We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

#10 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10020 12th Avenue S.W., Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    97
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
96
56
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Lloydminster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a friendly welcome. Clean and safe enviroment. Breakfasts include continental and hot selection. Location allows access to most points of the city within 20 minutes. Only one resteraunt in the parking lot otherwise you will need to walk a couple blocks to find more.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and business to the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we look forward to... More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was as usual very nice, well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 days and it was actually very well located for all parts of town because of access to the ring roads. It was also in a very quiet section of town and even better, very near the new Edmonton Commons shopping center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and business to the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we look forward to... More 

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So far I think that Hampton Inn is doing a better job than most of its competitors. Modern and smart rooms with the facilities you need. I did not stay in a Hampton to be disappointed. They keep up the right standards across the chain. What I do not like are these paper plate breakfasts. Efficiency driven too far and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I do apologize for the eggs served in the breakfast area and will share your feedback with the breakfast attendants in terms of its preparation.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights last weekend. Its a great hotel. The staff is very nice, the amenities are great. Its beautiful. I didn't expect any less from a Hilton and it was great. If you are going to Edmonton West, its a close location to the west Edmonton mall. Its like 35 minutes from Edmonton south,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and business to the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we look forward to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is clean and fairly new. Try to book room facing west. Rooms on east side are facing railroad track. Although trains are not that frequent during the night you still might not get all rest you need. The most surprising thing is that there are several hotels built at the same location..WHY????

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I do apologize about the train which unfortunately we do not have control over in terms of the schedule. The number of hotels in the... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating and well kept property. I was recognized as a Diamond and immediately upgraded to a nice room with ample work space. The breakfast area was spotless and well stocked each morning and the staff was very present in the event you had a request for anything not already prepared. While staying at the property, the front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Mark: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review and the wonderful review about the staff and hotel I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy to see we were able to assist you. We certainly take great pride in the hotel and the wonderful team we have at... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this hotel for a great price. The location is very close to the South Edmonton Common. The room is large and the breakfast is great with lots of selection. The pool area was under maintenance but we were able to use the pool at the Four Points across the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and business to the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have experienced nearing 1,000 nights in hotels during my life. This has made me critical related to the room, the staff and hotel in general. I must say the Hampton Inn in the south of Edmonton has positively met or surpassed every one of my travel pet peeves. The room was large with an amazing bed, the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Vince: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel based on the travel experiences you have encountered over the years. I will certainly share your wonderful comments with the entire team here at the hotel.... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to great shopping. Price was very competitive compared to peer hotels in the vicinity, especially when you consider the value of the above expectation complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and business to the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we look forward to... More 

kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying here while in town for a few months now. The staff is attentive and the room is clean. WiFi (at least the complimentary) is intermittent at times but usable. They switched from the TV having an interactive guide to just scrolling guide on channel 2 during my stay which was definitely a downgrade but not a big... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I do apologize for the internet and the cable features at the hotel as we are working towards a resolution with our Vendors and hope to have this resolved shortly. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay