We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

The Westin Edmonton

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Edmonton to your Saves list
The Westin Edmonton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #36 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
laulau9 PEI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (646)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (106)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    200
    136
    86
    41
See reviews for
99
129
59
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PEI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Westin on our first night in Edmonton. It was easy to find after taking the bus/LRT in from the airport. Our room was large and clean. This hotel is in a great location, we walked around quite a bit exploring and there was lots close by. Sleep quality was excellent. Staff was friendly and always greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear laulau9, Thank you so much for all the detail in your review of our hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities that our hotel and our location in the heart of downtown have to offer. I would love to connect with you more regarding your experience in our pool, please email... More

Leduc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location and the proximity to Edmonton Centre. We loved the Westin and were treated very well from beginning to end. We arrived and were assisted immediately by the valet attendant. Checked in before noon and were treated like honored guests. Our room, on the 18th floor, was wonderful. We spent the rest of the day, shopping, and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful shopping getaway. What fun. We are very glad we were able to play our role in ensure your stay was relaxing after a full day of mall fun. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back again soon. For a better you. Melissa. More

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had his teacher's conference at the Shaw Centre. We stayed here with our dogs and they gave us a doggy bed and bowls. Excellent customer service! The pool and gym were clean. Great location! We were able to walk mostly every where. Definitely staying here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Tommylicious, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am so happy you and your dogs were able to enjoy your time here with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. For a better you. Melissa. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over 20 times this year already and by far the best hotel in Edmonton.... Worth every dollar. Once you arrive you will be greeted with a smile from the valet, then treated like royalty at the front desk.. Amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your glowing review of your experience at the Westin. We strive to ensure all of our guest leave feeling better then when they came and I am so happy to hear that you have noticed. We hope to welcome you back again soon. For a better you. Melissa. More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time, in a king room on business in April. Starting from the underground self parking, don't expect anything special. It was dank and dirty. Through a few doors to the single wobbly elevator to the lobby, with limited signage to confirm the correct direction. As a first impression, this was not your typical high Westin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear RobS2011, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Westin. I am sorry to hear that it was not the kind of experience you were expecting. I would like to connect more with you and your stay please email me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for your loyalty to the Westin brand. For a... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was SO looking forward to staying in this hotel after being in a tent for a week, camping in BC. I envisioned a nice hot bath, a cool air conditioned room with a comfortable bed and all of the nice amenities you'd expect from a Westin property. But this property made my heart sink. It desperately needs a renovation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear chefdixie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent Westin Edmonton stay. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your customer service expectations - customer service that I know that we are capable of. We are heading into a hotel refreshing, in which our deluxe rooms are being completely renovated. Other... More

Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds are terrible. Hotel advertises the bed as queen size. These are much smaller than queen, I'm not even sure there doubles. Upon checkout I was asked how we enjoyed our stay. When I did not answer the question the desk clerk asked me what was wrong. and I mention I didn't think the bed were queen. He didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear A May M, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your night here was not what you were expecting. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com if there is anything I can do to help. For a better you. Melissa. More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

because of road closures, we had to do a detour by Edmonton to get to Jasper. We booked last minute via Hotwire and got a room for $100. From the staff who welcomed us who were nice to the size and cleanliness of the room, everything was fine. I would go back any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Lau1967, Thank you for your comment - I am happy we were able to help you feel welcome during your detour. Hope you come and visit us again soon sometime, maybe on purpose. For a better you. Melissa. More

Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there for a conference. The hotel was very nice, the deluxe room was large (loved the desk), and the bed was so very very comfortable. That's really the most important thing for me, next to cleaness. The Westin was very clean. But don't expect this hotel to be artsy or magnificent. It's a business hotel. And my only gripe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear MarshBird, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Westin Edmonton. Sounds like you had a great stay and the staff was able to help you out with your conference rate. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and our amazingly comfortable Heavenly beds. You can connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com anytime... More

Beijing, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed at this downtown Edmonton property in the past and enjoyed a 5* experience. Unfortunately this was not one of those visits. I came in from a very long drive and drove in to the Westin to find a valet. I was greeted by a man in a green tshirt. Westin is supporting the street performance festival and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear KarieJean, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your last stay with us went. I am so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your 5* expectations - expectations that I know we can meet. Please connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com, I would like to know more about what we could... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Edmonton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 100th St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edmonton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown and connected to the Shaw Conference Center, The Westin Edmonton is only a few steps from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
416

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer