We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

3.0 of 5 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
7
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From walking in the front doors to front desk staff to housekeeping very friendly professional Hotel is in a very central location close to everything. Clean accessible parking impressive Enjoyed my stay Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review about our Hotel. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice the staff were pleasant. The advertising is a bit misleading and while it didn't make a difference to me, someone expecting a "room with a view" as advertised would be upset with the view being that of ventilation and heating units immediately outside the window. Not what most would consider a view and before it causes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. The term view in this case is used to describe the location of the room. I will forward your comments to our Marketing team for future consideration. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. JessieM Guest Relations Manager. More 

Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I found the hotel to be very convenient to get to my office and very close to the shopping areas (Walmart, Canadian Tire) on Calgary Trail and Whitemud. The Restaurant on site closes at 9 but there is an Irish pub on the far left (assuming the reception is on your right). The Pub is open till midnight. A cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Good location and 2 bar/restaurants in the hotel complex. Swimming pool and gym onsite and rooms are clean and tidy. Within busy riad area but easy to get to and good for the airport. Nice irish bar within the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. JessieM Guest Relations. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the this hotel to take in a session at the University of Alberta. The location is great (just off the Whitemud freeway and Gateway Boulevard). It was less than 10 minutes to the U of A. Check in was efficient and I was greeted as an IHG Rewards member. When I got to the room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. JessieM Guest Relations More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while en-route back to Calgary after a conference. I booked here because I am a gold Priority Club member and was using some of my points. When I went to check-in, there was a sign saying the pool and hot tub were closed for construction. When I inquired further, I was told they had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience our pool renovation caused to your stay. We do our best to keep our guests informed on what is happening at the hotel by having the information posted on all websites. We do offer limited underground heated parking at a fee to our inhouse guests. Please... More 

lethbridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn is a great value in a great location. Easy access to Whitemud and Hendey which can take anywhere in City in 10min. Irish pub was excellent for both food and drinks. Staff is excellent from housekeeping to front desk staff who remember me when I return each time. Other comments have been made about train and or highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, JessieM Guest Relations More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property for a night on a business. The property is a bit dated, there is a pub on the property that looked pretty busy if you're into that sort of thing. Location is in the south conveniently located if you have business in the area. Rooms are a bit dated but nothing to complain about. For IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate guest feedback which helps us improve and continue to provide great guest experiences. The Hotel was renovated two years ago and offers two different restaurant styles for our guests to enjoy. Sorry, we were unable to offer you an upgrade as an IHG Platinum member due to no availability. We will use... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our family including two adult children and one grandchild stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend the Sask. Roughrider/Edmonton Eskimos football game and family reunion. We were ok with our rooms they where very spacious and clean.Our room description states there is a microwave which there is not and should be removed from the website and room descriptions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you to you and your family for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Microwaves are only included in certain room types and available upon request in others. This is posted accordingly on the website. We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and lounge... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

- Half the rooms approximately or maybe more, face a railway, without a notification at booking. - The hotel front desk staff are not caring at all. I asked for a late check-out and I was offered the noon time!!, while the hotel wasn't fully occupied at all, and without even an apology or a clarification. When I said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is my understanding that our Guest Services Manager has been trying to contact you. Please contact him directly as he would happy to discuss further. Sincerely JessieM Guest Relation Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay