We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alberta Place Suite Hotel

10049 | 103 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2W7, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alberta Place Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alberta Place Suite Hotel
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
57
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay convenient to both the Red Arrow Bus Depot and the UofA Extension site, and the Alberta Place Suite Hotel was perfect. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, I felt safe, and the hotel was perfectly located -- within walking distance of Red Arrow Bus Depot and the UofA Extension classes. Amenities in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 1st visit blew us away [see our earlier review] but our 2nd visit sealed the deal: Still the Best Value for Families. Very friendly staff, great location, large rooms, free WiFi, free local calls and great indoor pool. We were upgraded at no cost to a Family Suite bigger than many urban apartments, with a giant separate bedroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SwampDweller2014 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel for a second time. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for our guests. It was a tough decision to discontinue our breakfast, with our full kitchen facilities in all our guest... More 

Daresbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 weeks whilst looking for a house in Edmonton, and with 3 kids and 2 adults, the family suite had all the facilities and space needed. 2 separate bedroom areas plus a pull down bed, dining area, kitchen and bathroom, this amazed me for space and value for money. There's a gym, swimming pool, laundry room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClareH72 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so pleased you chose us for your first home in Edmonton while looking for a permanent home! It is our mission to provide the very best service and accommodations for all our guests. I am so happy we met that goal with you... More 

Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the downtown. Do not miss the complimentary breakfast. The room(s) were clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient, accommodating, and friendly. The location was fantastic.We loved this place and would totally stay here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mytwinsn2 Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe stay for all our guests. Customer service being at the forefront. I do want to let you know that we have unfortunately discontinued the breakfast service... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My husband & I had to stay here due to a fire in our apartment complex, we stayed for 6 weeks this past summer. The staff could not have been more helpful. The spacious accomodations were extremly clean and comfortable. We can't imagine a more perfect place to have lived during this stressful time, from arrival to departure everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are pleased we were able to make your stay special during tough times. We are glad you chose us to be your home. It is our quest to provide great service along with a comfortable and clean guest room. We hope you are... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

i am a long term guest at the hotel and consider it a home away from home. The staff have always gone out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Any problems i have had are dealt with quickly. They have also helped with such things as dry cleaning and ordering specialty channels for the TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Kevin q Thank you for taking the time to review the Alberta Place Suite Hotel. We are so glad you enjoy the service at the hotel. We pride ourselves on providing that "home away from home" feel. Having full kitchens in the rooms helps. Thank you for making the Alberta Place Suite Hotel your home every year! We really love... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The pictures are outdated. This hotel looks OK from the outside and lobby-however the inside is lacking some serious maintenance. The water pressure and temperature are terrible. Too hot. Not hot enough. Just terrible. Something is wrong with the air conditioning in every part of this place. Our room was a sauna the whole time. Window only opens 4 inches.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TTvacationgal, General Manager at Alberta Place Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omandi B Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have had some difficulty dealing with this fall weather. I am truly sorry you had such a bad experience with your heat. Our beds are fairly new in the hotel, I am trying to see if you reported this problem to the front desk so we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 25 days (13th Sept to 7th Oct 2014). I was on a business trip to Edmonton from India. I am really glad to say that this hotel met with all my expectation in terms of service, house keeping, addressing to customers problem promptly. My office had book a apartment suite for me which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coriano, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family - wife and two children - for a business trip at a company in downtown. I must admit that the hotel met my expectations exactly: really very big suite with full kitchen and a huge fridge; comfortable dining for 6 people, bright, overlooking the river valley; master bedroom really great, even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I have been in Alberta Place for more than 3 months and I like it. I cannot forget the hot coffee and hospitality given by friendly and smiling waiter called Tracey Nimmo. The rooms are also clean. The hotel is in downtown and I can easily access all interesting areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alberta Place Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberta Place Suite Hotel

Address: 10049 | 103 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alberta Place Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberta Place Edmonton
Alberta Place Hotel Edmonton
Alberta Place Suite Hotel Edmonton

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay