We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Quality Inn West Harvest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Place LaRue)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn West Harvest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn West Harvest to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine G Saskatoon, Canada
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    34
    5
    13
See reviews for
41
19
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stayed. The rooms were recently upgraded. The hardwood floors were great and a good hotel room for the money. Close to the West Edmonton Mall. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this hotel while my dad was having open heart surgery at the University Hospital. We found the staff exceptional! They were accommodating and caring, even checking with us the next day as to my dad's condition. The rooms were comfortable - great beds, great pillows! The hotel was clean and newly renovated. The location is central to Mayfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

If you are bidding on PL in West Edmonton you will most likely get this or the Royal Executive next door. Both are about the same. I have stayed here many times and the wireless is hit and miss. The front desk manager did what he could to get me in a room with good wireless. It was OK on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

During a business trip to Edmonton area we needed a good and convenient place to stay and found it here. Seemed to have been renovated not that long ago. Had a nice solid, block construction and location and facilities made for business. Very clean and close to the main attraction "Mall" which has everything. And if it's not there you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great review! The location of the Quality Inn West Harvest is perfect. Close to the West Edmonton Mall, the Anthony Henday, Highway 16 and 16A. We expect we will see you again! More

Canmore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel several times because it's location is convenient, but it's getting to the point where it needs some attention. I had a room with a shower and the stall was stained as was the ceiling. The beds are pretty comfortable and it's quiet. The front staff friendly. It's not bad value for what you pay ($100-$120).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Harvest. We just started some exciting renovations which include the lobby and guest rooms. We have beautiful laminate flooring through our lobby as well as the guest rooms that did not receive new carpet. Changes are happening and that touch up is in progress! More

Sussex Corner, New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very nice, clean motel with a restaurant on site! Would definitely stay there again. I stayed there August 13 and 14 and again on August 20. It is close to West Edmonton Mall. There was a microwave and fridge in room. We were at back of motel so it was quiet. Front staff were friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of the Quality Inn West Harvest! We are really close to West Edmonton Mall so it is a great location. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Executive Rooms which have the microwave and fridge. All our rooms have fridges but not all have microwaves. We look forward to seeing you... More

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed at this location for the convenience of the West Edmonton Mall. Disappointed with no inclusive breakfast. Rooms were standard and clean. Staff was friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Harvest we are only block from West Edmonton Mall. We have a great restaurant on site and another restaurant in our parking lot. Sorry complimentary breakfast is not available at this time but we are looking into a way we can offer this service in the future. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Best value we could find. No pool. Has an ok breakfast restaurant, the buffet was the quality of one hat you usually get for free. I you check in late at night you get treated like a criminal, this place must deal with some sketchy people. (Going through customs would be less invasive). Really for the price in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is not a new hotel but it is well run and clean. We chose it because of it's proximity to the West Edmonton Mall. It is only a few blocks from the mall. It is also easy to get from here down town although I must say we were here on the weekend so not sure about normal weekday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind review and happy to hear that you find the location to meet your needs when going to the West Edmonton Mall or Downtown Edmonton. You were in one of our specialty rooms that has a microwave and a fridge. The majority of our rooms do not have a microwave only a fridge but we have... More

Prince Rupert
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel was not bad, the room was clean, front staff were very good to deal with, only real complaint was the WIFI did not work very well and the AC was not very cold. Very close for place to eat at, great location for West Edmonton Mall and the cost was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had some pretty hot days so the AC may have had a hard time keeping up. Please let our front desk know when you have a concern it may be possible to move you to another room that is more comfortable. Our wifi is in the process of being replaced so your next stay... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn West Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Harvest

Address: 17803 - Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn West Harvest 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn West Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Harvest Edmonton, Alberta

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay