We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

The Westin Edmonton

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added The Westin Edmonton to your Saves list
The Westin Edmonton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CalgaryOilguy Calgary
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    200
    140
    89
    41
See reviews for
105
129
59
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the Westin for the past 20yrs. It used to be the best hotel in the city. I found that over the past 4yrs or so that staff as changed over every visit. There are a few that have been there for a while and there service is always top notch. My last trip was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to spend some time in Edmonton for an ill family member. I have to thank Joumana and the team at the Westin for all there help. From Brad at the front desk and even Hui the Bell Man for help with our luggage and parking. They couldn't have been nicer to us. We were having a difficult time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Westin Edmonton several times over the years while travelling on business. So I've experienced this hotel before, during, and after the cosmetic renovation that was done a few years ago. I'd sum up this hotel as being typical for a very busy (ie. Always almost fully booked every night), high turnover downtown hotel catering to business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here for the ITU world triathlon champs it was a very full hotel. No problems checking in at all. The hotel was amazing. The staff are the nicest people iv met, they were so willing to help no matter what, even if it wasn't in their job title. Rooms were large clean and the beds were so comfy.the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Melissa R, I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here at the Westin Edmonton Hotel. We were quite worried about you in the elevator - I am glad that we were able to make an otherwise unpleasant experience a "positive memory" one. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments.... More

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to attend a family funeral - so a quiet, comfortable hotel was important. Why oh why didn't we look at the other reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor? What we encountered was so disappointing - particularly as this is one of the most expensive hotels in the city. Our rooms [we booked two] were extremely tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear TimVictoria, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We are in the midst of some refreshing renovations and hope you will come and experience them yourself soon. If you do please reach out to me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience - we hope to make it... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel hosted the ITU World Triathlon finals and is full for our several day stay. The hotel itself is pretty good. Friendly staff, good service. Pricey restaurant. Good location in the business area near the theater and city hall. WIFI service is terrible, and this for a service you must pay to access. If the hotel wasn't full, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Tinger17, I am so happy to hear that you enjoy the location and service here at the Westin Edmonton. Our elevators did cause some delay issue over the ITU World Triathlon. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the longer than normal wait times for the elevator as well as the wifi. We are working with our service providers... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night, with family. The plus is that the room was large and relatively clean (just older). The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The minuses are all irritations. We showed up and parking is chargeable, and quite expensive. I agreed and was then told to go find my own parking next door. There was no available parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Pomacentrus, I am working with the front office managers to look into your recent experience at the Westin Edmonton. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments online. I would like to connect with you by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you again. For a better you. Melissa. More

Cudworth Saskatchewan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in August to watch the U20 Womens Wold Cup. The hotel staff were great specially Suji at the front desk. The beds were great our only complaint, that they were not queen beds but doubles. The hotel is near this beautiful fountain where kids could swim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Cinthya W, I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay for the U20 Women's World Cup games and that you had the opportunity to explore our active downtown core. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. For a better you. Melissa More

Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started very good. The front desk officer offered me for free the internet in my room (Told me: “because I am a nice guy”). Nevertheless, when I received the invoice, internet has been charged. So, I explained at the Front Desk that someone from the staff granted me the internet for free and they removed the charge from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Pablo M, I am so sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the Front Office Manager to help investigate what went wrong on your visit. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for taking time to review your last experience and I hope to hear from you soon. For... More

PEI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Westin on our first night in Edmonton. It was easy to find after taking the bus/LRT in from the airport. Our room was large and clean. This hotel is in a great location, we walked around quite a bit exploring and there was lots close by. Sleep quality was excellent. Staff was friendly and always greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear laulau9, Thank you so much for all the detail in your review of our hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities that our hotel and our location in the heart of downtown have to offer. I would love to connect with you more regarding your experience in our pool, please email... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Edmonton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edmonton with
any amenities