We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre

#17 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
4404 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Raymond G Edmonton
Rate this Hotel

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
28
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very unfortunate to have to write this review. I am a delta privledge memberand always choose delta hotels. The edmonton south delta was our go to hotel when travelling to edmonton from out of town. This was our first vacation with our newborn. We stayed two nights and it was the busiest we had ever seen the hotel while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed there for eight years now,we see alot of thing getting better there now ,very nice staff,very nice manager, excellence gym, everything here for me and the wife,good price so far,everything around us for shopping , what the wife like,southgate mall the one she like,want to thank the staff for all the hard work,very good breakfase,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okotoks
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually I write about more upscale restaurants and top tier hotels, but often we don't mention those places that may relegated to the average category, but leave an impression on you for other reasons. I recently had to make a quick overnight trip to Edmonton had a great experience at one of those places. I chose the Delta Edmonton South... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This pass weekeend is the second time my volleyball team U-16 has stayed at this hotel and we get awaken at night.For reasons of people fighting in the hall way and another time rooms above us haveing a party.We have to go back to Edmonton in May and i think we'll be going somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeltaES, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disturbed by other guests throughout your stay. Our goal is to provide a comfortable environment for all of our guests by having our security monitor our guest floors and proactivily address any excessive noise that may disrupt other guests. In the event that you have any noise concerns on future... More 

Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here lots for courses on the 2nd floor, beds are comfy, rooms are clean, pool is nice and warm, hot tub is too hot, can actually burn you, staff is helpful and friendly, only big issue is I've always stayed on weekends and theres always been wedding up on the high floor reception area, so I've stayed on floors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found my renovated room to be very clean and comfortable. My interactions with the front lobby staff were neutral, a little slow but very polite. The waiter in the restaurant was great, I didn't want a big meal, he offered to have the kitchen make what I wanted. Solid business hotel, I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff were very rude. Upon our arrival they told us that the hotel is overbooked and they changed our room type. Will never stay here ever again. The hotel staff and the service are horrible. Small and smelly room. We saw stains on the bedsheet. The bathroom was dirty and not enough towels. We went for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaES, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was disappointed to hear of your experience while staying with us. I would like to speak with you directly to understand the particulars of your experience, allowing us to follow up and ensure that we are resolving the challenges you experienced for the future. If... More 

North Battleford, SK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the year and I am happy to say that they have really improved the look and service of this hotel. But in some aspects they have a LONG way to go. First off, I did give this hotel 3 stars instead of 1 was only because the room was great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaES, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on the positive transformation our property has made over the last number of years and some of the exceptional service experiences that you encountered during your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of some of our shortcomings while dining with us on valentines.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Newly renovated so it looks "pretty" plus the rooms have a tea kettle so one doesn't have to drink coffee flavoured tea from the coffee maker. I rarely see this. There is also all the smart plug in access at the desk, so no crawling on your knees underneath a desk. Staff genuinely care about the guests and go beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeltaES, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delta Edmonton South on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new mode rooms and that you picked up on some of the details that have been added with our guests in mind. All guest rooms within Delta Hotels and Resorts have... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Very comfortable actually. The temperature was perfect. I would stay again however i wouod definitely ask for a room not facing the traffic on the east side. It was quite noisy all night. Thank goodness for ear plugs. The breakfast in morning was good and very accomodating. Great starbucks coffee. Loved that. Thanks to everyone. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question