We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
nojo_13 lethbridge
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
7
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
lethbridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Holiday Inn is a great value in a great location. Easy access to Whitemud and Hendey which can take anywhere in City in 10min. Irish pub was excellent for both food and drinks. Staff is excellent from housekeeping to front desk staff who remember me when I return each time. Other comments have been made about train and or highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, JessieM Guest Relations More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this property for a night on a business. The property is a bit dated, there is a pub on the property that looked pretty busy if you're into that sort of thing. Location is in the south conveniently located if you have business in the area. Rooms are a bit dated but nothing to complain about. For IHG... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate guest feedback which helps us improve and continue to provide great guest experiences. The Hotel was renovated two years ago and offers two different restaurant styles for our guests to enjoy. Sorry, we were unable to offer you an upgrade as an IHG Platinum member due to no availability. We will use... More

Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family including two adult children and one grandchild stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend the Sask. Roughrider/Edmonton Eskimos football game and family reunion. We were ok with our rooms they where very spacious and clean.Our room description states there is a microwave which there is not and should be removed from the website and room descriptions.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you to you and your family for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Microwaves are only included in certain room types and available upon request in others. This is posted accordingly on the website. We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and lounge... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

- Half the rooms approximately or maybe more, face a railway, without a notification at booking. - The hotel front desk staff are not caring at all. I asked for a late check-out and I was offered the noon time!!, while the hotel wasn't fully occupied at all, and without even an apology or a clarification. When I said I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is my understanding that our Guest Services Manager has been trying to contact you. Please contact him directly as he would happy to discuss further. Sincerely JessieM Guest Relation Manager More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The room was nice, the beds comfortable and the pillowcases are embroidered with either "Firm" or "Soft" at the end so you can more easily choose the type of pillow you prefer. The pool is just large enough to swim short laps if you want, and the hot tub is cleaned weekly, which is nice. The staff were all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a very comfortable stay. JessieM Guest Relations More

Courtenay
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for five days and was really pleased. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, front desk staff were polite and organized. I was even called in advance and offered a room upgrade as a frequent Holiday Inn customer! This is close to the airport (15 minutes by car) with lots of restaurants and shopping within a 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at our Hotel. JessieM Guest Relations More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I had stayed here many times at this property and from poor to excellent service. My last visit for this property. A hot day 38+ I'm Edmonton, had a typical room with a window air conditioner that blows out air into the curtains. That the only way to cool down the room was to leave the curtains open. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

As previously discussed, we are willing to work with you and the authorities. Contact us directly to get the issue resolved. JessieM Guest Relations Manager . More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Booked room via telephone and had to state name and information about 5 times slowly as reception had problems understanding me, I think due to language barrier (not mine). Finally Arrived exhausted and was told I did not have a reservation (turned out my name had been spelled wrong), finally got issue sorted. Arrival was later in day and rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Sorry for the confusion at check in regarding the spelling of your name. I also want to apologize for your room not being ready on time. We will be following up with the departments involved and will use this as a training piece to ensure that it does not happen... More

Yellowknife
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed in the Holiday inn a few months ago. Was very pleased with the value I got for what I paid! Will be back again! I stayed 3 days & 3 nights, staff were friendly. Perfect location! Very close to south common shopping area. Family resturant & pub made the experience so much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jessiem Guest Relations Manager More

Heinsburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Check-in was fast and staff was super friendly. Rooms are clean and air conditioning works well. Kids enjoyed pool! Close to South Commons is a plus as well as the medical centre we were going to. Great job to the front desk staff! We would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and kind works regarding our staff who make us proud. Jessiem Guest Relations Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay