We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge - Edmonton West

18320 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge - Edmonton West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge - Edmonton West
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    47
    45
    37
    82
See reviews for
109
33
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Stains all over the carpet (maybe blood and/or vomit?) lamp light bulbs missing, lumpy pillows, garbage and old pizza from previous guests under the bed and beside the night stand, shower head spayed all over the bathroom, sink would not drain - tried to complain to the manager several times but always met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Travelodge Edmonton West is a run-down hotel. My family and I were scheduled to stay here recently (July 2015); however, upon checking in, we knew we made a mistake. I do not know the age of the hotel, but it had a really old feel to it. The floors are dirty, the walls are marked and grungy, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and I apologize that you were not happy with our service during your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to hear our customer feedback and I have brought it to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance managers. They will use... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only there for 3 nights and it was perfect! Because of the low price we booked our room for we were not expecting it to be fantastic but were pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and was very cool from the AC right when we got there! Which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Morgen for posting your review of the Travelodge Edmonton West. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather has definitely been HOT and we’ve been keeping our rooms clean, comfortable and COOL for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on another visit to Edmonton! More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First, the elevator does not work, so have to lug 50 lb bag up four flights of stairs. It's been out since May but they don't tell you that when you book. Booked for three nights but keys don't work after first night. Desk clerk tries to tell me it's because I put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I apologize that you were not aware of our current elevator maintenance and Climb For A Cure promotion that we are running. We do try to promote these rooms to all of our guests during the booking process and we have reached out to travel agents booking groups... More 

Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the 5th floor in a newly renovated room. The elevator wasn't working, but we didn't mind the exercise. The beds were so comfortable!! I loved that the room had a Keurig coffeemaker! The staff was always friendly and helpful. One of my kids accidentally locked the bathroom door and they quickly came and fixed it. Smitty's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As you mentioned, our elevator in our newly renovated tower is not in service currently as we are upgrading its mechanical pieces and modernizing the interior of the cab. We have a promotion running right now that encourages our guests to stay in the rooms affected by this... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We had a very hard time finding this hotel as the GPS did not recognize that number on Stony Plain, that combined with one way streets .... The room was large and a good size, was very clean with a large flat screen and had been recently reno'd. They did NOT PROVIDE BREAKFAST!! The best part: coffee maker was Kuerig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Warren for reviewing our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the upgraded coffee amenities we offer during your stay. The hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning but there is a full service restaurant located on site that has many wonderful breakfast options on the menu. We hope you enjoyed... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed there for 2 days. We stayed in the 4th floor of the hotel and it still seemed "old". Specially slow elevator needs renos ASAP. It's not the best but not the worst place and I would probably stay again if I were going to Edmonton West area as there aren't many choices that are better than this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Mani for taking the time to review our hotel. Over the last year we have fully renovated all of the rooms in our west tower and just completed renovations on the first floor of our east tower. At the end of May the elevator in our west tower went out of service for modernization. The entire car of... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed there for 4 days this past weekend May 28-31. We stayed in the renovated section of the hotel and it still seemed "older". We upgraded to the Suite and that made the stay somewhat better. It's not the best but not the worst place and I would probably stay again if I were going to Edmonton West area as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you Ola for posting a review. I’m glad to hear you found our suites suitable for your stay while in Edmonton and that the service we provided at our front desk helped to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Edmonton. More 

Fort McMurray
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

best affordable rates, convenient location, and best customer service. the breakfast, room cleanliness and parking are best with this rates. i definitely will recommend this hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Travelodge - Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Travelodge Edmonton West! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found value in the amenities we provide. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Edmonton! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#33 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#51 of 89 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Howard Johnson Hotel
#56 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay