We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Edmonton hotels

Travelodge - Edmonton West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge - Edmonton West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge - Edmonton West to your Saves list
23%
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    30
    32
    29
    73
See reviews for
83
24
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was good. Rooms and common areas clean. Shower had terrible pressure and luke warm water. Said they had been trying to fix water. Everything newly renovated. Area is sketchy.. People pushing carts and begging for money right outside hotel doors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the water pressure during your stay. We replaced the main pump this week and are working to increase the water pressure in our guest rooms. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you the next time you visit Edmonton. More

Meath Park, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in I wasn't informed how much my cc was going to be preoped for.When I complained to front desk that I wasnt made Aware of the preop the clerk was rude! Everytime we tryed phoning room service the phone would just ring. Extremely noisy ALL night long. No shower pressure, toilet wouldn't flush. Ac made tons of noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you were not happy with the service of our front desk. I appreciate your feedback and will use it for further training with our associates. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights, standard queen bed room. Staff was okay, the first lady we checked in with was very friendly, the rest were just indifferent. The room was pretty nice, decently comfy bed with nice covers, lots of available outlets, nice wall-mounted LCD TV with cable. The bathroom was like any other average hotel, only complaint there is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Iseul S for taking the time to review the Travelodge Edmonton West. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will plan to stay with us again. We are scheduled this month to have a new pump installed to help increase the water pressure in our guest rooms and we are also working... More

Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good stay in the newly renovated rooms. The rooms were clean, the carpets were new, the beds were comfy and our room had a keurig coffee maker and fridge which was a bonus. The location was good since we spend most of our trip at West Edmonton Mall, it also has Smitty's attached to the hotel where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Jackie170 for your review. The associates at the Travelodge Edmonton West are very excited about the new product we have to offer and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More

Do you own or manage Travelodge - Edmonton West?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge - Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Edmonton West

Address: 18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Edmonton West 2*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge - Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Travelodge - Edmonton West Alberta

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge - Edmonton West