We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Quality Inn West Harvest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn West Harvest to your Saves list
Quality Inn West Harvest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #37 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mrsboll
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    30
    5
    13
See reviews for
37
19
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is not a new hotel but it is well run and clean. We chose it because of it's proximity to the West Edmonton Mall. It is only a few blocks from the mall. It is also easy to get from here down town although I must say we were here on the weekend so not sure about normal weekday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Rupert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was not bad, the room was clean, front staff were very good to deal with, only real complaint was the WIFI did not work very well and the AC was not very cold. Very close for place to eat at, great location for West Edmonton Mall and the cost was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had some pretty hot days so the AC may have had a hard time keeping up. Please let our front desk know when you have a concern it may be possible to move you to another room that is more comfortable. Our wifi is in the process of being replaced so your next stay... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean rooms, bed is comfy. Restaurant has friendly service , a bit slow for the food. Only draw back rooms can be road noisy with window open as front rooms are facing very busy street.. Always have rooms available

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our food may be a little slower but that's because we make it fresh for you it's not sitting under a heat lamp. We have lots of rooms away from the street if you like to open your windows. More

Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

First, I have to say that the night before, I was in a brand new hotel, so my standard were very high when I got to the Quality Harvest. At first sight, no doubt it is an older hotel that needs update. I decided to book there after reading reviews here. A few minutes, I appreciated the fact that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience here. You stayed in one of our Executive rooms that has just a shower there are only 18 of these rooms the rest of our rooms all have full the full bath shower combination. My Executive Housekeeper has been made aware of your comments. Please note that wherever you... More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I'm fairly used to the fact that many hotels charge an extra deposit of 10 - 20% for "incidentals" that is refunded as soon as you leave, but to hold $250 on top of room charges for an extra 5 days is ridiculous. I'm here now - can't sleep (guy upstairs is snoring). I'm a business traveller but the security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you felt like a criminal. Security does hallway patrols as part of their job and more that likely this is all they were doing. The $250 damage deposit is not charge simply a hold on your credit card. In the event someone smokes or does damage in a room we have no way to make... More

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel years ago, before it was a Quality Inn and all these years later once again, my stay was comfortable and the room very clean. It is close to the WEM if you are looking for a hotel close to it. This is an older hotel, but the price was reasonable and we enjoyed the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will forward your comments on to our Chef regarding the fruit platter. I am glad to hear you were not disappointed in your stay and hopefully it won't be years before your return. More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Whenever my preferred property the Executive Royal Inn West Edmonton is booked up, I stay across the street at their sister property Quality Inn West Harvest. I currently work in camp 3 weeks out of the month and earlier this year gave up my apartment in Edmonton as it was much more economical for me to stay with friends/family/ERI/QIWH during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

I appreciate that you did such an extensive review of the hotel and our area. Security is important and we take it seriously. If you ever see a door that is not locking or closing correctly let the front desk know immediately so that we can either lock it out until it can be fixed or fix it right then... More

alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed over the weekend; Friday and Saturday nights. The hotel was fairly busy but did not find it very noisy. It is definately older and the building and parking lot are showing their age some - but the rooms are kept up fairly well and extremely clean. Very impressed with that. The beds are comfortable as well. Pricing is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments. Your right the hotel is close to 30 years old but we are constantly working to upgrade and update. Our staff works hard to keep our rooms clean and to give you great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I hesitate to write this review as I do not want to be perceived as an irrational complainer but I was very disappointed in our stay at this hotel this past weekend. The second night of our stay we were kept awake with sounds made by what we can only assume was a mouse. Several times we turned on all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

We take all of our guests concerns seriously. Our first response is to move the guest to another room unfortunately, we were sold out and had no where to move them. Our next response is to get the professionals in to check the room. Orkin was called and they found absolutely no sign of any kind of critter, rodent, bug,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Pluses: clean, large room, king bed, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, plus use of robes and good shower head. However, if Wifi is important to you, go somewhere else, such as Best Western. Good price with AMA discount. I forgot an item and after telling me to call tomorrow while housekeeping was there, they called me back to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know wifi is important to our guests we are currently waiting for our new high speed wifi to be installed. We hope you will come back! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn West Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn West Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Harvest

Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn West Harvest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn West Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Edmonton, Alberta

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edmonton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West Harvest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer