We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Quality Inn West Harvest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn West Harvest to your Saves list
Quality Inn West Harvest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ThaiFanCanmore Canmore
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    33
    5
    13
See reviews for
39
19
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Canmore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel several times because it's location is convenient, but it's getting to the point where it needs some attention. I had a room with a shower and the stall was stained as was the ceiling. The beds are pretty comfortable and it's quiet. The front staff friendly. It's not bad value for what you pay ($100-$120).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Harvest. We just started some exciting renovations which include the lobby and guest rooms. We have beautiful laminate flooring through our lobby as well as the guest rooms that did not receive new carpet. Changes are happening and that touch up is in progress! More

Fredricton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, clean motel with a restaurant on site! Would definitely stay there again. I stayed there August 13 and 14 and again on August 20. It is close to West Edmonton Mall. There was a microwave and fridge in room. We were at back of motel so it was quiet. Front staff were friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of the Quality Inn West Harvest! We are really close to West Edmonton Mall so it is a great location. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Executive Rooms which have the microwave and fridge. All our rooms have fridges but not all have microwaves. We look forward to seeing you... More

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for the convenience of the West Edmonton Mall. Disappointed with no inclusive breakfast. Rooms were standard and clean. Staff was friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Harvest we are only block from West Edmonton Mall. We have a great restaurant on site and another restaurant in our parking lot. Sorry complimentary breakfast is not available at this time but we are looking into a way we can offer this service in the future. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best value we could find. No pool. Has an ok breakfast restaurant, the buffet was the quality of one hat you usually get for free. I you check in late at night you get treated like a criminal, this place must deal with some sketchy people. (Going through customs would be less invasive). Really for the price in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a new hotel but it is well run and clean. We chose it because of it's proximity to the West Edmonton Mall. It is only a few blocks from the mall. It is also easy to get from here down town although I must say we were here on the weekend so not sure about normal weekday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind review and happy to hear that you find the location to meet your needs when going to the West Edmonton Mall or Downtown Edmonton. You were in one of our specialty rooms that has a microwave and a fridge. The majority of our rooms do not have a microwave only a fridge but we have... More

Prince Rupert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel was not bad, the room was clean, front staff were very good to deal with, only real complaint was the WIFI did not work very well and the AC was not very cold. Very close for place to eat at, great location for West Edmonton Mall and the cost was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had some pretty hot days so the AC may have had a hard time keeping up. Please let our front desk know when you have a concern it may be possible to move you to another room that is more comfortable. Our wifi is in the process of being replaced so your next stay... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean rooms, bed is comfy. Restaurant has friendly service , a bit slow for the food. Only draw back rooms can be road noisy with window open as front rooms are facing very busy street.. Always have rooms available

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our food may be a little slower but that's because we make it fresh for you it's not sitting under a heat lamp. We have lots of rooms away from the street if you like to open your windows. More

Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

First, I have to say that the night before, I was in a brand new hotel, so my standard were very high when I got to the Quality Harvest. At first sight, no doubt it is an older hotel that needs update. I decided to book there after reading reviews here. A few minutes, I appreciated the fact that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience here. You stayed in one of our Executive rooms that has just a shower there are only 18 of these rooms the rest of our rooms all have full the full bath shower combination. My Executive Housekeeper has been made aware of your comments. Please note that wherever you... More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I'm fairly used to the fact that many hotels charge an extra deposit of 10 - 20% for "incidentals" that is refunded as soon as you leave, but to hold $250 on top of room charges for an extra 5 days is ridiculous. I'm here now - can't sleep (guy upstairs is snoring). I'm a business traveller but the security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you felt like a criminal. Security does hallway patrols as part of their job and more that likely this is all they were doing. The $250 damage deposit is not charge simply a hold on your credit card. In the event someone smokes or does damage in a room we have no way to make... More

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel years ago, before it was a Quality Inn and all these years later once again, my stay was comfortable and the room very clean. It is close to the WEM if you are looking for a hotel close to it. This is an older hotel, but the price was reasonable and we enjoyed the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will forward your comments on to our Chef regarding the fruit platter. I am glad to hear you were not disappointed in your stay and hopefully it won't be years before your return. More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn West Harvest?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn West Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Harvest

Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn West Harvest 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn West Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Edmonton, Alberta

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn West Harvest

Enlarge Map