We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
FabianDubai Dubai
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
7
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found the hotel to be very convenient to get to my office and very close to the shopping areas (Walmart, Canadian Tire) on Calgary Trail and Whitemud. The Restaurant on site closes at 9 but there is an Irish pub on the far left (assuming the reception is on your right). The Pub is open till midnight. A cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and 2 bar/restaurants in the hotel complex. Swimming pool and gym onsite and rooms are clean and tidy. Within busy riad area but easy to get to and good for the airport. Nice irish bar within the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the this hotel to take in a session at the University of Alberta. The location is great (just off the Whitemud freeway and Gateway Boulevard). It was less than 10 minutes to the U of A. Check in was efficient and I was greeted as an IHG Rewards member. When I got to the room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while en-route back to Calgary after a conference. I booked here because I am a gold Priority Club member and was using some of my points. When I went to check-in, there was a sign saying the pool and hot tub were closed for construction. When I inquired further, I was told they had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience our pool renovation caused to your stay. We do our best to keep our guests informed on what is happening at the hotel by having the information posted on all websites. We do offer limited underground heated parking at a fee to our inhouse guests. Please... More 

lethbridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn is a great value in a great location. Easy access to Whitemud and Hendey which can take anywhere in City in 10min. Irish pub was excellent for both food and drinks. Staff is excellent from housekeeping to front desk staff who remember me when I return each time. Other comments have been made about train and or highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, JessieM Guest Relations More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property for a night on a business. The property is a bit dated, there is a pub on the property that looked pretty busy if you're into that sort of thing. Location is in the south conveniently located if you have business in the area. Rooms are a bit dated but nothing to complain about. For IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate guest feedback which helps us improve and continue to provide great guest experiences. The Hotel was renovated two years ago and offers two different restaurant styles for our guests to enjoy. Sorry, we were unable to offer you an upgrade as an IHG Platinum member due to no availability. We will use... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our family including two adult children and one grandchild stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend the Sask. Roughrider/Edmonton Eskimos football game and family reunion. We were ok with our rooms they where very spacious and clean.Our room description states there is a microwave which there is not and should be removed from the website and room descriptions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you to you and your family for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Microwaves are only included in certain room types and available upon request in others. This is posted accordingly on the website. We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and lounge... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

- Half the rooms approximately or maybe more, face a railway, without a notification at booking. - The hotel front desk staff are not caring at all. I asked for a late check-out and I was offered the noon time!!, while the hotel wasn't fully occupied at all, and without even an apology or a clarification. When I said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is my understanding that our Guest Services Manager has been trying to contact you. Please contact him directly as he would happy to discuss further. Sincerely JessieM Guest Relation Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The room was nice, the beds comfortable and the pillowcases are embroidered with either "Firm" or "Soft" at the end so you can more easily choose the type of pillow you prefer. The pool is just large enough to swim short laps if you want, and the hot tub is cleaned weekly, which is nice. The staff were all very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a very comfortable stay. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Courtenay
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for five days and was really pleased. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, front desk staff were polite and organized. I was even called in advance and offered a room upgrade as a frequent Holiday Inn customer! This is close to the airport (15 minutes by car) with lots of restaurants and shopping within a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at our Hotel. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay