We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #41 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
bmercant Grande Prairie, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
6
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used points to book this room for one night. Even though we used points we were still treated as paying guests. Our movie rental system wasn't working and management was great about being in contact with us to fix it promptly. Room service was prompt in the evening but the pre ordered breakfast was late and was also prepared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only overnight here, but it had what we needed. The location was excellent, just off Gateway Blvd and Whitemud. Everything we needed...restaurants, grocery stores, a mall...were within a few minutes drive. It was easy to find, and lots of parking available. We got a fantastic rate via Priceline's express rates. Even though we were Priceline customers, they still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Glad to hear our location worked for you and the family and that you had a comfortable stay with us. More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location on the south side. Minutes from south common shopping, all major roads and freeways. 20 minutes to the airport. 20 minutes to west Edmonton mall. Clean hotel and free breakfast. There isn't a pool but lots of room in the breakfast area. Huge parking lot in the back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a full service hotel and have a pool. JessieM Guest Relations. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The room itself was fine, the hotel restaurants good. The main issue was the elevators. Only access to rooms was via elevator, made it a big pain to wait. Had two dogs as well, so using elevator was a big inconvenience. Especially if the hotel was full with lots of people using elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. JessieM Guest Relations More

Richmond, BC,
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed at this location now three times. It's a typical Holiday Inn as far as the hotel goes, which is not a bad thing. However, you need to know that there is a train route directly being the hotel that can be noisy. Ask for a west facing room to avoid this issue. It offers two advantages that most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. JessieM Guest Relations. More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here with a youth hockey team for a tournament and we were treated very well. They had a dedicated meeting room set aside just for the boys to play floor hockey and the staff was friendly, professional and very accommodating. The hotel was comfy, clean and quiet, even when the train went by, you did not notice it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and for letting us know about your restaurant experience. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We work closely with the Restaurant which is independently owned and operated, so be rest assured that this will be... More

Toronto, Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here last week for business. Check-in was quick and the room was very clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant served good breakfast with good service. I was at the front of the hotel and did feel the rumble of the trains twice while awake, but did not hear them. I imagine if you're at the back of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast and good service. Sincerely, JessieM Guest Relations More

Bois-des-filion, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Cumfy bed. Worst part is the trains. I had a room that overlooked them, and they are quite loud. I'm a deep sleeper so it didn't bother me too much, but if you aren't, try to book a room in the opposite side of the hotel. Besides that, it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and had a good stay. Thank you for your review. Sincerely JessieM More

Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed in Mar 2014 for business. Checkin staff are wonderful. It is very close to an adult entertainment facility so you can mix business with pleasure. Rooms are quite and well appointed. I REALLY like the fact they have powered USB connections with enough power to charge my iPad and blackberry without having to drag out the plugs. Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnCCtr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer and are sorry to hear that the noise from the hallway was a disturbance. The team will take this opportunity to discuss your review so that we may provide better service... More

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not a bad hotel, but oh those trains. Unless you are a real railway buff, I'd suggest a room on the west side of the building. Although the hotel has done what they can to dampen the noise, there is just no way of eliminating the sound of a freight train rumbling past only 30 feet from your window. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We would be happy to update your profile to show your preference of staying on the West side of the hotel if this will better suit your stay with us. Regards, JessieM Guest Relations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Edmonton #27 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer