We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge - Edmonton West

2.0 of 5 18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge - Edmonton West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge - Edmonton West
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    33
    34
    29
    74
See reviews for
85
25
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All in all it is a decent hotel, had a pool and restaurant. To be fair never spent any time in the facility because our main stop was West Ed, which was a bit of a drive. The place is fairly quiet and clean. It's busy with a varying degree of guests, young families, construction/road crews, weekend/holiday shoppers... I go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started off with an overwhelming scent of chlorine in the lobby. The elevator smelled like someone or something had died in it. The room was very small and there were hairs in the bathtub ~ not from either of us. So, the bathtub had not been cleaned. The whole room felt like there was a layer of dirt on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are informative and I will bring them to the attention of our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for the feedback. I appreciate hearing what our customers have to say as it helps us to identify our areas of opportunity. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the complete guest experience was very good. Great staff always trying to help in anyway possible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Travelodge Edmonton West, our associates strive to provide our guests with great service. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience with us and I appreciate hearing the comments you shared. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Travelodge(west end Edmonton). It was cleaned and quiet at night. Staff are always helpful and cheerful. I always feel welcomed here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Travelodge Edmonton West. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Fort Vermilion
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel was in a good area to get to attractions and medical facilities. The reception area was nice , pool, hot tub, water slid looked pretty good. The rooms are really old and tired looking. In need of a spruce up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel suitable for your needs during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing our customer comments as we use them to help identify our areas of opportunity. This past summer we renovated the west tower of our hotel which is approximately 50%... More

Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stay was good. Rooms and common areas clean. Shower had terrible pressure and luke warm water. Said they had been trying to fix water. Everything newly renovated. Area is sketchy.. People pushing carts and begging for money right outside hotel doors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the water pressure during your stay. We replaced the main pump this week and are working to increase the water pressure in our guest rooms. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you the next time you visit Edmonton. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge - Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Edmonton West

Address: 18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Edmonton West 2*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge - Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Travelodge - Edmonton West Alberta

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay