The company I work for booked this hotel for my reset. When I walked through the door I was amazed how beautiful this hotel looked one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, check in was smooth. When I got to my room I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnCCtr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly reception and excellent housekeeping. Since the Holiday Inn brand is a full service property, we do not include breakfast except in some of our package rates. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with the microwave as we... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for an overnight stay. The front desk staff were very efficient at getting me checked in and the room was comfortable. I faced Gateway Blvd but didn't notice the traffic noise. My only complaint is that they had no free breakfast which is usually a feature of most HI's. Overall not a bad place at all, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. The Holiday Inn Brand being Full Service does not have breakfast included in the rate. We do however offer packages that come with breakfast for our guests to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Got in around 8:30PM, front desk was friendly and welcoming. When I got to the room, it was a basic hotel room with a king size bed. I asked for a room with a view, but I guess the views in this part of town are a bit lackluster. My window looks out onto Gateway Blvd, and I can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment you felt during your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not bring the issues to our attention at the time as a member of our Management team is always available to assist. Thank you for your feedback, which is extremely important to us as we are able to put in place the... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel April 29th- 30th for meetings. Checkin was very easy as my room had been booked by a person from my office. I mentioned that I was a Privilege Member and he found it right away. Check out the next day was even quicker because it had been prepaid by my office. Both staff member were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We've used this hotel before but the last 2 times, the new staff and owners are very rude and want to argue instead of offer options. Tried examining we've stayed there a lot before because of our pets with no problems. Sad the service has gotten so poor, it was a nice pleasant establishment before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This review is for the wrong Hotel as we have been under the same Management for the last 10 years and have no new employees. JessieM Guest Relations Manager More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have a fondness for Holiday Inns in general. I do quite a bit of business travel where I am at a location for one day and then move on. I find that across all the IHG brands there is a consistent value and comfort to their properties. My primary focus is clean, comfortable, and quiet. This location was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and great review. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Wifi was really slow. Elevator broke while we were there. Some staff didn't know much English so it was hard to talk to. Not worth $135 cad a night. Customer service was good but that's about it. Thanks for reading

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessie M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I understand the elevator issue would be a inconvenience. We have recently done a major upgrade to our WiFi and your concerns have been addressed with our provider for further investigation. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Visiting from Calgary for a weekend as a couple. Location 4* Well situated on Gateway Blvd at Whitemud. Easy to find, Excellent access to major roads to get around the city. The views are not great from the rooms, but that was not on our requirement list. Lots of parking too. Rooms 4* Room was clean, well maintained and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed both of our onsite restaurants and our staff made you feel at home. Hope to see you again! More 

Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I booked this hotel through a third party, for a funeral I attended in Edmonton. I assumed it was a different Holiday Inn in south Edmonton. Very disappointed, tub was water stained and pitted, the bed was hard, the sheets threadbare. I read that the back side is noisy from the train. We stayed in the front and all you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay