We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

The Westin Edmonton

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Edmonton to your Saves list
The Westin Edmonton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #39 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
45-nomad ontario
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    186
    129
    82
    34
See reviews for
94
119
56
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't stayed at a Westin in years mostly because they charge for everything. However, I booked in because it was next to where I had meetings. It's next to city place mall and there are a few good restaurants nearby. I had an "executive" room. It was spacious with 2 double beds. The room was very cool and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant staff, comfortable bed and a quiet room served me well on this occasion. Very good breakfast choices and staff in the restaurant. This was the highlight. Unfortunately, the hotel rooms are in a need of a refit. Average, although clean bathrooms, very poor room lighting. Will stay there again, but the place could do with a bit of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Mathew W, thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We will be undergoing a refreshment of our guest rooms very soon. If there is anything we can do in anticipation of your next stay with us, please feel free to connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com...for a better you...nella More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two rooms for 4 nights. In fact, I'm on my last night as I type this. So far its been completely disappointing. Not at all what I used to expect from the Westin brand. I travel 4 or 5 times a year for work. 2 or 3 personal trips a year. This is one of those stays that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear BigToeFur, thank you for taking the time to share your Pros/Cons with us. I am so sorry to hear about your stay and did not have the experience you have come to expect from a Westin. I would ilke to discuss with you personally about your stay at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com...for a better you...nella More

Lafleche
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our seventh stay at this hotel and almost every year there seems to be an issue with the billing. Was talked into an upgrade to an executive room which increase the cost by $40, and it was the same room with free wifi($9) and a $15 food credit. Would have been ok if the room had been upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Ryan M, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Im so sorry to hear about your billing issues and your dissappointment with your stays with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you. Please connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com....i look forward to hearing from you....stay well...nella More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very comfortable and in walking distance to most things. One complaint is that all the running machines had very poor terminals where buttons did not work, including the TV monitors on the machines. I would not stay here if relying on this feature as part of your travel plans. Other than that, it is a good hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First stay at the Westin. The staff (Nelly in particular) are exceptional! She really made my check in easier and explained everything really well. The room was really clean. The room is in need of a bit of an update. Wallpaper in the washroom is peeling, furniture had a big chip in it, and they clearly fixed the washroom ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear LuckyDucy2012, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important to us and it isbeing shared with our leadership team. We will be undergoing a refreshing of the rooms very soon. I will be sure to share the wonderful comment about Nelly as well. We look forward to your return For a... More

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westin Edmonton the evening of December 28th, 2013 as I was back in town for a wedding reception at the nearby Union Bank Inn. I’m no stranger to the area as my condo is half a block away but is currently rented out while I attend school in the USA. I’ve stayed at the Westin Edmonton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
122 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great checkin, several attendants willing to help. it was quick and easy. Nice lobby and a touch above with the ice tea and refreshing towelettes. The hotel lobby was very nice and the rooms were roomy with a nice TV. Only two outlets on the table and one being used by the Coffee maker. Had to do some sharing of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear BaronFoer, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates ensured you had a warm welcome and that you were able to all that Edmonton as to offer righ in the downtown core. We look forward to welcoming you back ....for a better you ...nella More

Edmonton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My stay was fantastic. Checking in and out was quick and the underground parking was much appreciated. The location was great too, very close to restaurants. The room was quiet and clean. Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant/lounge.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was really surprised at how motelish this property was. Nice lobby but once you step off the elevator it was drab with dirty carpet and marked up dirty walls. The room was you average motel type room. Only difference was a bottle of water and a robe. No outlets in lamps and I was not about to go behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nella m, Guest Experience Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Marie S, I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. I will be sharing this with our leadership team. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are sorry that we were not able to give you the Westin Expereince you have come to expect. I would welcome... More

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Address: 10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown and connected to the Shaw Conference Center, The Westin Edmonton is only a few steps from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Edmonton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.