We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alberta Place Suite Hotel

10049 | 103 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2W7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Alberta Place Suite Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    44
    30
    9
    14
See reviews for
58
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

First off, let me say I only stayed here for one night. I don't think that is typical; I believe most stays are for longer durations, as it is an apartment-style hotel. The location is great. Right off Jasper Street. Absolutely no complaints about the location at all. When we checked in, the young man behind the counter seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I needed a place to stay convenient to both the Red Arrow Bus Depot and the UofA Extension site, and the Alberta Place Suite Hotel was perfect. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, I felt safe, and the hotel was perfectly located -- within walking distance of Red Arrow Bus Depot and the UofA Extension classes. Amenities in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Our 1st visit blew us away [see our earlier review] but our 2nd visit sealed the deal: Still the Best Value for Families. Very friendly staff, great location, large rooms, free WiFi, free local calls and great indoor pool. We were upgraded at no cost to a Family Suite bigger than many urban apartments, with a giant separate bedroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SwampDweller2014 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel for a second time. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for our guests. It was a tough decision to discontinue our breakfast, with our full kitchen facilities in all our guest... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed here for 4 weeks whilst looking for a house in Edmonton, and with 3 kids and 2 adults, the family suite had all the facilities and space needed. 2 separate bedroom areas plus a pull down bed, dining area, kitchen and bathroom, this amazed me for space and value for money. There's a gym, swimming pool, laundry room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClareH72 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so pleased you chose us for your first home in Edmonton while looking for a permanent home! It is our mission to provide the very best service and accommodations for all our guests. I am so happy we met that goal with you... More 

Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the downtown. Do not miss the complimentary breakfast. The room(s) were clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient, accommodating, and friendly. The location was fantastic.We loved this place and would totally stay here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mytwinsn2 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe stay for all our guests. Customer service being at the forefront. I do want to let you know that we have unfortunately discontinued the breakfast service... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My husband & I had to stay here due to a fire in our apartment complex, we stayed for 6 weeks this past summer. The staff could not have been more helpful. The spacious accomodations were extremly clean and comfortable. We can't imagine a more perfect place to have lived during this stressful time, from arrival to departure everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are pleased we were able to make your stay special during tough times. We are glad you chose us to be your home. It is our quest to provide great service along with a comfortable and clean guest room. We hope you are... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

i am a long term guest at the hotel and consider it a home away from home. The staff have always gone out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Any problems i have had are dealt with quickly. They have also helped with such things as dry cleaning and ordering specialty channels for the TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Kevin q Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so glad you enjoy the service at the hotel. We pride ourselves on providing that "home away from home" feel. Having full kitchens in the rooms helps. Thank you for making the Alberta Place Suite Hotel your home every year! We really love... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The pictures are outdated. This hotel looks OK from the outside and lobby-however the inside is lacking some serious maintenance. The water pressure and temperature are terrible. Too hot. Not hot enough. Just terrible. Something is wrong with the air conditioning in every part of this place. Our room was a sauna the whole time. Window only opens 4 inches.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omandi B Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have had some difficulty dealing with this fall weather. I am truly sorry you had such a bad experience with your heat. Our beds are fairly new in the hotel, I am trying to see if you reported this problem to the front desk so we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 25 days (13th Sept to 7th Oct 2014). I was on a business trip to Edmonton from India. I am really glad to say that this hotel met with all my expectation in terms of service, house keeping, addressing to customers problem promptly. My office had book a apartment suite for me which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coriano, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family - wife and two children - for a business trip at a company in downtown. I must admit that the hotel met my expectations exactly: really very big suite with full kitchen and a huge fridge; comfortable dining for 6 people, bright, overlooking the river valley; master bedroom really great, even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
#10 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#32 of 88 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Canterra Suites Hotel
#22 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay