We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Edmonton hotels

Quality Inn West Harvest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn West Harvest

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #38 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ThaiFanCanmore Canmore
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    28
    5
    14
See reviews for
34
17
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed her e often, it's not the newest hotel, but it's always very clean, the beds are comfortable and they have bar fridges, microwaves and coffee makers in the room. Also I usually get a great AMA rate and it's centrally located.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

So glad to hear from a loyal guest who appreciates that older doesn't mean that it's not as good! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for writing this review. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purpose of our trip - went for a quick getaway for 1 night to meet family at West Ed Mall. Location - Super close to the mall (about a 3 min drive), which is exactly what we needed. Note - It is quite a ways from downtown and it's amenities. Surrounding Area - There was enough in the near vicinity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review not only of the hotel but the area, etc.. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience here and we look forward to your return! More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we came to Edmonton to drop family off at airport stayed because flight was very early. excellent service friendly staff best bed and pillows we have had in a while was clean reasonable price we will come back again. was close to CORAS best place for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! We hope to see you again soon. More

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean hotel with great decor. The room is bright and cheery with all the right extras; fridge, microwave, iron, board, hair dryer. The upgrade to a king room was an added bonus. With the attached restaurant, unfortunately, breakfast is not included. Still, all In all, it's a good deal and I will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and yes we are a full service hotel so unlike the Express or Limited Service hotels we do not include free breakfast. We do however offer a $10.00 food voucher per room per day when you book "The Best Available Rate" with no discounts through the hotel. The food voucher allows you to eat... More

High Level, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove down from up north ( 8hour drive) check in was nice & quick. We were traveling with two dogs, nice " pet friendly" wing they have, close to the exit. Room was clean and ready for us. We stayed two nights, cleaning lady was awesome. I told her what I needed and she was very happy to help.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very disappointed to hear that your evening dining experience in the restaurant was unacceptable. I can assure you that I will be sharing this with my evening servers so that they see the impression they left with you and now those reading this review. This is not the experience we want you to... More

Sechelt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks and sheets have not been changed once. Has become a game in the evening to see if tea stain still on sheets when we come back to room Lazy cleaners , minimum attendance had to ask for soaps one day, how can they forget to leave amenities in a room? Left dirty towels in bath one day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear this guest was not happy. Our staff work very hard but there are times especially when it is busy that things get missed. We also do not touch or move guest items to clean we will clean around them. If something is left on the bed we don't make the bed. Long term stays are different... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've been going to this hotel for many years (15+ yrs). My mom and I used to go in the mid-late '90's for girl trips. It was a great hotel to stay in, it was extremely close to West Edmonton Mall and every where else we wanted to go. A few years ago I went again with my sister for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for not only the wonderful review but for your continued loyalty to this hotel. We love guests such as yourself and we hope you will continue to love coming here! More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed two nights, room was clean and ok for the price, just a standard - nothing overly special. Didn't have much contact with staff except two during late night, it was ok, I've had better friendlier customer service but they weren't rude. I'd stay again for location and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to do it. We hope the next time you stay with us we will make you feel that we are better than just OK we want to be Great! More

Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights just before christmas. We got an end room and I assumed it had more space than some of the rooms along the hallway. First let me start off by saying we didn't pay a 5 star price. We paid for a 2.5 star hotel. I didn't expect it would be the Westin or Fairmont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate that you took the time. We have replaced all of our beds but we have found because of guests like yourself that a few of these new beds are failing and we are taking measures to have them replaced under their warranty. Please let the front desk agents know wherever you stay if... More

Wainwright
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went to this hotel for a stay. It has friendly staff and a good location to the mall. Price is good and rooms nice and clean. Can be a bit noisy. check-in was good and had my reservation up to date. Ate at the restaurant 3 times. Prices were good but food average at best. One real problem If they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! No one likes to have a room by the elevator, exterior or vending/ice machines but sometimes due to occupancy it happens. If you get to room and don't like the location go back to the front desk and see if they have other options for you. We are happy to do what we can to... More

Been to Quality Inn West Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Harvest

Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Inn
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Edmonton, Alberta
Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn West Harvest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn West Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn West Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn West Harvest to your Saves list