We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge - Edmonton West

18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge - Edmonton West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    49
    46
    37
    83
See reviews for
111
34
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed . The elevators were out of order. The beds are not the best the restaurant I found very expensive. The staff were nice .. I have seen better pool areas but the kids had fun . I will be sticking with the Days inn !! Much better .., no breakfast offered either

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was fine for me and our family of 4. After long days of driving and coming to a hotel with a waterslide and pool was great for the kids to get their energy out. Beds weren't to comfortable but it was clean and fine to be at if passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smoky Lake,Alberta,Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly painted and carpeted on main floor east side. Bed was very comfortable,not that they were ever a problem. The west side elevator is being repaired so the stairway door slams loud if you are close to it. The pool is fabulous and hot tub as well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Don for reviewing our hotel. We did just finish partial Reno’s on the main floor in our east tower that included paint, carpet, soft goods & beds. I’m glad you liked them! Our associates are very excited about all of the renovations that have taken place and soon, as you mentioned, the elevator in our east tower will... More 

Muriel Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called about a week before our estimated arrival as one of the elevators was out of order and wanted to ensure we were in the other tower, not only did the front desk clerk ensure we were in the tower with the working elevator, she also switched us to a non-smoking room as we were travelling with our 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m glad to hear our associates were able to accommodate your requests during your trip and that your family enjoyed spending time in our waterpark! Within the last year we replaced all of the AC units in our non-smoking guest rooms and installed a new booster pump to... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Stains all over the carpet (maybe blood and/or vomit?) lamp light bulbs missing, lumpy pillows, garbage and old pizza from previous guests under the bed and beside the night stand, shower head spayed all over the bathroom, sink would not drain - tried to complain to the manager several times but always met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had this experience. Our associates have been working very hard to offer clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests so I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The Travelodge Edmonton West is a run-down hotel. My family and I were scheduled to stay here recently (July 2015); however, upon checking in, we knew we made a mistake. I do not know the age of the hotel, but it had a really old feel to it. The floors are dirty, the walls are marked and grungy, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and I apologize that you were not happy with our service during your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to hear our customer feedback and I have brought it to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance managers. They will use... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were only there for 3 nights and it was perfect! Because of the low price we booked our room for we were not expecting it to be fantastic but were pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and was very cool from the AC right when we got there! Which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Morgen for posting your review of the Travelodge Edmonton West. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather has definitely been HOT and we’ve been keeping our rooms clean, comfortable and COOL for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on another visit to Edmonton! More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First, the elevator does not work, so have to lug 50 lb bag up four flights of stairs. It's been out since May but they don't tell you that when you book. Booked for three nights but keys don't work after first night. Desk clerk tries to tell me it's because I put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I apologize that you were not aware of our current elevator maintenance and Climb For A Cure promotion that we are running. We do try to promote these rooms to all of our guests during the booking process and we have reached out to travel agents booking groups... More 

Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our room was on the 5th floor in a newly renovated room. The elevator wasn't working, but we didn't mind the exercise. The beds were so comfortable!! I loved that the room had a Keurig coffeemaker! The staff was always friendly and helpful. One of my kids accidentally locked the bathroom door and they quickly came and fixed it. Smitty's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As you mentioned, our elevator in our newly renovated tower is not in service currently as we are upgrading its mechanical pieces and modernizing the interior of the cab. We have a promotion running right now that encourages our guests to stay in the rooms affected by this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#34 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#51 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Hotel
#54 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay